$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Miami for sunshine.
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Parking fees!! Business deal!!

We rented a car only to find that parking the car at the hotel costs $31 per night! Next time, we would take a shuttle to the hotel and use the ample public transportation. And we found out that we were on the "Business Plan" which allowed only one free breakfast - so one of us had to pay each time. Otherwise, the Hyatt is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take public transportation. Skip parking a car at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franz J Zymek
Business
Naples, FL, Vereinigte Staaten
Jan 4, 2012

Good but not perfect

The location is perfect: direct at the Miami riverfront and save walk to waterfront shops possible even after sunset. Hotel not in latest standard: **** not just *** would be o.k. Parking in the neighbourhood Covention center for an acceptable price (19$ per day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami visitor
Business
New York
May 16, 2012

Not so good

The hotel has an odd smell all the time - like they are spraying something to mask an odor. It just doesn't feel clean - the carpeting in the room was stained and also had a funny odor. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuFerBa
Business
Brazil
Jun 27, 2012

As Expected

Good Points - Good variety on Breakfast - Friendly staff - Comfortable Bed Bad Points - $31.00 Parking valet - Expensive Wi-Fi (I was expecting it to be free at least on the Lobby)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Design District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaCorey
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2012

Nice Property "HORRIBLE STAFF"

The hotel was nice and the location is excellent, however, the staff was HORRIBLE. BAD attitudes and even BAD language and this was in front of my mother and my 2 year old daughter. I will never stay at this hotel AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All tips are added to bill so if you tip the "standard" 20% it will equal 38%.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganKulz
Business
Denville NJ
Jun 13, 2012

Not Impressed

Breakfast was "included" but breakfast buffet didn't have many options and food was cold the two days we went. Parking? What a joke you have to pay to park at the hotel. Go down the street to the parking lot and make deals with the guys who work there. Location was great, employees were awesome and very helpful. Bed very comfortable, rooms were great size but would have liked a refrigerator. Bottles of water in the room were $6.50 WAY over priced. Overall the stay was okay but won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Vato, Great resturant near Hotel for a relaxed lunch or dinner. Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe- AMAZING ITALIAN RESTURANT!! 100% go there. Food was exceptional, staff was great !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alnyc
Business
brooklyn ny
Aug 29, 2012

great downtown location

I had a good experience here, the food was great. However the tv internet did not work properly inside the my room. Everything else was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana from Brazil
Business
Paraná, Brazil
Aug 21, 2012

Far from 4 stars.

Beds were too narrow, Staff too slow, Vallet service awfull (30 min waiting average), poor breakfest, pool too small. Bedroom carpets very dirty. Almost dead WiFi. Liked the walk in closet. Dont worth what I did pay and dont deserv 4 stars at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaniceA
Business
Connecticut
Sep 10, 2012

Decent price for a decent stay

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, location as far as distance to different locations was excellent- was about 10-15 minutes from all of my objectives. Downtown area was not what i expected, stumbled upon far too many homeless people for my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishty
Business
Trinidad
Nov 29, 2012

Questionable cleanliness

I found the towels a bit unclean and the carpets need a deep cleaning. Not so impressed with this hotel. Dirty wares sat in the corridors for a long time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top