$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

JW Marriott Marquis Miami

5 stars
255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, 255 BISCAYNE BLVD WAY, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Best Hotel

This hotel is one of the best in Miami-Brickell zone. Its near south beach, lincoln road, the... See full review

  • ClaudiaGV
  • May 5, 2014
It was a great birthday gift from my wife. Had a great time

The Marriott brand is a great brand hotel and the staff always try their best to meet all your needs See full review

  • Ramb lucky guy
  • Apr 29, 2014
JW Marriott Marquis Miami infuses sophistication, design, art, fashion and technology into a diverse landscape of business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits. A new threshold of luxury, defined by the lifestyle of guests seeking privilege & pampering in today's cutting edge plugged in society. The blend of sleek and modern design boast 313 stunning guest rooms with state-of-the-art technology and luxurious bathrooms. Relax and unwind by our pool, indulge yourself in our Enliven Spa or enjoy a unique culinary experience with James Beard award winning Chef Daniel Boulud at DB Bistro Moderne. Amenities abound with two levels of entertainment, including the World-renowned Mariano Bartolome Golf School including instruction, golf simulators, putting greens and Pro Shop. A state -of -the -art fitness center, billiard room, virtual bowling, media room, and a 10,000 square foot NBA approved basketball court. Experience the JW Marriott Marquis Miami, the new insignia of urban integration.

Hotel Map

25.7717 -80.1888
Area served
Downtown Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 8.50, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 26.00, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Marquis Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.1 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.5 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.6 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.1 mi
  • Granada: 5.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.6 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.8 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi

Dining

db Bistro Moderne
James Beard Foundation award winning Chef Daniel Boulud blends traditional French cuisine with the flavors of the American market in this popular bistro. This new version of the famed Manhattan restaurant includes a bar & lounge and terrace dining.
Met Cafe & Bar
Diverse cuisine from around the world including traditional American favorites. Plasma TV's display popular sporting events
ThreeFortyFive
Casually elegant overlooking the Miami River and Biscayne Bay. Private events available.
Intermezzo
Intermezzo is partnered with illy coffee and will carry the designation, Artisti del Gusto. A perfect combination of the mastery of technique and passion for authentic espresso preparation and presentation. Pastries and sweet goods are also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jul 21, 2011

Satisfied Customer

I loved this hotel as it was very modern and trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ClaudiaGV
Bogota, Colombia
May 5, 2014

Best Hotel

This hotel is one of the best in Miami-Brickell zone. Its near south beach, lincoln road, the airport and some arenas and stadiums. Also the staff is great not only in the valet parking and the lobby but also in the restaurants and the ladies that cleans the rooms. Love it definitly will come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a short drive from the hotel to great dining and views in south beach.

Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramb lucky guy
Queens. NY
Apr 29, 2014

It was a great birthday gift from my wife. Had a great time

The Marriott brand is a great brand hotel and the staff always try their best to meet all your needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elsa aida
New York
Jul 21, 2013

Great hotel

Rooms very confortable , places in the hotel to eat a Goodmeal, coffe with a pastry, excellent bouffet breakfast and the most pleasent and helpful staff !! Location great.Walk around , short taxi drive to any location We loock forward to go back to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marybrickell

Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
July 4 2013 family trip
downtown miami JW Marriott Marquis
Jul 9, 2013

Robin"s Miami Trip.

Best hotel ever! Had a great vacation . best veiw ,great location ,just great time.Staff was the best .GOOD TIMES!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rayrez
Business
Texas
Aug 12, 2012

Fantastic

Super good ,pleased,I will go there again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jul 21, 2011

Satisfied Customer

I loved this hotel as it was very modern and trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jul 21, 2011

Satisfied Customer

I loved this hotel as it was very modern and trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2011

Hotel Marquis Miami

The hotel is beautiful and bay view room was great, they upgraded our wrong after they couldn't find our hotel confirmation [...] which included a FREE Breakfast, which they had to give us a voucher for since they couldn't find it in their computer system! The have a basketball court, billoards, golf, movie theatre room, etc which are all overly priced! However the pool and gym is free! Pool and gym are gorgeous! Great equipment and a great view! Overall not bad, but honestly we were expecting more, the personel was nice and courteous and very attentive. My expectation are high but if I pay for a $300 dollar a night room, I want a $1000 CLASS A service!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2011

Hotel Marquis Miami

The hotel is beautiful and bay view room was great, they upgraded our wrong after they couldn't find our hotel confirmation [...] which included a FREE Breakfast, which they had to give us a voucher for since they couldn't find it in their computer system! The have a basketball court, billoards, golf, movie theatre room, etc which are all overly priced! However the pool and gym is free! Pool and gym are gorgeous! Great equipment and a great view! Overall not bad, but honestly we were expecting more, the personel was nice and courteous and very attentive. My expectation are high but if I pay for a $300 dollar a night room, I want a $1000 CLASS A service!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Mexico City.
Jun 20, 2011

THE GREATEST EXPERIENCE

I booked two adjacent rooms and the hotel coult not find two king size bed rooms adjacent to each other, so they up graded and gave me a suite with no extra charge. This suite could host a President or a Rockstar. The hotel premises, staff and amenities made my stay to be the best one in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want good deals, big brands Aventura Mall should definetely be in your radar.

Back to menu Return to top