$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

NOT GRAEAT

It is not a good satisfied with stay at hotel. because too expensive valvet paking services, and they gave me low floor and nothing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C. Lake
Business
Denmark
Feb 9, 2010

Good location

Good for a night before going on a cruise. There is a bus leaving from the hotel to the nearest outlets in Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Enjoy a NBA game (Miami Heat) at the American Airlines Arena

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruise ship passengers
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean but the carpet in the room was dirty. If you like to walk, the walk on the bayfront near the hotel is great. Lots of restaurants and live music every night. The restaurant in the hotel is great. The pool is good for the location. Taxi to south beach is about $20.00 or bus is $2.00 each way. Taxi to airport is about $25.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The swordfish the chef [...] prepared was great! They also let us check in very early.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
May 16, 2008

REPEAT Guest

Upon arrival there was a special event in the adjoining conference center. The valet refused to park my car. I parked in the facility provided which is owned by the city or the conference center. There is no in and out allowed. A fee is charged for each exit and actually is more expensive than valet. I've always valeted at the Hyatt and I'm a women so I don't like multilevel parking lots and elevators at night. Long story short, the front desk straightened everything out the next day and made it clear that all hotel guest cannot be turned away from valet. The first day our room had not been cleaned after we returned at 7 p.m. from a day in Key West. It took another hour or so before anyone showed up to clean our room. I've always had a pleasant and pleasurable stay at this hotel so I was sort of disappointed. Room service is great and the food is better than most room service food. It's freeway close and the location is good for restaurants and shopping at Bayside.South Beach, Coral Gables, and Coconut Grove aren't that far (by car). I like the central location during basketball season because you can walk to the arena. I didn't like the fact that all internet is wireless now. I cannot use wireless access for my line of work and I didn't get nearly as much work done as I would have liked. Overall a good stay, just disappointing from other stays. I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 20, 2010

Didn't live up to expectations

While the hotel was clean and ideally located, near my appointment, the room lacked several amenities that I have grown to expect in a Hyatt. The room didn't have a mini-bar; it was "miles" away from an ice machine; and the bathroom vanity was very small...nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
May 26, 2009

Overrated

To expensive for services provided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seabow
Business
AZ
Sep 5, 2009

I never received my refunds.

I never received my credit from Orbitz for cancelling one night at the hotel and never received my credit from U.S. Air for cancelling my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smatthewb
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 29, 2009

October Trip

The hotel was clean and quiet, but the room could have used a bit of updating. Parking lot was a 10 min. walk from the hotel, and was still extremely expensive, even with the hotel discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to rent a car from the airport!

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santiago / Chile
Jul 25, 2011

Some problems with this hotel

1.- My flight arrived at 6:30am (after 9hrs of flight). The room was not ready till 15:00hrs. 2.- There is no minibar or cooler/refrigarator in the room. 3.- Wardrobe, slipper were only available after asking for them. 4.- Breakfast included in my reservation was very poor and exactly same every day (I was there for 8 nIghts). 5.- VALET PARKING COSTS us$30.- PER DAY. With such price even if room looks reasonable priced, once valet parking added the price is high. For 8 days I paid US$240.-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1.- Shopping at Flagler street in Miami downtown. 2.- Near from Bayside shopping mall

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RED TAYLOR
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 6, 2009

the ok hotel

It was ok the hotel resembles the picture. It is very nice and I enjoyed my stay. Although, I could not go out on the balcony. Other than that I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top