$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

3 stars
View map of 8730 North West 27th St, 8730 North West 27th St, Miami, FL 33172

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
H Town Girls
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2013

Girls getaway.

In our room water was leaking around the window. We put towels on the floor to soak up the water, musty smell. Hotel was booked, no rooms to move to until half way through our stay, just toughed it out. This was just an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not so Newlyweds
Business
Miami West Airport
Apr 7, 2013

Very Disappointed

We checked in and went to our room and found an "ionizer" type machine running in the middle of the room. The room smelled of smoke, as did the next room they checked us into. It wasn't what we expected at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diane patient traveler
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 3, 2013

Customer service was lacking

Our confirmation paperwork indicated that we could check in at 1:00 P.M. but when we arrived at the hotel which was around 11;00 A.M. we were told by the female clerk that we were lied to that we couldn't check in until 3:00 as that was their policy. I asked if she couldn't check to see if there was at least 1 of our 2 rooms available so we could at least put our suitcases somewhere. She would not check but did find us a place in their storage room to put them. We had just gotten off a cruise and was off the ship fairly early & since we didn't have a car we didn't have anywhere else to go but to sit in their lobby. I had asked the same clerk if there was a restaurant nearby that we could walk to & she just pointed across the parking lot. We did find a pub/grille in a small strip mall. We returned to the hotel around 12:30 & sat in their lobby which was by now filled with other travelers that were also not being allowed to check in. Finally around 2;00 I asked if there wasn't a room available that my mother & my aunt could use to lay down in or did we really need to wait until 3:00. She said she could see if they had an available room which she then admitted they had several available. Others in the lobby were also annoyed that they were having to wait until 3:00 as that was their check in policy. I had also called the hotel a couple of weeks before our trip to verify that their shuttle could take us to the airport to catch a 6:00 a.m. flight & was told no problem. When I told the clerk that we needed the shuttle the following morning at 4:15 a.m. she told me it didn't run that early & that no one would of told me if I had really called (in essence she was calling me a liar). She said the best she could do was to request a taxi that could handle 7 people. When the taxi arrived the next morning, we were told that they could not take 7 people but the taxi driver did call a shuttle van to come and get us. Fortunately the airport was not busy so we still easily made our flight. The male clerk that was on duty that morning said that it is common knowledge that the taxi's can only take 6 people so he's not sure why the female clerk would of requested just a taxi & not a shuttle van. I just thought that the female clerk was rude and should not be accusing people of lying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRUZERS
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 27, 2013

CIGARETTE SMELLING NON SMOKING ROOM/WRONG TEXT DIRECTIONS

ROOM--VERY DISAPOINTED THAT THE NON SMOKING ROOM SMELLED CIGARETTES UPON ENTERING THE ROOM. TEXT--THE TEXT WE RECEIVED FOR DIRECTIONS TO THE HOTEL WERE WRONG! THEY INDICATED THAT FROM THE 1-95 S WE SHOULD GET ON ROUTE 826. WELL, THE INTERSTATE ENDED AND NO 826 EVER APPEARED! WE DID HOWEVER, PASS SIGNS FOR ROUTE 836!!! WHICH IS WHAT THE DIRECTIONS SHOULD HAVE INDICATED!!! AS IF THIS WERE NOT ENOUGH, THE TEXT WAS INCOMPLETE ENDING IN "...TURN LE." THERE WAS NO INDICATION AS TO WHEN OR WHERE TO "TURN LE". NEEDLESS TO SAY WE WERE LOST WITH THIS LOUSY, HELP LA QUINTA PROVIDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnnyBe
Business
Curacao
Feb 26, 2013

Good location for exploring Miami

Hotel is perfect for price/performance. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, good wifi internet in the room. Breakfast (included) is simple but good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Party Chicks
Business
Florida
Feb 18, 2013

reasonable last minute getaway

When we arrived the room was already clean and ready for us. The location was great. Nice and quiet! There were a few stray cats and dogs but no problem! Staff was awesome but the poor lady was there for hours butshe was great! Overall this was a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madmar
Business
Atlanta, ga
Feb 11, 2013

Good hotel

We had some problems with the door of room, that might be a big problem in case of an emergency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Electrician
Business
NYC
Feb 2, 2013

You get what you pay for.

Nothing fantastic but at the same time nothing terrible. Like the title states, you get what you pay for. It's an easy location to get to that is close to airport. Staff was "so so" at best. Would stay there again for a short trip but for anything more than two days, go elsewhere. Amenities were MINIMAL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wetwilly
Business
Bradenton fl
Jan 19, 2013

Pass on this one

We have been going to miami children's hospital for some time regarding grandchild. This requires single night stays two to three times a month. This hotel was lacking in general house keeping. The room was far from clean as well as common areas. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
comingandgoing
Business
San José, Costa Rica
Jan 2, 2013

as promised

excellent staff. very friendly. Clean rooms. Money well paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top