Miami Airport Marriott

3 stars
1201 NW LeJeune Road,Building A, 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
81 reviews
It was okay

The hotel was far away from all the tourist attractions but was very clean and everyone was very... See full review

  • Zaria
  • Oct 16, 2013
Good

10 perfect days at first five days I feel good , the last five days i feel that I do not want to leave See full review

  • Khaled hafez
  • Sep 2, 2013
Experience leisure and recreation in style at the Miami Airport Marriott hotel. Our Miami hotel's revitalized lobby and spacious guest rooms provide the perfect place for you to unwind. When the mood strikes you, indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, located one mile south of Miami International Airport with convenient access to Florida's major highways. For business travelers, rely on our Miami hotel's versatile meeting facilities to impress your group and enhance your celebration. With 12,500 square feet of flexible event space, our Marriott airport hotel in Miami can accommodate up to 500 guests. While you're in Miami, explore a full range of exciting attractions within minutes of our airport hotel, including downtown Miami, South Beach, University of Miami, Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways the Miami Airport Marriott hotel attends to your every need, whether you're in Miami for business or pleasure.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

25.7835 -80.2639
Area served
City of Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.90, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.40, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Cane Fire Grille
Indulge in American cuisine with signature Miami flair at Cane Fire Grille, our new, full-service Miami airport restaurant and lounge. Choose from an enticing selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at a sleek Miami airport area restaurant.
Champions Sports Bar
Enjoy hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at Champions Sports Bar, located at the Courtyard hotel next door. Cheer on your favorite team over lunch or dinner at this Miami airport restaurant. Champions offers happy hours, karaoke and more
StarbucksĀ®
Enjoy your favorite coffee or tea from our full-service, on-site Starbucks Miami airport restaurant. Limited-duration complimentary parking is available outside for those guests on the run, or guests can sit back and catch up with friends inside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bull-horns[@]
Tucson, AZ
Oct 28, 2010

Oct 8 Day Stay at Miami Airport Marriott

First thing you should be aware of is there are three Marriott hotels put together--I stayed in the "Full-Service." Slightly confusing if your attempting to be near other family members attempting to book at the same hotel. The room I was given was very near the entrance to the Full Service Marriott and as such I had to listen to the busses pulling in and out day and night, some of them backing up with their "beep-beep-beep" back-up signal. Next, the aircraft taking off and landing sounded as if they were going right over the hotel and as such the windows were fixed so they couldn't be opened. Other than that, the service was great as long as you tipped the maid and service personnel 5 bucks minimum (or you weren't given an order form to obtain your in-room breakfast to put out the night before and certain in room coffee items would be missing.) All in all, I've been in much better, more tranquil facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bull-horns[@]
Tucson, AZ
Oct 28, 2010

Oct 8 Day Stay at Miami Airport Marriott

First thing you should be aware of is there are three Marriott hotels put together--I stayed in the "Full-Service." Slightly confusing if your attempting to be near other family members attempting to book at the same hotel. The room I was given was very near the entrance to the Full Service Marriott and as such I had to listen to the busses pulling in and out day and night, some of them backing up with their "beep-beep-beep" back-up signal. Next, the aircraft taking off and landing sounded as if they were going right over the hotel and as such the windows were fixed so they couldn't be opened. Other than that, the service was great as long as you tipped the maid and service personnel 5 bucks minimum (or you weren't given an order form to obtain your in-room breakfast to put out the night before and certain in room coffee items would be missing.) All in all, I've been in much better, more tranquil facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Cane
Washington, DC
Oct 11, 2010

Fantastic, Clean stay

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff was very friendly. The only problem was the slamming of doors early in the morning. Obviously this isn't the hotel's fault, but be prepared for fellow patrons to "rise and shine". Overall, great price and location close to the airport and Coral Gables!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Cane
Washington, DC
Oct 11, 2010

Fantastic, Clean stay

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff was very friendly. The only problem was the slamming of doors early in the morning. Obviously this isn't the hotel's fault, but be prepared for fellow patrons to "rise and shine". Overall, great price and location close to the airport and Coral Gables!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
HYATTSVILLE
Sep 30, 2010

fantastic honeymoon and birthday

REST PEACEFULLY, EXERCISE, SPORTS BAR AND DRINK STARBUCKS COFFEE, ITS WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
HYATTSVILLE
Sep 30, 2010

fantastic honeymoon and birthday

REST PEACEFULLY, EXERCISE, SPORTS BAR AND DRINK STARBUCKS COFFEE, ITS WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reddevil
Raleigh, NC
Sep 21, 2010

Good for the price

[...] I called the hotel and requested for late check in upfront. The check in was quick. The room was good enough for two. I stayed for two nights and the room was cleaned. Only thing that I have a complaint about is $15 per day parking charge. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple of cuban restaurants around the hotel. Ask the hotel staff about the directions.

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reddevil
Raleigh, NC
Sep 21, 2010

Good for the price

[...] I called the hotel and requested for late check in upfront. The check in was quick. The room was good enough for two. I stayed for two nights and the room was cleaned. Only thing that I have a complaint about is $15 per day parking charge. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple of cuban restaurants around the hotel. Ask the hotel staff about the directions.

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa.
Aug 14, 2010

great family get away

the service was excellent. The staff was freindly. We had drinks at the bar. In witch the bar made was kind and nice. Every time we came back to our room it was very clean, with new wash cloth and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you rent a car.

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa.
Aug 14, 2010

great family get away

the service was excellent. The staff was freindly. We had drinks at the bar. In witch the bar made was kind and nice. Every time we came back to our room it was very clean, with new wash cloth and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you rent a car.

Back to menu Return to top