$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

2 stars
View map of 7401 North West 36th St, 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santos
Business
Brasilia, Brasil
Mar 15, 2012

Gratefull

Mostly everything is real good, even if i didn't stay too long. The breakfast was very nice, the reception helped me in every thiong i needed. The rooms and cleaning was fine so far, and i'm glad with the shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elvis27
Business
utah
Jan 8, 2012

our stay

Good value, clean rooms, great staff. The breakfast could be improved. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chaparuiz
Business
México
Jan 4, 2012

Not what I ordered

I made a reservation for 1 night for 3 people, and they gave me a 1 king size bedroom, so we all had to squeeze in the same bed. I was hoping for a two beds room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
forestray
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 1, 2012

fairly good

the hotel is nice and the room is quite spatial. Had a good time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Key48
Business
Waterloo, IA, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Good for what we wanted.

Wanted a place to spend the night with shuttle service to and from airport. Got what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 16, 2011

Average

Hotel was convenient to the airport and fast food restaurants. The hotel was nothing special. Most of the rooms have exterior doors and is located on a busy street. Lots of traffic during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve1234
Business
Bermuda
Oct 30, 2011

Great rate and location

Hotel next to several restaurants within walking distance. Or 5 minutes from 87st where well known restaurants and shopping malls are located. Nice flat screen TV, beds very comfortable, breakfast incl from 6am-10am. Second time I've stayed there and will always stay there especially for an overnight connection for the airport. The shuttle service leaves every hour on the hour and the return to the airport was very easy to arrange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lola1981
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Shuttle takes an hour to arrive and room smells off

While the staff were very friendly on the phone, even after the third phone call while I stood at the airport waiting, it still took the shuttle driver an HOUR to pick me up. It took 15 mintues to make it back to the hotel, with traffic. So, needless to say, not a good start. Next the woman at the front desk, again very nicely, told me how to get to my room (by walking outside and around a large building and pool)- and even though it was raining reassured me not to worry because it was covered. She was partly right- half of my walk was covered, the other half still enabled me to become sufficiently wet and cold, along with all of my things. The buildings are very old, and I wasn't too sure about the small elevator but it was able to carry me and my two large bags to my room. Once inside, the rooms are nicely upupdated- however it wasn't enough to disctract me from the smell. Something had obviously been sprayed to cover up the musty/moldy undertones. There is a Dennys, Wendy's, Subway and a plaza full of hispanic restaurants within walking distance, which was nice, but also seems like the type of neighborhood where you should be walking alone. Overall, I don't think it was worth what I paid and I will not return. I have stayed in many hotels over the years, and this one is very near the bottom of the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys, Wendy's, Subway & a plaza full of hispanic restaurants.

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 4, 2011

One night Stay @ La Quinta North

We had a overnight layover in Miami and had a very pleasant experience staying at La Quinta North. The transportation to and from the airport was very timely and the driver was very friendly. The room was very clean and decor was impressive. The hotel was conveniently located next to a great Cuban restaurant. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
May 1, 2011

Nice place

Nice place to stay close to the aiport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top