$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

3 stars
View map of 8730 North West 27th St, 8730 North West 27th St, Miami, FL 33172

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Santo Domingo Rep.Dom
Jul 15, 2011

Near of Everything

I was attendant a Chinese fair in Miami convention center and I chose the right location to stay the hotel was clean and close to the event. I will stay again next time travel to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Santo Domingo Rep.Dom
Jul 15, 2011

Near of Everything

I was attendant a Chinese fair in Miami convention center and I chose the right location to stay the hotel was clean and close to the event. I will stay again next time travel to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2011

Very accomodating

The hotel personnel were great. When we checked in the room smelled of smoke and the receptionist changed the room immediately. The second room was just fine. We had lost our passport and the people at the hotel were so nice in helping us to search the rooms and eventually when the passport was returned, they drove it to the airport. It was above and beyond the call of duty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, FL
Jun 13, 2011

Not bad for the price

I was here for a conference. While the accomodations were spacious and provided basic necessities such as coffee maker, fridge, and microwave, the provided breakfast was subpar. The staff was super friendly all around and can speak both English and Spanish. I was a bit disappointed with the laundry services as fresh clean towels still had hair in them from prior users. This is close to the airport but not south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City, SD
May 31, 2011

Poor Experience

When I checked into the hotel,(LaQuinta Miami Airport West) I was shocked to see a sign posted at the front desk that said shuttle service to the airport started at 6AM. Our flight was departing at 6:20 AM so had to take a taxi. My primary objective when booking was that there would be shuttle service. Also, had to load and unload our luggage for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel as the shuttle driver was unable to do so. The room itself was very nice but there was a distinct musty odor in the check-in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseburg, Or
May 22, 2011

Very nice, clean and convienient

Stayed overnight after cruise.Hotel shuttle to airport for flight home. No shuttle from cruise port, had to take cab which cost $30, Driver got lost even tho I had route on my GPS on my cell phone. I think he was trying to scam us. The hotel was great, clean, helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Apr 25, 2011

It was better then expected....

It was all that I expected and more for a "less expensive" hotel... :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saloliliana
Business
colombia
Apr 11, 2011

it´s ok

it´s perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
who am I
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 31, 2011

Clean & Spacious

Pretty clean hotel, spacious room. Location is safe and within easy driving distance of downtown Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking for better value
Business
Pleasanton CA
Mar 31, 2011

[...]

Nothing special. Skipped the breakfast - mostly unappetizing. Lobby smelled like the breakfast all day long.Final offense: Presented with a bill showing what [...]really paid for my room (significantly less than what I paid for it). I know they get these things in bulk, but really, I don't want to know how much I paid over what [...]did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sharks Valley entry to Everglades National Park is about an hour away and worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top