$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

InterContinental MIAMI

4 stars
View map of 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental MIAMI

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonisha G.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Awesome birthday trip

It was amazing...staff was welcoming...room was nice and well kept...beautiful view...I can't complain:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruise family100
Business
Kentucky
Oct 19, 2014

Wonderful overnight stay

Wonderful property convenient to shopping and to port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooke C
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 10, 2014

Luxury business

Stayed here for a conference and everything from the bar, the ToroToro restaurant, the ballrooms, the bedrooms...everything was amazing! Within walking distance to the public transit and taxis are always on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the food at ToroToro is amazing! This is a restaurant where you won't want to leave out dessert, the buttermilk pound cake is unbelievable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nittany Mack
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 9, 2014

Vacation to Miami

The hotel room was very comfortable and spacious. It was a very reasonable price for the location and services of the hotel. The staff (front desk, concierge, house cleaning, etc.) was very helpful and kind. I will definitely consider this hotel for future Miami visits if the price remains about the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meka Eternity
Business
Bronx, NY
Sep 3, 2014

Business/Pleasure

I called this site to book this hotel and they gave me a great deal. When I arrived we had a random room with two queen beds. Was not going to work for me and my husband. The friendly hotel staff accommodated us. Because the hotel was overbooked. We stayed on a suitable floor. The only thing was the mini bar and the phone don't touch or you will be charged. I didn't touch bunch the friendly maid mentioned the rules. That's why they ask for a deposit when you book the hotel. That's for the room service requests. But u get it back if you don't order anything. Overall hotel classy with a modern rich style. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is not to far. Walking distance if your looking not to spend a lot to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xcalx9
Business
Providence, RI
Sep 2, 2014

nickel and dimed

This is overall a nice hotel in a prime location of downtown miami, with easy access to miami beach as well as 95 and US1. It was a seemingly inexpensive purchase when compared to other hotels in the area. I'd also stayed here over 10 years ago and remember it being nice so I went ahead and booked it. - Valet is $39 a day, no one seemed to care to mention it to us throughout the entire stay. Our stay was 2 nights, and they actually wanted to charge us for 3 full days of valet. This cost alone just about outweighed the cost of the room for 2 nights. They did agree to remove the 3rd day charge upon checkout. - Check in line was about 20 minutes. Near-chaos with all the people. The door man did ask if we needed help with our bags, which was nice. - My wife and I checked in with a nice lady. She placed us in a 2-double bed room without telling us or asking us what we would prefer. We attempted to call down to see if we could change it but were transferred to a phone line that never picked up. We had to go downstairs with bags in tow and wait in the check in line again. Eventually a woman who was expediting the check in line was able to help us. She explained one wasn't ready yet but would call us when it was. They called within a couple hours. Worked out in the end. - Internet is super slow and expensive. Apparently you can get the free "slow" internet if you join the rewards program. We were offered to join the program at check in, but never told this would get us free internet. Otherwise it's somewhere around $15-18/day. - The gym costs $15 per person per day. Absurd. They tell you where it is (as if it's an amenity) but decline to advertise the price. Even at checkout they employee said "ok i see 3 valet charges and 2 gym charges, can i put that on your credit card?". At that point I still had no idea how much it was. It's like they know the prices for these things are beyond the norm and until you ask you won't know. - Rooms are spacious. The first room we had was a little dirty with carpet stains etc. The second room was clean. - The pool is average. There is a nice view of the bay. Drinks are pricey as to be expected, but tasty. The chairs are falling apart. The pool service is non existent. Overall, this is clearly a hotel that has some age to it but had a facelift. There are hints of "old" around that are noticeable. Overall, I felt like this is a nice hotel in a great location. It's busy and big and if you want anything beyond the minimum level of service from the staff you (unfortunately) need to make a little noise which I don't particularly like to do. They nickel and dime you for every little charge and they hide all the pricing unless you know to ask. Had I known what I would spend on "amenities" i would have booked at a nicer hotel. Won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yve Buena
Business
Garner, NC
Sep 2, 2014

Decompress Vacation

It was top notch!! Location can't be beat. I want to this again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaina the Chilean
Business
Monroe, WI
Aug 31, 2014

Great Experience

Beautiful hotel, extremely pricey (all services and restaurants were a no for us), we used public transportation and walking and the hotel has a great location for both of these. Had a little problem with A/C system, it was confusing but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tcope
Business
Sandy, UT
Aug 29, 2014

Nice... but over-priced

Granted this is billed as a "resort"... so it's going to be more expensive but this hotel bills you extra for everything. I was expecting the water tap to have a bill changer. $40 for "valet" parking with no other choice (I sent text to have my car waiting but this was not done). No vending machines so if you wanted a soda it was $4.00. Coffee machine in room... but you guessed it, you could buy the box of 4 drinks for $19.00. What most other hotels include for free (for less), this one charged 4x the going rate. Room was clean and staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental MIAMI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinolillo2
Business
Managua, Nicaragua
Aug 25, 2014

Good hotel, a little bit expensive

There are not too many choices of restaurants or bars inside. Good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bayside where other dinning options are available,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top