$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Miami Airport Marriott

3 stars
1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
wedding celebration

The staff was very knowledgeable, courteous, and very professional! I will stay at this hotel, and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 18, 2014
Fantatic stayover on long trip

The accomodations, staff and price/value reflected the Marriott standards. Seems like Marriott... See full review

  • Bpeil
  • Sep 21, 2014
Experience leisure and recreation in style at the Miami Airport Marriott hotel. Our Miami hotel's revitalized lobby and spacious guest rooms provide the perfect place for you to unwind. When the mood strikes you, indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, located one mile south of Miami International Airport with convenient access to Florida's major highways. For business travelers, rely on our Miami hotel's versatile meeting facilities to impress your group and enhance your celebration. With 12,500 square feet of flexible event space, our Marriott airport hotel in Miami can accommodate up to 500 guests. While you're in Miami, explore a full range of exciting attractions within minutes of our airport hotel, including downtown Miami, South Beach, University of Miami, Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways the Miami Airport Marriott hotel attends to your every need, whether you're in Miami for business or pleasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Cane Fire Grille
Indulge in American cuisine with signature Miami flair at Cane Fire Grille, our new, full-service Miami airport restaurant and lounge. Choose from an enticing selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at a sleek Miami airport area restaurant.
Champions Sports Bar
Enjoy hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at Champions Sports Bar, located at the Courtyard hotel next door. Cheer on your favorite team over lunch or dinner at this Miami airport restaurant. Champions offers happy hours, karaoke and more
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite coffee or tea from our full-service, on-site Starbucks Miami airport restaurant. Limited-duration complimentary parking is available outside for those guests on the run, or guests can sit back and catch up with friends inside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 21, 2010

$15/day for parking!!!

staff did not follow up with what they promised to deliver(a phone # of a local restaurant). Floor level room smelled like humidity. $15/day for parking when you're paying top dollar for a room is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch of the day..directly across the street..excellent open air dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classy Hotel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 12, 2010

Misadvertisement

They had a really expensive restaurant and expensive car rental inside the hotel. There's a casino and airport a mile away. [...] My neighbors argued very loudly. The hotel was certainly beautiful which included: multiple computers in the lobby and restaurant to use the internet; a shuttle to the airport; ATM with high fees; taxis on site; expensive parking; nicer restaurants were a short ride away; and most of the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marriott Loyal Customer
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 3, 2010

Business and Vacation Trip

The Hotel renovation make it look much nicer, service at the bar/restaurant is poor, the automatic parking system is a mess, rooms have no safe locks, which is an inconvenience. But overall, I am a loyal customer and will continue to be, because I find what I want: great, clean rooms, and superior location at reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite restaurants in Coral Gables are a short 5-7 minutes drive from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San pedro sula, Honduras
Feb 26, 2010

family getaway

one thing that was missing is that they were not enough people that help you with your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 3, 2010

OK hotel - bad location

Being close to the airport was helpful, but the area was so congested that it made leaving very difficult. We tried to see some sites and it was very difficult to navigate around the area. We kept getting lost, without GPS we would have never made it back! The rooms were very nice but I wish there had been a mini fridge and a microwave, because we stayed for a few days and always had leftovers from our meals but never had anywhere to keep them. Also, things seemed very expensive - $16 to rent a movie seems excessive to me. The food was pretty good, but for the price I would have expected better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WORTHY MEL
Business
GURNEE, ILLINOIS
Jan 19, 2010

STAFF NOT ACCOMMODATING

OUR RESERVATION INCLUDED COMPLIMENTRY BREAKFAST & HOTEL WOULD NOT HONOR IT..THEY WERE RUDE & UNCOOPERATIVE [...]..ALSO, I CALLED AHEAD TO FIND OUT ABOUT PARKING & WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE FREE...BUT THEY CHARGED $11.00 A DAY...BOO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

THERE WAS A NON-SMOKING CASINO ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
twin lakes wisconsin
Jan 18, 2010

marriott miami

We were told the parking was free if you stayed there and when we got there they charged us for parking. We were very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 8, 2010

Very Pleased!

The lobby was really beautiful and the rooms were clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and the airport shuttle was convienient and on time. The outdoor poor was warm even though the air outide was unusually cold when we were there. The restaurant was pricey and there was no free continental breakfast which was a bummer. The hallway outside of our room had a faint foul odor but it subsided. Overall this hotel was a great place to stay at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A local told us that the cheapest way to get to South Beach was to take the free airport shuttle back to the airport and then once at the airport, purchase an all-day bus pass for only $5. Then from the airport, get onto the 150 Flyer bus to Miami Beach which normally has a fare of $2.35 one-way but with the pass it's only $5 round-trip! The bus drops you off right in South Beach and it's quick!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Miami Airport Marriott

The hotel was excellent, clean, great location and nice staff, except for the noisy housekeeping ladies that talked to loud outside my door for an extended amount of time and ignored the do not disturb sign while I was trying to sleep before my red-eye flight to Rio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 15, 2009

Overnight stay

stayed here in between flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top