$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

3 stars
8730 North West 27th St, Miami, FL 33172
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
113 reviews
Average

Stayed here before our cruise it was clean but nothing fancy! About a 3 star hotel See full review

  • Mia Mia Atl
  • Feb 12, 2014
reasonable last minute getaway

When we arrived the room was already clean and ready for us. The location was great. Nice and... See full review

  • Party Chicks
  • Feb 18, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Discover the Best of Miami from Hotel's Location Visitors staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Miami Airport West save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Miami, our hotel guests can enjoy easy access to Miami International Airport (MIA) with free airport shuttle service from 6am-10pm daily. Visit one of the many nearby popular attractions: Port of Miami, Bayfront and Bayside Parks, South Beach, Miami Metro Zoo, Coconut Grove, Dolphin Mall, and International Mall. While staying with us experience local art, music, food, and boating at one of the many Miami Festivals and events: Calle Ocho, Ultra Music Festival, Miami International Food & Wine Festival, International Film Festival, Fashion Week, Orchid Show, Miami Beach Antique Show and Miami International Boat Show. Corporate travelers can use the convenient Business Center, which boasts print and copy services, making it easy to complete paperwork on the road. If you need to host a meeting while in Miami, Florida, our hotel's property includes a 625 sq. ft. meeting room with AV equipment available. We make it easy for you to be productive and stay connected with our Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Miami Airport West is conveniently located to local businesses: Carnival Cruise Lines HQ, Citicorp, Doral Executive Center, Federal Express, Blue Cross/Blue Shield HQ, Miami Commerce Park, Southern Bell, Televisa, Univision, US Southern Command, and Ryder System Corporate HQ. Sports Fans will enjoy our location to Sun Life Stadium- formerly Dolphin Stadium (Miami Dolphins), American Airlines Arena (Miami Heat), Homest

Hotel Map

25.7989 -80.3387
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 4.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 6.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 7.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 4.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 6.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 7.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.1 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 8.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 9.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 9.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 9.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 9.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 9.5 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 9.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 9.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 10 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 10.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.4 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.1 mi
  • Palm Island: 11.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 11.7 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 12.3 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 12.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 12.7 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 12.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 12.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 12.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 113
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willem world traveler
willemstad, curacao
Jul 8, 2014

good value, close to airport

includes free WiFi, hotel shuttle, and free breakfast. the staff is courteous. make sure you have the hotel phone number to call them from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining alternatives are nearby

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy cruiser
new york
Jun 3, 2014

day after a cruise

I used this hotel for the day after my cruise. I originally had 4 people that were going to be in the room but 2 took an earlier flight so it was just my boyfriend and I. The front desk switched us from 2 double beds to 1 king bed and got us in our room 4 hours before our check in time. The room smelled slightly of smoke but that didnt bother me. Waffles and cereal was about it for breakfast. Free airport shuttle was very helpful. The everglades was about 30 minutes away. We took a cab but it would have been better to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many different restaurants within walking distance

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No name zz
Cayman
Jul 25, 2013

basic stay

We stayed to be close to nearby business but otherwise would suggest hotel nearer to airport or other facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a few eating choices within 3 minutes walk - hotel staff seemed to suggest taxi to Dolphin mall which would be very expensive

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not so Newlyweds
Miami West Airport
Apr 7, 2013

Very Disappointed

We checked in and went to our room and found an "ionizer" type machine running in the middle of the room. The room smelled of smoke, as did the next room they checked us into. It wasn't what we expected at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnnyBe
Curacao
Feb 26, 2013

Good location for exploring Miami

Hotel is perfect for price/performance. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, good wifi internet in the room. Breakfast (included) is simple but good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PDAB
Florida
Sep 18, 2012

First Time & Not A Good Time

This was my first time to Miami and we thought this would be a reasonable place to stay. It is pet friendly and the staff was very nice, also there was a continental breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean but this hotel is in desperate need of updating. Also, trash that I saw outside the first day was still there 24 hrs. later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't like the continental breakfast, there are chain restaurants within walking distance or short drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tide rider
alabama
Jun 5, 2012

airport shuttle

We chose this hotel because we were flying in to Miami with a connecting flight the next day. It was close to the airport and the website advertised a free shuttle until eleven pm. We arrived and called the hotel about 10;15 pm and were informed that this hotel's shuttle stopped running at 10 pm. We told them that their website said that it ran until 11 pm, but they told us that this hotel only ran until 10 pm and there was no one to drive the shuttle. We had to pay for a taxi ride there. The hotel was nice enough, but we would not have chosen it if we had known about the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Sue
Granite Falls, MN 56241, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Good stay and very handy for access.

Friendly staff who was helpful with directions to airport for related business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Crusader
Buckinghamshire, UK
Feb 3, 2012

Close to the airport in quiet location

Usual La Quinta hotel. Comfortable, clean, reasonable breakfast included, free wifi, a couple of restaurants close by. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roger001
Montreal, QC, Canada
Dec 15, 2011

Once the renovations are done, it will be much better

The experience was fine, the hotel is in the process of being renovated, refreshed and it is much needed. The location is perfect, the staff great. I would call it an honest hotel for the price. For anyone in transit or wanting to do a day or two of shopping, location is perfect. We took the deal with rental car included, a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top