$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nealsauce
Couples
Georgia
Aug 4, 2012

One night before honeymoon cruise

The hotel was perfectly located on the miami river, just 10 minutes from Miami Dade airport. Upon arrival conversation sparked about my wife and I's reason for staying in Miami, once the desk staff learned it was our honeymoon they upgraded us for free to a suite and had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent up to welcome us. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the price was reasonable. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Jules
Business
Halifax, Canada
Aug 8, 2012

Great value for money.

Extraordinary level service in all aspects of customer experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SupermanChina
Business
Hefei, China
Aug 12, 2012

A good hotel for business

very nice service! a fantastic experience! food is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole15
Friends
Miami, Florida
Sep 5, 2012

Love the Hyatt Regency

I stayed with 2 girlfriends and we had the best time in Miami. The hotel staff were very eager to help us with everything. When we would ask for more towels or something to the room, the delivery was almost instant. Bayside was a quick $5 cab ride or 20 min walk from the hotel. Definitely lots of yummy restaurants, shops and entertainment there. The bar at the hotel was nice and had great Happy Hour specials. We went out every night so the only downfall was the $20 20 minute cab ride to South Beach where all the clubs were, but I'm sure staying in a hotel at South Beach would have cost a lot more money. I would definitely stay at the Hyatt Regency Miami again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP engineer
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 16, 2012

Friendly Staff

the Staff was very helpful and firendly. But, don't leave your room without your key, if you switch floors you can't get back up without it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perk 1
Couples
Miami, FL
Sep 18, 2012

Hyatt

Although we had reservations, when we arrived at 6pm our room was not available. We waited about 45 minutes before the room was ready because it had to be cleaned. Since we had to wait, the hotel gave us a $30 credit to dine at the restaurant inside the hotel. When we finally got our room key, we went into a room that was not clean. The blow dryer was out, bed unmade, bottle of opened water and underwear on the bathroom floor. We got another room that was clean. The view was great and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant inside the hotel. However, it does not have many food selections and it is pricey for basic food choices.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horacio Super Dad
Business
Santo Domingo, Rep. Dom.
Nov 2, 2012

Meeting Trip

They should offer better food variety and also better prices for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam203
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2012

Service very good, rooms are a little tired

I was down for business. Location was very convenient. Staff very friendly, easy to check in late, were honestly interested in making sure all was comfortable. Lobby looks great. Room layout is good, nice desk area for business. Bath and closet are dated and tired, could benefit from some updating. On check out they kindly comped the internet usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzyyyy
Family
FP, NJ
Dec 3, 2012

would stay again

i liked it! it was located in a great section -- perfect timing away from all centers and airport. it was really clean and the beds were so comfy! cannot complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lincoln center

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Weary Warrior
Couples
Tampa, FL
Nov 27, 2012

Downtown retreat

We had a less than perfect stay on our prior stay, but hotel management more than made up for it this trip. We were upgraded to a Jr Suite and the hotel provided complimentary snacks on our second night. The hotel is perfectly located on the edge of downtown and near Mary Brickell Village and minutes from the Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables along the MIamia River. Gorgeous views of the river and Biscayne Bay. While the self parking requires a lengthy walk, it is all indoors and secure. Also, easy access directly off I-95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top