$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Leamington Hotel

3 stars
View map of 307 NE 1st Street, 307 Northeast 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
29 reviews
ok for location

Do not expect too much. This hotel is closed to everything but the hotel condition is bad See full review

  • lulu1220
  • Aug 22, 2014
bad choice

bad hote. old, elevator of 1st century. rooms are old and look dirty See full review

  • diego1690
  • Jul 21, 2014
The Leamington Hotel is ideally located in Downtown Miami within walking distance to Bayside Marketplace and only 5 minutes away from the Port of Miami. Our location provides easy access to exceptional shopping restaurants and entertainment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Leamington Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$84
3.7 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$92
3.9 / 5 206 reviews
★★★★
$100
3.8 / 5 111 reviews
★★★
$98
4.3 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$93
3.7 / 5 105 reviews
★★★★
$111
4.1 / 5 188 reviews

Leamington Hotel Rooms

Double Room
Double Room 1 Full bed, Satellite TV, Phone, Reading Table and chair.
Twin Room
Twin Room 1 Full Bed and 1 Twin Bed Satellite TV Phone Reading table and chair
Minisuite
Minisuite 1 Full bed, Satellite, Flat Screen TV, Phone, Living/Dining area, mini refrigerator,
Family Room
Family Room 1 Full Bed and 3 Twin Beds, Satellite TV, Phone, Reading Table and chair

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Continental breakfast
Room
Satellite TV
Microwave
Sitting area

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.5 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Leamington Hotel

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
1.5
Cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
1.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.2

21% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Senoj
Couples
Ireland
Feb 27, 2014

Very poor

Location is good. Everything else is poor to very poor. Room was dreadful. Door to en-suite bathroom had no handle or lock and could not be closed. Window to external was dirty and sealed with rough plaster. Wall paint was peeling in a number of places. The lift was certainly pre WW2 and maybe early 20th century!!! and required staff to operate. Staff could do nothing except sympathise with us when we complained about the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FSU1
Family
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 31, 2014

scary and filthy

This horrible property should be condemned. It is filled with semi-homeless indigent people. It is filthy. The beds are disgusting. This place is not only a nightmare, it is unsafe. This actually may be the worst motel in all of Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Worst place ever !!!!

Do not do the mistake we made, we booked 3 days and ended staying only 10 hours, I never being in a prison but on my imagination there can be the same. Elevator was from 1800's, rooms smelled so bad, in the room didn't have outlet to charge my phone or computer, small bed. I think there is so disrespectful for any type of person. NEVER STAY THERE AND WANT MY MONEY BACK !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

NEVER STAY THERE !!!!

Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elreydetodo
Couples
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 20, 2012

avoid if possible

It is conveniently close to port of Miami, but avoid the neighborhood to the west. The boardwalk is nearby and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk is across a large boulevard. Great place for food, shopping, and music.

Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beauhanks
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 2, 2012

The Leamington is like staying in a third world country

The hotel has a great location, close to the happening downtown Miami area along the Miami River. However, the web site promised a "special" parking rate at the garage around the corner, $10. Not so. The garage acted as if it had never heard of the Leamington. Parking was $24, The room was a rock bottom $63 a night in December. The lobby was clean enough, and there were some trendy tables and stools for breakfast. The elevator is old-fashioned, with an expansion gate, and requires an elevator operator. That sounds charming. But the interior of the elevator was cheap and ugly. The room itself: shabby and old, with a wheezing window air conditioner, and plaster that was gouged, scuffed, broken, bulging. The wood on the door frame was broken. The bedside lamp didn't work. There was no remote for the television. When you sat on the bed, it moaned. Carpet was gray but looked like Astroturf, When I picked up the phone to complain, I just got loud static. When I used my cell phone to call the desk, it took 10 tries to get through. I was told the bellman was coming up to move me to a new room. About 30 minutes later he arrived. He took me to a different floor and told me if this "wasn't good enough" too bad, because it was the last room left. He checked the lamp, which worked. Showed me the remote. And said the phone was working. I settled in. Found out the shower curtain was missing and the rod was broken. And the faucets leaked all night. In the morning I could not get WiFi in the room. Was told "it was on." I asked them to recycle the router. The desk said they did. Still no WiFi. After 45 minutes of trying to work, I packed my bags and checked out. I had booked for two nights, but one night was enough. As I left I saw a lot of tour travelers with giant duffel bags in the lobby. They seemed happy enough. Must be some kind of bargain tour of Miami. And there is an elevated train line that runs (even at night) right in front of the building, at about the level of the second floor. Good luck to anyone who stays here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jwag215
Couples
Seattle, Washington
May 16, 2013

Scary place

This place is very scary, we moved to beds in front of the door. There was duck tape on the window in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Late 20's married couple
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 13, 2011

Cheap, well-located, but bad hotel

If you want to spend as little as possible, which is what we wanted, without regard to comfort, stay here. We actually stayed two nights, the first (before the cruise) was the worst, the AC didn't work and the bed was horrible. The second night (after the cruise) we got a slightly better bed, and it was cold so we didn't need the AC, but in the morning the elevator broke, so we had to haul our suitcases down three flights of steep steps. Also the beds are full sized, so if you are used to a Queen or King, you might feel cramped. About half way through the first night I was ready to pay an extra $30 to stay anywhere else. A continental breakfast is included, however the breakfast is only coffee, tea, toast, and lemon poppy-seed bread. So it's good for a start, but we ended up buying breakfast elsewhere too. They also have a free shuttle to the Port of Miami and the airport. BUT make sure you book these the night before, we missed out. However a cab ride to the port was only $10 including tip. And taking the bus to the airport is pretty easy and around $3 a person. The location of the hotel is great, it's not in a great neighborhood, but it's very close to Bayside Park and shopping center, and a block from the 1st Street Metromover station. Exploring Downtown is easy, and South Beach and other areas are a quick bus ride away. So if you are cheap, and just need a place to crash, this hotel is fine. The clientele seemed perfectly fine, similar to us -- vacationers looking to spend as little as possible. We felt safe and the rooms were clean. But if you need a comfortable bed and can afford to spend a few extra Hamilton's a night, then look elsewhere. I'm not sure how this hotel got 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles,Ca
Jan 30, 2011

Horrible & tragic

Hmm lets see check in was till 2pm but then they moved it to a later time because none of the rooms were clean. The service was very bad. I had booked for 2 nights and they said they only had me for one night. [...]On top of that there were so many other people that didn't get their room because they were overbooked. The whole lobby looked like an airport because there were a lot of people waiting. Let's see the rooms had windows but you couldn't open them. The shower made me feel like I was in a martini glass because it was sooo sunken in. Also very bad plumbing. Im sorry for complaining but this seriously was the worst hotel ever. I don't understand how they are still in service. Don't go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything closes at 6pm and they stop selling alcohol at midnight. Food was good though

Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
youngtravellers
Friends
Germany
May 19, 2011

Never again!!!

We came actually to Miami to do some sightseeing. But we arrived at this hotel and it was a disaster. We came in very late so the people told us if we want to use the elevator to get our laggage up to our room, we had to do it right away because the elevator was from the middle ages and operated with handes so they needed an employee to get us up there. Your room was mouldy, old and filthy which is for me as a person who has allergies really bad. I'm really not a person who is in need of a high standard but this was to much. It might be simple but there are other priceless hotels which are more reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Apr 20, 2011

NOT HAPPY

TOO OLD FASHIONED AND MOLD AND HOLES EVERYWHERE...RAG HOTEL....BEDS TOOOOOO HARD...UNSAFE DOOR LOCKS THAT WERE SHAKY..UNHAPPY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top