$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RED TAYLOR
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 6, 2009

the ok hotel

It was ok the hotel resembles the picture. It is very nice and I enjoyed my stay. Although, I could not go out on the balcony. Other than that I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Former Miamian
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 16, 2009

dissappointed for a Hyatt

Front desk, restaurant staff were all great. Passed management in hall with no greeting or smile. Formerly Executive Housekeeper & hospitality always a much when in view of public. Bed, covers, pillows great. Descent room. No free internet, was very disappointed as I assumed this was a large company & that would not be an issue. I stayed at LaQuinta Last month with free internet. Room located in noisy location. Overlooking Miami Ave at the bridge. Cars created sound like a convoy of military trucks. It was hard to get back to sleep in the am. Parking situation sucks there & in Miami in general. Use the Valet parking if you plan on coming & going multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry the Horse
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 23, 2011

Not once what Hyatt Regencies used to be

Swimmimg, exercise, ate, drank, met people. Did not compare to Hyatt Grand Cypress (Orlando) or Hyatt Fishermens' Wharf (San Francisco); however, these stays were in 1989 and 1993 respectively. Maybe the Hyatt chain has gone a little downhill in the past 15 years or so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Brickell neighborhood. 10 minute walk max from hotel. Drive to South Beach (about 15-20 mins.) from downtown Miami for great beaches and model types.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VI Star
Business
USVI
May 27, 2009

Hyatt Regency Is OK

The Hyatt is in a great location near shopping and dining options in downtown Miami. South Beach is a fifteen minute taxi ride ($20-$25)for more fun and entertainment. The Guestrooms are ok not too big. The balcony doors do not open and there is no refridgerator or microwave/oven in the room. However the bed is very comfortable. Overall the Hyatt is ok for a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside is not too far for a good shopping & dining experience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Toya
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 1, 2014

Decent Stay!

I would stay here again for the price and the location. However, the rooms could have been cleaned a little better and the testing of water/plumbing from 12am to 5am did not work for me. When I get back from my night out I would like to be able to wash my makeup off! The hotel staff was very nice and respectable! They get two thumbs up from me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David 20001
Business
RIVERVIEW
Apr 19, 2015

Crowded streets, to much traffic

Hotel is good, location great for business but for the purpose of tourism, I did not enjoy this hotel. Just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pramodh
Business
Plainsboro, NJ, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good service

The stay was good. Service was great. Carpet was not clean Choose the room by urself after seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
11 1/2 kingshouse Avennue kingston 6
Sep 12, 2011

Experience of the summer

The Experience was good however the hotel was not able to provide fridge n microwave ....... When i was ordering food from the restaurant in took a while, so i have to place my order else where .... Overall it was a nice tripe hotel look great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marianita
Business
Orlando ,fla
Sep 29, 2014

Unprofessional. Staff

I was the last week for three days ,everything was good until we checkout , the valet parking staff very un responsible ,they bring me a wrong car the same car but was somebody else car I was surprise when my husband put my mom inside the car after we was waiting for so long ,my mom is 98 years old she's a handicap, I spoke whit the supervisor they don't even apologize ,when I was on the way at home three hours later I found out they still three Victoria secret perfume I left in my car ,I though they know what kind of personal they hired but I was wrong , is sad to choice a place where you think you safe but is not the way you think .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SallyM
Business
Aberdeen
Jan 10, 2011

Excellent City Location

The location of this hotel was fantastic, walkable distances to Bayside Marina and Mary Brickell Mall, which hs some lovely restaurants. Downside was, if you are a sun worshipper, then the tall buildings round about block the sun, so we only got sun from 11am to 3pm. However this was in December, so sun was low in the sky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants if you walk up Brickell Road and up to Mary Brickell mall. approx 10 mins stroll.

Back to menu Return to top