$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 7401 North West 36th St, 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Utah
May 1, 2011

Nice place

Nice place to stay close to the aiport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Olympia, WA
Apr 19, 2011

Not Bad

The hotel was very reasonably priced and close to places to eat. Good shuttle to the cruise ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bozeman, Montana
Feb 16, 2011

Not so great!

The hotel was dirty - not so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas
Jan 24, 2011

location

The best part about the hotel was the location to restaurants, highway, and neighboring cities. Went for a wedding. I wish we could have had a microwave and fridge in the unit. The room is a bit old. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go past the Wendy's next door to experience great Latin food.

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 7, 2010

good price near the airport and food

The room was excellent and well priced near the airport. Very near a variety of restaurtants withing walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
n/a
Oct 30, 2010

hotel/front desk agt.nice. POOR VAN SVC

Lack of RELIABLE van service to/from the airport. I waited 40mins to get picked up & made 3 calls to inquire of the delay. The next day of checkout, the Supv had to authorize a taxi to take me to the airport because the van had to go to another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
kissimme, fl
Oct 29, 2010

great price and good location!

I stood at this Quinta location because I was receiving an award and the ceremony was in the area. The front desk was polite. I was almost worried because there was a musty smell and was afraid that the room would smell the same way.To my surprise the room smelled great. The room was very clean! I really cant complain about anything it was a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Philippines
Oct 27, 2010

Such a very nice place to stay

I just spent a night at the hotel. My room was so beautiful, clean and orderly except that i experienced a broken faucet in the shower. the bathroom is a little old but still very clean. The location is very near Wendy's and Mc Donalds and other restaurants, the staff are very accommodating, breakfast is ok and they have a free shuttle bus to the airport. A very nice stay at miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terry549
Friends
Missouri
Jun 18, 2010

Very Nice Stay

We stayed here on a lay over at MIA with several freinds. The place was very clean and they were more than helpfull with all our needs. There was several places to eat on both sides from fast food to a nice little steak house that had great food. If they complain about this one they havn't travelled much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys and McDonalds on one side and wendys and severall restarants on other side including steak, mexican and chinise on the other side.

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dangermonkey
Business
Rochester,New York
May 14, 2010

Stank of mold and rot

Econo Box that reeked of damp, rot and mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall almost next door had plenty of small restaurant

Back to menu Return to top