$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelerkeith
Business
Palm Beach, Flrida
Oct 21, 2014

The Hyatt Regency

My experience was great. Rooms, staff, area, bellhops and valet were all on point. If you want a hotel in the beautiful downtown miami........this is the place. Walking distance to Bayside and the triple AAA arena. Then you just can't beat the price for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loverscouple
Business
Ecuador
Nov 2, 2014

my parents a couple of 65+ years old

My parents described me as an excellent view, well located hotel! Very nice staff! The only thing that they didn't like, was that they could not get an orthopedic bed and that they found complicated how to connect to the Internet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

macy's, ross

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The mulk
Business
Downtown miami
Nov 24, 2014

Miami

Very good Experience, cleanliness is a must for me and this hotel has it. Very big room and convenient to where ever you want to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maham S.
Business
Royal Oak
Jan 8, 2015

Beautiful hotel

Beautiful hotel with a lovely lobby. Very friendly, courteous and helpful reception and concierge. Location is just off what is considered the "tourist" downtown. Very walkable, but lots of construction going on around it. Breakfast is not included. Room (with king bed) itself is large, comfortable, great view of downtown skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer M.
Business
Oak Brook
Jan 9, 2015

Business Trip Miami

This was a very nice hotel, I was upgraded to a suite that had an awesome view of the water and the city. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and professional, right down to the waitstaff at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodney M.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Very good clean room and 5 star service

It was a very good experience! I will probably stay there anytime i`m in Miami-- clean rooms and great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison M.
Business
st. Louis
Apr 8, 2015

Girls Vactions

Great hotel, good price, pretty close to all the action in Miami so we were very happy and excited. Overall, a great hotel and yes I would return to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UMF rave
Business
Georgia
Apr 1, 2014

good stay for UMF!

we stayed there for UMF. It was three nights. and it was really close to the bayfront park where UMF was held like 10 minutes walking. and we got free room upgrade (looks like suite). it was really crowded since there were a lot of people staying there. however, overall, the hotel was good enough for three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spachic
Business
Boca Raton FL
Apr 8, 2014

Nice stay

Staff is ON IT! they are quick with whatever we need! very professional! Room was a kittle musty & lighting was drab in the bathroom but nice place to stay....comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can walk. Perricones Market! AMAZING Restaurant ! MUST GO!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen girl
Business
Panama, panama
Apr 24, 2014

Nice and clean

Perfect location We were there for buisness didnt do much At hotel Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top