$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Leamington Hotel

2 stars
View map of 307 NE 1st Street, 307 Northeast 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
35 reviews
ok for location

Do not expect too much. This hotel is closed to everything but the hotel condition is bad See full review

  • lulu1220
  • Aug 22, 2014
bad choice

bad hote. old, elevator of 1st century. rooms are old and look dirty See full review

  • diego1690
  • Jul 21, 2014
The Leamington Hotel is ideally located in Downtown Miami within walking distance to Bayside Marketplace and only 5 minutes away from the Port of Miami. Our location provides easy access to exceptional shopping restaurants and entertainment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Leamington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Leamington Hotel Rooms

Double Room
Double Room 1 Full bed, Satellite TV, Phone, Reading Table and chair.
Twin Room
Twin Room 1 Full Bed and 1 Twin Bed Satellite TV Phone Reading table and chair
Minisuite
Minisuite 1 Full bed, Satellite, Flat Screen TV, Phone, Living/Dining area, mini refrigerator,
Family Room
Family Room 1 Full Bed and 3 Twin Beds, Satellite TV, Phone, Reading Table and chair

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Continental breakfast
Room
Satellite TV
Microwave
Sitting area

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.5 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Leamington Hotel

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 35
Amenities:
1.3
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
1.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.4

14% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lulu1220
Business
Chicago
Aug 22, 2014

ok for location

Do not expect too much. This hotel is closed to everything but the hotel condition is bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macht Schnell
Business
Hilton Head, SC
Apr 7, 2013

Well, we lived through it...

We stayed here for the Ultra weekend II in March 2013. At $250/ night I expected much better. Pros: Location - virtually cross the street from Ultra in Bayfront park, friendly staff, clean, fresh sheets. Cons - OLD dirty building. Thank god I bought flip flops with me to shower in, a hot shower was a gamble, sometimes hot sometimes warm. The breakfast consisted of toast, butter and (an assortment of!) jelly, coffee or tea, the total wattage of all the lights in the room didn't exceed what a candle can put out, we didn't even try the tv in fear that the 1970's extension cord that powered it would burn up. Ahhh, life in the ghetto. A WORD OF CAUTION ABOUT PARKING: This web site lists "covered parking" as an amenity. THE HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE PARKING! You need to use the garage next door or down the road. Speaking of the garage next door, they charged us $30 for the night to park (despite the sign reading $24) and then the next morning they WANTED ANOTHER $30 to get our car back!!! Scammers! Thank god there were three of us who then surrounded the attendant and politely "encouraged" him to just get the car minus the additional $30... The next night we parked at another garage a few blocks over for $20. All in all it was a great weekend and we didn't contract any diseases, bed bugs etc... from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ladyjack86
Business
Austin, tX
Mar 30, 2013

Bare minimum

We stayed here 4 days for UMF. Location was perfect but the hotel is seriously in need of upgrades and renovations but I'm sure they won't because they still make money due to location.Let's just say the elevator is "vintage"..just take the stairs. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms are small and very hostel-feeling. I would stay again only if for a night if I needed to get to a cruise or airport the next day..basically just to sleep.Not good for long term stays... It's definitely low dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have the time south beach isn't too bad a walk from this hotel and you can save $20...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami Fun
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Lame-ing-ton

If you are reading this review, chances are that you have read other reviews which I should have done prior to booking this hotel. This place if definitely a unique place to stay..... Pro's: cheapest hotel in the area, great location (right across from bayside and the arena, 5 min away from south beach) Con's: super ghetto! Doors in bathroom don't shut, no hair dryer for the room, locks for room entrance are keyed and are hard to open. Abnormal odors in the hotel. Holiday Inn looks about 5 stars compared to this place. Overall, If you are on a budget and can handle not having lots of amenities, this place might be ok for you due to the location and price. This is not a family place and by the way the continental breakfast is just bagels and doughnuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Bayside, right across the street for shopping, dining, and live music at night. In Bayside I recommend the restaurant called the Latin American!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
youngtravellers
Business
Germany
May 19, 2011

Never again!!!

We came actually to Miami to do some sightseeing. But we arrived at this hotel and it was a disaster. We came in very late so the people told us if we want to use the elevator to get our laggage up to our room, we had to do it right away because the elevator was from the middle ages and operated with handes so they needed an employee to get us up there. Your room was mouldy, old and filthy which is for me as a person who has allergies really bad. I'm really not a person who is in need of a high standard but this was to much. It might be simple but there are other priceless hotels which are more reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Apr 20, 2011

NOT HAPPY

TOO OLD FASHIONED AND MOLD AND HOLES EVERYWHERE...RAG HOTEL....BEDS TOOOOOO HARD...UNSAFE DOOR LOCKS THAT WERE SHAKY..UNHAPPY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,Ca
Jan 30, 2011

Horrible & tragic

Hmm lets see check in was till 2pm but then they moved it to a later time because none of the rooms were clean. The service was very bad. I had booked for 2 nights and they said they only had me for one night. [...]On top of that there were so many other people that didn't get their room because they were overbooked. The whole lobby looked like an airport because there were a lot of people waiting. Let's see the rooms had windows but you couldn't open them. The shower made me feel like I was in a martini glass because it was sooo sunken in. Also very bad plumbing. Im sorry for complaining but this seriously was the worst hotel ever. I don't understand how they are still in service. Don't go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything closes at 6pm and they stop selling alcohol at midnight. Food was good though

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top