$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ajay Anand
Business
Mumbai, India
Jan 12, 2011

Hyatt rocks ! Unbeatable price n quality

Had a great time!! the staff were extremely courteous, the Calypso music at the entrance puts you in a holiday mood instantly !! good rooms, excellent price !! I am so glad i stuck to Hyatt when i had millions of choices :) Downtime Miami is close to all the beaches, it would take only 10 minutes to reach the famous south beach and in case you wanna know about places to go to in Miami just ask any of the staff and they would be more than glad to you explain in detail about everything... the breakfast and lunch buffet were super delicious :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Manson and Cameo clubs in Washington Ave, near South beach

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit.mi
May 15, 2011

lovely

stayed here pre-cruise and had a wonderful experience, the staff,decor, room, and food were very nice, will for sure stay here again even though we requested a non smoking room and did'nt get one the staff was very apolegetic and gave us a free breakfast buffett!!! thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario and Camila
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Nov 9, 2010

Low price for a great hotel

Excelent hotel. Last trip I stayed at a hotel called Seaview, which can't match Hyatt in any attribute. Hyatt is a great hotel with a large infra-structure. I recommend it for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to the American Airlines Arena. If you can, go watch a Miami Heat's game. It's a unique experience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reshondra
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2007

Great for business and family

My stay at the Hyatt Regency Miami was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful in assisting my needs. The room was also very nice. I only wish the balcony door didn't have to be locked because of the construction. The valet parking was excellent, the drivers were very prompt in getting my vehicle. I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Regency Miami and I would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint. Petersburg, FL
May 2, 2009

Very good hotel and more its location

I was for vacation, so there was a few bars close to it.. which were very nice and even the bar at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Linn
Aug 31, 2008

Sat night stay before cruise on Sunday

We needed to stay someplace close to the Port of Miami afer a long day's flight, and to be ready to board for cruise on Sunday. Most popular cruises out of Miami are 7 days. This is a well appointed business hotel, quiet on Sat. night. Eat in Bar, and have a nice quiet night before the cruise begins. Around $10 for taxi to port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Streamwood, IL
Jul 14, 2008

My review of Hyatt Regency Miami

It was a very nice hotel but unfortunately we were there on a Sunday and there was very little to do directly around the hotel. The train was very convenient though. We were able to take it directly from the hotel. The room was large and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head Islan
Aug 31, 2008

enjoy downtown

The Hyatt has a wonderfully attentive staff (from checkin, to valet parking, to housekeeping staff! The room was very comfortable, especially the beds. I would stay here again when in the downtown Miami area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Apr 11, 2010

Hyatt Regency downtown

They let us check in early after our cruise. The location was perfect to walk around. We walked to the bay front and found open air cafes and shopping. We took a harbor cruise as well. We passed through Miami last year and came back to see more of what it had to offer. We were impressed with the architetchure and beauty. We will definitely pass this way again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the river walk to the bay front, where you will find plenty to do. Its only blocks from the hotel and a beautiful walk to nightlife, shopping, and places to eat with live entertainment. When you see the Hard Rock Cafe, you're there.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nycvip
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Nice vacation))))

Frendly staff, luxury hotel, very gool location. Cityview from the room-amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very nice bar inside)))

Back to menu Return to top