$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

3 stars
8730 North West 27th St, Miami, FL 33172
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Average

Stayed here before our cruise it was clean but nothing fancy! About a 3 star hotel See full review

  • Mia Mia Atl
  • Feb 12, 2014
reasonable last minute getaway

When we arrived the room was already clean and ready for us. The location was great. Nice and... See full review

  • Party Chicks
  • Feb 18, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Discover the Best of Miami from Hotel's Location Visitors staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Miami Airport West save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Miami, our hotel guests can enjoy easy access to Miami International Airport (MIA) with free airport shuttle service from 6am-10pm daily. Visit one of the many nearby popular attractions: Port of Miami, Bayfront and Bayside Parks, South Beach, Miami Metro Zoo, Coconut Grove, Dolphin Mall, and International Mall. While staying with us experience local art, music, food, and boating at one of the many Miami Festivals and events: Calle Ocho, Ultra Music Festival, Miami International Food & Wine Festival, International Film Festival, Fashion Week, Orchid Show, Miami Beach Antique Show and Miami International Boat Show. Corporate travelers can use the convenient Business Center, which boasts print and copy services, making it easy to complete paperwork on the road. If you need to host a meeting while in Miami, Florida, our hotel's property includes a 625 sq. ft. meeting room with AV equipment available. We make it easy for you to be productive and stay connected with our Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Miami Airport West is conveniently located to local businesses: Carnival Cruise Lines HQ, Citicorp, Doral Executive Center, Federal Express, Blue Cross/Blue Shield HQ, Miami Commerce Park, Southern Bell, Televisa, Univision, US Southern Command, and Ryder System Corporate HQ. Sports Fans will enjoy our location to Sun Life Stadium- formerly Dolphin Stadium (Miami Dolphins), American Airlines Arena (Miami Heat), Homest

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7989 -80.3387
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SW; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 4.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 6.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 7.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 4 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 4.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 6.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 7.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 8.1 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 8.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 8.7 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 9.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 9.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 9.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 9.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 9.5 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 9.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 9.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 10 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 10.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 10.4 mi
  • Dodge Island: 11.1 mi
  • Palm Island: 11.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 11.7 mi
  • Miami Metro Zoo: 12.3 mi
  • Sun Life Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 12.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 12.6 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 12.7 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 12.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 12.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 12.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
11 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
Goldherr
Business
Florida
Feb 7, 2014

Working visit

When I first arrived the lobby was packed with people either waiting to get on a bus or had just gotten off a bus. Papers were laying around and I was a bit worried. The gentleman behind the desk could not have been nicer. Check in was a breeze. I was on the 5th floor in the back where it was quiet. As I walked down the hall to my room more people had their doors open and talking back and forth. When I got to my room I was so surprised. It was huge and spot less! Beautiful large bathroom with vanity, very comfortable bed, large TV and working desk! The only thing, and it is a little thing, is that as far as amenties go, you only get a very small bottle of shampoo. I missed putting on lotion before going to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places in the area.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
Flaquita bonita
Business
DF
Dec 11, 2012

Too noisy

If you are a heavy sleeper or you don't have nightmare involving plane crashes then it is the right hotel for you. I couldn't sleep any night because the aircrafts landed just in the direction of my room and it is too close to the airport that you will not go to sleep for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brisas de España is around the corner and it is a delicious place with many options included a mini market and souvenirs. Very interesting choice!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
ghh100
Business
Castelar, Argentina
May 15, 2012

Quiet and comfortable

Good for short stays in Miami area, all you need is in within a few miles and a very calm place to rest after a hard day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
TT Traveler
Business
T&T
Dec 20, 2011

Miami llayover

THe hotel is nice just that they were doin some renovation and the smell of the glue from the carpet was not good. The face basin drain pipe seem to have a problem as the water took very long to go down, and the toilet was a bit hard to flush you had to make sure and hold the handle down for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

To Dolphin and international mall

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
JorgeA
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Construction period.

I have used this hotel for many years and it still keeps being very comfortable and clean, with ample rooms and ample common areas and a nice lobby. But this time they were under renovation and the common areas were dusty and not very clean. Hopefully, after they finish the construction work, they will be as clean and tidy as I have known them to be for years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two very nice Malls in the proximity, the International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, and the entire neighborhood is very safe.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
black barbie
Business
Santo Domingo Rep.Dom
Jul 15, 2011

Near of Everything

I was attendant a Chinese fair in Miami convention center and I chose the right location to stay the hotel was clean and close to the event. I will stay again next time travel to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, FL
Jun 13, 2011

Not bad for the price

I was here for a conference. While the accomodations were spacious and provided basic necessities such as coffee maker, fridge, and microwave, the provided breakfast was subpar. The staff was super friendly all around and can speak both English and Spanish. I was a bit disappointed with the laundry services as fresh clean towels still had hair in them from prior users. This is close to the airport but not south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

5
saloliliana
Business
colombia
Apr 11, 2011

it´s ok

it´s perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
DL
Business
Asia.
Sep 6, 2009

A perfect option for my trip.

Ideal location and short distance to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

West Doral Park.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 20, 2007

It's a hotel

Mostly it was ok. Other then breakfast they had no food. They are at the end of a runway so there is a noise problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top