$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

InterContinental MIAMI

4 stars
100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Wonderful overnight stay

Wonderful property convenient to shopping and to port See full review

  • cruise family100
  • Oct 19, 2014
Luxury business

Stayed here for a conference and everything from the bar, the ToroToro restaurant, the ballrooms,... See full review

  • Brooke C
  • Sep 10, 2014
Access to Miami nightlife, downtown experiences and the beach scene

The InterContinental Miami caters to visitors who come to Miami for the nightlife. Staying at the hotel does not disappoint, as the property acts as an ideal hub for visiting all the nearby excitement. Access the best of the Florida city, as the hotel is strategically located in the middle of downtown Miami, mere minutes from a variety of clubs and bars, but also close to South Beach, Coral Gables and the Port of Miami. Be invigorated by the distinct guest rooms at the InterContinental Miami, designed to offer a modern and comfortable vibe.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Minutes from hot spots including the Port of Miami, South Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables
  • Redecorated guest rooms and suites ensure maximum comfort
  • Expansive conference rooms are a great venue for a business meeting, wedding or special event
InterContinental Miami Rooms

Relaxation is easy when unwinding in one of the renovated rooms at the InterContinental Miami. Select from the 641 guest rooms, 34 suites and 103 Club InterContinental rooms. Grand views of the city skyline and the Biscayne Bay decorate every room. Travelers receive modern amenities in the suites. Business travelers appreciate the professional features available in the club rooms, as well as the extra workspace for those who need it. The InterContinental Miami boasts rooms with a modern and stylish decor with oversized windows. Wired and Wi-Fi Internet is available as well as an in-room safe (fees apply). Rooms include a minibar, iron and ironing board, alarm-clock radio and coffee-maker. Bed sizes vary.

Things To Do:
  • Port of Miami (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Parrot Jungle (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Coconut Grove (5 mi/8 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (5 mi/8 km)
  • Village of Merrick Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • South Beach (5 mi/8 km)
  • Coral Gables (7 mi/11.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental MIAMI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.5 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.4 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.5 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.9 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Dining

Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar
Toro Toro is celebrated chef restauranteur Richard Sandovals creative Pan Latin interpretation of a contemporary steakhouse. The restaurants selection of meats, carved tableside rodizio style, along with an array of small plates lures foodies while Toro T
Blue Water Restaurant
Enjoy a light fare of pizza, salads and paninis poolside or overlooking Biscayne Bay. Indisputably, the best view in MIami. Located on the 5th Floor Plaza Level.
Ole Restaurant
Ole is a breakfast eatery serving gourmet a la carte and buffet options. Its design echoes that of Toro Toro, yet has its own culinary artistry. Overseen by hotel executive chef Alexander Feher, it sources inspiration from the area's rich local flavor. Ol
Lippi
A New American dining experience.An extensive menu invites a curious palate with dishes meant for sharing.Offering an extensive wine list featuring over 420 wines from all over the world.
M.C.Kitchen
Located in the Design District MC Kitchen seta the table with modren Italian cuisine,though the use of green market sensibility they offer seasonal dishes with ingredients selected on the basis of quality,harvest maturity and farming integrity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental MIAMI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 43
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meka Eternity
Business
Bronx, NY
Sep 3, 2014

Business/Pleasure

I called this site to book this hotel and they gave me a great deal. When I arrived we had a random room with two queen beds. Was not going to work for me and my husband. The friendly hotel staff accommodated us. Because the hotel was overbooked. We stayed on a suitable floor. The only thing was the mini bar and the phone don't touch or you will be charged. I didn't touch bunch the friendly maid mentioned the rules. That's why they ask for a deposit when you book the hotel. That's for the room service requests. But u get it back if you don't order anything. Overall hotel classy with a modern rich style. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is not to far. Walking distance if your looking not to spend a lot to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xcalx9
Business
Providence, RI
Sep 2, 2014

nickel and dimed

This is overall a nice hotel in a prime location of downtown miami, with easy access to miami beach as well as 95 and US1. It was a seemingly inexpensive purchase when compared to other hotels in the area. I'd also stayed here over 10 years ago and remember it being nice so I went ahead and booked it. - Valet is $39 a day, no one seemed to care to mention it to us throughout the entire stay. Our stay was 2 nights, and they actually wanted to charge us for 3 full days of valet. This cost alone just about outweighed the cost of the room for 2 nights. They did agree to remove the 3rd day charge upon checkout. - Check in line was about 20 minutes. Near-chaos with all the people. The door man did ask if we needed help with our bags, which was nice. - My wife and I checked in with a nice lady. She placed us in a 2-double bed room without telling us or asking us what we would prefer. We attempted to call down to see if we could change it but were transferred to a phone line that never picked up. We had to go downstairs with bags in tow and wait in the check in line again. Eventually a woman who was expediting the check in line was able to help us. She explained one wasn't ready yet but would call us when it was. They called within a couple hours. Worked out in the end. - Internet is super slow and expensive. Apparently you can get the free "slow" internet if you join the rewards program. We were offered to join the program at check in, but never told this would get us free internet. Otherwise it's somewhere around $15-18/day. - The gym costs $15 per person per day. Absurd. They tell you where it is (as if it's an amenity) but decline to advertise the price. Even at checkout they employee said "ok i see 3 valet charges and 2 gym charges, can i put that on your credit card?". At that point I still had no idea how much it was. It's like they know the prices for these things are beyond the norm and until you ask you won't know. - Rooms are spacious. The first room we had was a little dirty with carpet stains etc. The second room was clean. - The pool is average. There is a nice view of the bay. Drinks are pricey as to be expected, but tasty. The chairs are falling apart. The pool service is non existent. Overall, this is clearly a hotel that has some age to it but had a facelift. There are hints of "old" around that are noticeable. Overall, I felt like this is a nice hotel in a great location. It's busy and big and if you want anything beyond the minimum level of service from the staff you (unfortunately) need to make a little noise which I don't particularly like to do. They nickel and dime you for every little charge and they hide all the pricing unless you know to ask. Had I known what I would spend on "amenities" i would have booked at a nicer hotel. Won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaina the Chilean
Business
Monroe, WI
Aug 31, 2014

Great Experience

Beautiful hotel, extremely pricey (all services and restaurants were a no for us), we used public transportation and walking and the hotel has a great location for both of these. Had a little problem with A/C system, it was confusing but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bellasbeau
Business
Boca raton
Mar 24, 2014

Best Hotel location for AAA Arena

I have stayed here 3 times whenever I attend an event at AAA Area. It is only 4 blocks away. Starbucks on site is convenient and the proximity to the stores and restaurants at Bayside is amazing. There was outside construction going on on Sunday morning which created nonstop beeping and awoke us way too early-very annoying. I told them on check out-they apologized but offered no accommodation despite me being a hotel member and having stayed there 3 times this year. Brunch was another fiasco. The front desk said they open at 2PM on Sunday yet their huge neon sign said it opened at 11:30. When we went to Brunch ( at a whopping $42/pp) they told us there was no space which was ok since they had a very annoying loud DJ spinning tunes during brunch. We stored our 4 bags at the bellhop while we went to walk to lunch and the bellhop tells us we must pay him $4 cash for the bags to hold them despite them having no room to serve us at brunch!!! Overall, service levels have deteriorated. This is not one of Intercontinental better properties. Unless you have an event at the AA or want to be right by Bayside, skip this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CandT Swolemate
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful!

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location. Only a few minutes walk from shopping and the American Airlines Arena. The only negative comment is that unfortunately we were only there for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Carol
Business
staten island ny
Sep 2, 2013

great couples getaway

Love the hotel and staff at the intercontinental hotel Miami. The restaurants Toro toro was great..will stay here next April for our honey moon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AAVC
Business
NJ
Mar 31, 2013

Everything bad except for the view

Room is very basic, and beds are terrible. I found a long hair on my bath towel. Also, I used the small refrigerator in the room to refrigerate some bottled water, and soon I realized that it was a sensor refrigerator, as I was charged for the mini-bar beverages I temporarily removed from the refrigerator to make room for mine. When I advised the reception of the mistake and expected to have the charges cleared, I was told that they can't just clear the charges, they will have to check that indeed I did not drink the mini-bar items!! This NEVER happened to me before, and I travel a lot, usually they take your word for it. But OK... I was promised that they will check the minibar in my room first thing in the morning, right after I check out (I left my room at 3:30 am for an early flight). When I checked my visa activity today, I saw that they went ahead and charged me $36.00 for the mini-bar drinks any way, items I never consumed. I will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plastic
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

one night stay

the room was nice, a little dated, but clean with a nice view of the port waited in line 3 deep to check in and 4 deep to check out. Called to have my car waining at the $36 night valet. It wasnt there and they acted as if that was the first they had heard of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRodgers
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Great stay

I am a very picky person, so I am always hesitant when choosing hotels. This was a great choice. I stayed here for a night for my husband's birthday. We went to see the Heat play. The staff was very friendly and the hotel and room was extremely clean and cozy... Only negative, no free wifi. I would think if your spending so much on a room the least they could have given their guest that. We ate breakfast at the restaurant, kinda pricey but it was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the AA Arena, this is a good place to stay without having to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 27, 2011

Wonderful view!

It was my hubby's birthday and they really accomodated up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top