$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 7401 North West 36th St, 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harold Do
Business
Huntington, WV
Dec 12, 2009

Good place for your bucks

This is a very good place to stay. Quiet and peaceful. I just have a comment about the non-English-speaking room attendant but it is not a big deal. I love this place so far and will come back next time if I have another trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
quito ecuador
Dec 9, 2009

overnight stay

good for overnight stay close to airport so served our needs. close to restaurants missed the breakfast at the hotel and Denny`s was not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 23, 2009

Worst Hotel

I was visiting family.The bathtub needs to be updated, vent was not working.The bedding was old and dirty looking( I had it removed from the bedroom ), and there were cigarette butts outside my room and they remained there during my whole stay.I had to wait until after 2 PM to check in .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Hoosier
Business
Fort Wayne IN
Nov 18, 2009

Just say no

Was ready to find another place but was there for only 3 days I hope things would get better but, nope did not happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

go to south beach for the food it is not here. Parking was not there. Road work currently going on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbie Dee
Business
Stone Mtn GA
Nov 18, 2009

Not the best

Every LaQuinta I've ever stayed in had a waffle maker were you poured batter in and made fresh waffles. This one had toaster waffles and the toaster burned the waffles if you didnt pop it up early. The tub sunk down in the middle and the bathroom had a funny smell. Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in but certainly not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anym
Business
Panama, Pna
Nov 5, 2009

The good and bad

Great service, free shuttle, and breakfast... have to take a taxi if you want to go to the mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grdane2000
Business
Florence, SC
Nov 3, 2009

Overnight Airport Connection

This was an overnight stay only/airport connection. Room was neat and clean and hotel staff friendly and accomodating. I was a woman traveling alone and felt safe at this hotel location. Complimentary airport shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling with a lot of Stuff!
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Oct 28, 2009

Great service

We had to wait for our driver to pick us up from Miami Int'l Airport but when he arrived, he was super friendly. It turned out he was actually front desk staff filling in for the driver - hence the delay. He chatted with us all the way to the hotel and even dropped us off at the room door since we had a lot of luggage with our family. The front desk staff who checked us in was friendly and even when the coffee maker broke, we weren't charged any extra fees, she just said, "Don't worry about it, no problem!" We'd stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virgin Islands, St. Thomas
Oct 15, 2009

Layover stay

The room was nice and my daughter enjoyed the pool...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

they have a few spanish rests. and a chinese rest, mc donalds, and wendy's all a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
harrisonburg va
Oct 4, 2009

loved it!!

great stay for our money. The complimentary shuttle picked us up from the airport. Would definately stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top