$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Miami Airport Marriott

3 stars
1201 NW LeJeune Road,Building A, 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Fantatic stayover on long trip

The accomodations, staff and price/value reflected the Marriott standards. Seems like Marriott... See full review

  • Bpeil
  • Sep 21, 2014
Fantastic. Resort

I loved it there, exceeded my expectations, the staff was freindly and professional and the hotel... See full review

  • Cedrica Allen Taylor
  • Sep 1, 2014
Experience leisure and recreation in style at the Miami Airport Marriott hotel. Our Miami hotel's revitalized lobby and spacious guest rooms provide the perfect place for you to unwind. When the mood strikes you, indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, located one mile south of Miami International Airport with convenient access to Florida's major highways. For business travelers, rely on our Miami hotel's versatile meeting facilities to impress your group and enhance your celebration. With 12,500 square feet of flexible event space, our Marriott airport hotel in Miami can accommodate up to 500 guests. While you're in Miami, explore a full range of exciting attractions within minutes of our airport hotel, including downtown Miami, South Beach, University of Miami, Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways the Miami Airport Marriott hotel attends to your every need, whether you're in Miami for business or pleasure.

Hotel Map

25.7835 -80.2639
Area served
City of Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.90, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Cane Fire Grille
Indulge in American cuisine with signature Miami flair at Cane Fire Grille, our new, full-service Miami airport restaurant and lounge. Choose from an enticing selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at a sleek Miami airport area restaurant.
Champions Sports Bar
Enjoy hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at Champions Sports Bar, located at the Courtyard hotel next door. Cheer on your favorite team over lunch or dinner at this Miami airport restaurant. Champions offers happy hours, karaoke and more
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite coffee or tea from our full-service, on-site Starbucks Miami airport restaurant. Limited-duration complimentary parking is available outside for those guests on the run, or guests can sit back and catch up with friends inside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spine-fixer
Business
Blue Ridge, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Nice ammenities, convenient

Just a five minute (free) shuttle drive from MIA, this very stylishly-appointed hotel has everything you need. Trendy art/deco lobby/restaurant, exceptionally clean rooms, and a state-of-the-art workout facility (through breezeway in next building of sister hotel, Residence Inn). There is currently construction going on, but well contained, and not noisy(at least not Friday and and Saturday). Unfortunately, the pool is undergoing renovations, so a minor inconvenience is the shuttle ride to the Crown Plaza across the street. I'm ok with that. I attended a business meeting here, so the free shuttle to/from the airport avoided lots of unnecessary expenses, with several eating options within walking distance(although the hotel restaurant gets high marks). Given the same scenario in the future, and I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abagail
Business
St Thomas, Virgin Islands
Dec 6, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

Worth the price. Staff was friendly and room was comfortable and clean. Up to date amenities and appearance. Lobby was beautiful and welcoming!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hazey1234
Business
Ct
Jun 25, 2012

Excellent stay!!!

Room was clean, very comfortable, staff was pleasant. No complaints at all! Excellent stay the room is beautiful and so is the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaled hafez
Business
Egypt
Sep 2, 2013

Good

10 perfect days at first five days I feel good , the last five days i feel that I do not want to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zaria
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 16, 2013

It was okay

The hotel was far away from all the tourist attractions but was very clean and everyone was very nice. No reriderator or microwave were available in the rooms though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari/Donald
Business
Murrieta CA
Dec 20, 2010

Convienent, Clean,competent staff

The fitness facility was excellent.,The hotel was Quiet and catered to our needs for Transportation to and from the airport at no cost,Internet available for boarding passes at no caost, arrangements for shuttle to the port. Resurant food was very good. Staff pleasant and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San pedro sula, Honduras
Feb 26, 2010

family getaway

one thing that was missing is that they were not enough people that help you with your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walden
Nov 17, 2008

quick wkend trip

The Miami Airport Marriott was the perfect location for our wkend stay. The room was clean and comfortable and they accommodated my request for a higher floor. The hotel was under major renovations but that didn't negatively impact our stay. The restaurant food was delicious and convenient. The Marriott had everything we needed to make our stay easy, convenient and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jul 31, 2011

Great hotel

Great service. Amazing sheets and pillows. Great shuttle service. Best place to stay in Miami if you need to fly early next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2008

INCREDIBLE SERVICE

The staff at Miami Marriott Hotel (South) seem to take exceptional pride in what they do and bend over backwards to help customers. Everyone was so friendly. We arrived early in the morning and the front desk put a rush on our room so we could get in before the normal 3pm check-in. That, in itself, was very helpful to us since we had been up since 4am to get a 6am flight, arriving in Miami at 8.30am! The breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were also excellent. We had problems initially using the fax machine and the staff at the front desk simply took over the task and ensured that the fax transmitted successfully. They apologized for the work being done on the pool, but we had no time to use that anyway. WHAT A TEAM! THEY HAVE HAD THE BEST TRAINING, OBVIOUSLY. WE WILL CERTAINLY GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL which appeared to be very busy. It is also very convenient. We appreciated the Free Shuttle service to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top