$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

InterContinental MIAMI

4 stars
100 CHOPIN PLAZA, MIAMI, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Beautiful!

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location. Only a few minutes walk from shopping and the American Airlines... See full review

  • CandT Swolemate
  • Feb 23, 2014
great couples getaway

Love the hotel and staff at the intercontinental hotel Miami. The restaurants Toro toro was... See full review

  • Chris Carol
  • Sep 2, 2013
Access to Miami nightlife, downtown experiences and the beach scene

The InterContinental Miami caters to visitors who come to Miami for the nightlife. Staying at the hotel does not disappoint, as the property acts as an ideal hub for visiting all the nearby excitement. Access the best of the Florida city, as the hotel is strategically located in the middle of downtown Miami, mere minutes from a variety of clubs and bars, but also close to South Beach, Coral Gables and the Port of Miami. Be invigorated by the distinct guest rooms at the InterContinental Miami, designed to offer a modern and comfortable vibe.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Minutes from hot spots including the Port of Miami, South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables
  • Redecorated guest rooms and suites ensure maximum comfort
  • Expansive conference rooms are a great venue for a business meeting, wedding or special event
InterContinental Miami Rooms

Relaxation is easy when unwinding in one of the renovated rooms at the InterContinental Miami. Select from the 641 guest rooms, 34 suites and 103 Club InterContinental rooms. Grand views of the city skyline and the Biscayne Bay decorate every room. Travelers receive modern amenities in the suites. Business travelers appreciate the professional features available in the club rooms, as well as the extra workspace for those who need it. The InterContinental Miami boasts rooms with a modern and stylish decor with oversized windows. Wired and Wi-Fi Internet is available as well as an in-room safe (fees apply). Rooms include a minibar, iron and ironing board, alarm-clock radio and coffee-maker. Bed sizes vary.

Things To Do:
  • Port of Miami (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Parrot Jungle (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Coconut Grove (5 mi/8 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Village of Merrick Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • South Beach (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coral Gables (7 mi/11.2 km)

Hotel Map

25.7727 -80.1871
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 6.80, MI; Fort Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental MIAMI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.9 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar
Toro Toro is celebrated chef restauranteur Richard Sandovals creative Pan Latin interpretation of a contemporary steakhouse. The restaurants selection of meats, carved tableside rodizio style, along with an array of small plates lures foodies while Toro T
Blue Water Restaurant
Enjoy a light fare of pizza, salads and paninis poolside or overlooking Biscayne Bay. Indisputably, the best view in MIami. Located on the 5th Floor Plaza Level.
Ole Restaurant
Ole is a breakfast eatery serving gourmet a la carte and buffet options. Its design echoes that of Toro Toro, yet has its own culinary artistry. Overseen by hotel executive chef Alexander Feher, it sources inspiration from the area's rich local flavor. Ol
Lippi
A New American dining experience.An extensive menu invites a curious palate with dishes meant for sharing.Offering an extensive wine list featuring over 420 wines from all over the world.
M.C.Kitchen
Located in the Design District MC Kitchen seta the table with modren Italian cuisine,though the use of green market sensibility they offer seasonal dishes with ingredients selected on the basis of quality,harvest maturity and farming integrity.
Toro Toro
Toro Toro’s buzz-worthy bar, emphasizing Latin-inspired cocktails made with ultra-premium Latin spirits and a well-curated collection of fine wines from around the world, draws the cocktail crowd.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental MIAMI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bellasbeau
Boca raton
Mar 24, 2014

Best Hotel location for AAA Arena

I have stayed here 3 times whenever I attend an event at AAA Area. It is only 4 blocks away. Starbucks on site is convenient and the proximity to the stores and restaurants at Bayside is amazing. There was outside construction going on on Sunday morning which created nonstop beeping and awoke us way too early-very annoying. I told them on check out-they apologized but offered no accommodation despite me being a hotel member and having stayed there 3 times this year. Brunch was another fiasco. The front desk said they open at 2PM on Sunday yet their huge neon sign said it opened at 11:30. When we went to Brunch ( at a whopping $42/pp) they told us there was no space which was ok since they had a very annoying loud DJ spinning tunes during brunch. We stored our 4 bags at the bellhop while we went to walk to lunch and the bellhop tells us we must pay him $4 cash for the bags to hold them despite them having no room to serve us at brunch!!! Overall, service levels have deteriorated. This is not one of Intercontinental better properties. Unless you have an event at the AA or want to be right by Bayside, skip this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CandT Swolemate
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful!

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location. Only a few minutes walk from shopping and the American Airlines Arena. The only negative comment is that unfortunately we were only there for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Carol
staten island ny
Sep 2, 2013

great couples getaway

Love the hotel and staff at the intercontinental hotel Miami. The restaurants Toro toro was great..will stay here next April for our honey moon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AAVC
NJ
Mar 31, 2013

Everything bad except for the view

Room is very basic, and beds are terrible. I found a long hair on my bath towel. Also, I used the small refrigerator in the room to refrigerate some bottled water, and soon I realized that it was a sensor refrigerator, as I was charged for the mini-bar beverages I temporarily removed from the refrigerator to make room for mine. When I advised the reception of the mistake and expected to have the charges cleared, I was told that they can't just clear the charges, they will have to check that indeed I did not drink the mini-bar items!! This NEVER happened to me before, and I travel a lot, usually they take your word for it. But OK... I was promised that they will check the minibar in my room first thing in the morning, right after I check out (I left my room at 3:30 am for an early flight). When I checked my visa activity today, I saw that they went ahead and charged me $36.00 for the mini-bar drinks any way, items I never consumed. I will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plastic
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

one night stay

the room was nice, a little dated, but clean with a nice view of the port waited in line 3 deep to check in and 4 deep to check out. Called to have my car waining at the $36 night valet. It wasnt there and they acted as if that was the first they had heard of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRodgers
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Great stay

I am a very picky person, so I am always hesitant when choosing hotels. This was a great choice. I stayed here for a night for my husband's birthday. We went to see the Heat play. The staff was very friendly and the hotel and room was extremely clean and cozy... Only negative, no free wifi. I would think if your spending so much on a room the least they could have given their guest that. We ate breakfast at the restaurant, kinda pricey but it was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the AA Arena, this is a good place to stay without having to rent a car.

Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Mar 27, 2011

Wonderful view!

It was my hubby's birthday and they really accomodated up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Mar 27, 2011

Wonderful view!

It was my hubby's birthday and they really accomodated up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel Super father
San Juan ,P.R.
Sep 28, 2010

Fantastic, Unbeatable locaton better pri

Perfect location ,close to Bayside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit for concert at American Arena

Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent experience

Very Nice room, spacious & nice view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top