$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

3 stars
View map of 8730 North West 27th St, 8730 North West 27th St, Miami, FL 33172

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WWEFan
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Perfect location

Loved it, had the pool practically to ourselves, friendly and helping staff, beautiful rooms and outside appearance. We could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Electrician
Business
NYC
Feb 2, 2013

You get what you pay for.

Nothing fantastic but at the same time nothing terrible. Like the title states, you get what you pay for. It's an easy location to get to that is close to airport. Staff was "so so" at best. Would stay there again for a short trip but for anything more than two days, go elsewhere. Amenities were MINIMAL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wetwilly
Business
Bradenton fl
Jan 19, 2013

Pass on this one

We have been going to miami children's hospital for some time regarding grandchild. This requires single night stays two to three times a month. This hotel was lacking in general house keeping. The room was far from clean as well as common areas. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
comingandgoing
Business
San José, Costa Rica
Jan 2, 2013

as promised

excellent staff. very friendly. Clean rooms. Money well paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBoone
Business
LQ Miami Airport West
Dec 28, 2012

Our stay in Miami

Once again we enjoyed our stay at LQ. The PM and AM gals (Jessi and Geysa) at the front desk were professional, courteous and quick. The breakfast worker, Sherri kept the food line stocked for a big Sunday crowd. Our beds were comfortable, but disappointed that this LQ did not offer rooms with 2 Queen beds but only 1 King or 2 doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flaquita bonita
Business
DF
Dec 11, 2012

Too noisy

If you are a heavy sleeper or you don't have nightmare involving plane crashes then it is the right hotel for you. I couldn't sleep any night because the aircrafts landed just in the direction of my room and it is too close to the airport that you will not go to sleep for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brisas de España is around the corner and it is a delicious place with many options included a mini market and souvenirs. Very interesting choice!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PDAB
Business
Florida
Sep 18, 2012

First Time & Not A Good Time

This was my first time to Miami and we thought this would be a reasonable place to stay. It is pet friendly and the staff was very nice, also there was a continental breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean but this hotel is in desperate need of updating. Also, trash that I saw outside the first day was still there 24 hrs. later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't like the continental breakfast, there are chain restaurants within walking distance or short drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tide rider
Business
alabama
Jun 5, 2012

airport shuttle

We chose this hotel because we were flying in to Miami with a connecting flight the next day. It was close to the airport and the website advertised a free shuttle until eleven pm. We arrived and called the hotel about 10;15 pm and were informed that this hotel's shuttle stopped running at 10 pm. We told them that their website said that it ran until 11 pm, but they told us that this hotel only ran until 10 pm and there was no one to drive the shuttle. We had to pay for a taxi ride there. The hotel was nice enough, but we would not have chosen it if we had known about the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
abmac
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 29, 2012

Just about OK

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions and my experience was less than good both times. The first time the room didn't have any soap or shampoo. The second time the flush didn't work properly and the room smelled musty. The staff is good, but the hotel is in bad shape and I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle bus to the airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghh100
Business
Castelar, Argentina
May 15, 2012

Quiet and comfortable

Good for short stays in Miami area, all you need is in within a few miles and a very calm place to rest after a hard day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top