$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
219 reviews
Business Trip Miami

This was a very nice hotel, I was upgraded to a suite that had an awesome view of the water and the... See full review

  • Jennifer M.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Beautiful hotel

Beautiful hotel with a lovely lobby. Very friendly, courteous and helpful reception and concierge.... See full review

  • Maham S.
  • Jan 8, 2015
Riverfront, business-friendly hotel in downtown Miami

This downtown Miami hotel houses travelers doing business at the next-door Miami Convention Center. The Hyatt Regency Miami has miles of space to host conferences and social gatherings in-house. The property is a magnet for business travelers with more than 100,000 square feet available for functions of any kind and 612 rooms. The hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk, Metromover and the shops and restaurants at Bayside Marketplace. Valet parking is also on offer for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Next to the Miami Convention Center and connected to the Metromover
  • More than 100,000 square feet of event space
  • Near shopping and dining at Bayside Marketplace
  • Heated outdoor pool and fitness center
  • Express check-in kiosks
Rooms

A riverside setting treats guest to bay or city views via floor-to-ceiling windows. The overall aesthetic is executive chic. The rooms' striped carpet, throw pillows and structured lighting fixtures lend a formality that blends in with the rest of the hotel. Guests have many room choices, from double-double rooms and presidential suites. Each room boasts Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet access, a 32-inch flat-screen, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and a safe large enough to store a large laptop.

 

The hotel can accommodate both smokers and allergy sufferers. A block of rooms equipped with filtration systems for smokers and hypo-allergenic mattress and pillow covers for allergy suffers has been designated.

Features

The 24-story hotel is connected to the Miami Convention Center and James L. Knight International Center and is a preferred hotel for business types. It offers more than just event-driven amenities, though. A 24-hour fitness center houses Life Fitness treadmills and strength equipment. An outdoor pool is open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For food and cocktails, visit the all-day Riverwalk Cafe, The Riverwalk Deli or pure verde lounge.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Convention Center
  • James L. Knight Center
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • Port of Miami
  • South Beach
  • Coral Gables
  • Coconut Grove
  • Little Havana
Business
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space, including the 12,000-square-foot Regency Ballroom and 28,000 square feet of exhibit space
  • 27 meeting rooms with AC, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/ telephone outlets and special lighting effects
  • Wi-Fi access
  • 44-seat Ashe Auditorium and exhibit hall
Policies and Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $35 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Miami Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
King or double, amenities included, access to VIP lounge. Additional charge applies
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
King or double, amenities included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pure Verde Lounge
Wind down in our chic Miami Bar with tropical drinks and delicious Latin Inspired menu.
Riverwalk Cafe
Full American Breakfast Buffett, lunch and dinner. Continental Casual Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FAHAD86
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
May 11, 2013

In the Heart of the city

in the hart of the city. it is in a gd spot and quiet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennie
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 19, 2013

Just average

Nothing special except the staff who were very attentive at check-in, at valet, in restaurant, etc. Location, facilites, etc. are just average. Unless you had a meeting nearby, were attending a conference, or found a great rate, there is no compelling reason to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B and A BR
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 19, 2013

Great Staff for the most part, didn't get the right room though

The staff on a whole were outstanding. The problem I had was I did not get the room I paid for. I paid in advance for a suite. I did not get a suite. I had a busy schedule while in Miami so I didn't have time to deal with it. The room was okay, the bathroom though is incredibly small and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get valet parking. Or you have to park at on offsite parking garage and pay for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
King Ox
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Pretty wacky

We checked in inthe middle of a anime Convention which was pretty cool. A lot of people dressed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to mangos for dinner and drinks ask for krista to wait on you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Mar 17, 2011

Hyatt Downtown

My partner and I stayed for a near by festival. Our room was not ready at check in. OUr city view was a view of a wall. The hotel did change our room to another floor and it was a convenient location. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Va
Jul 7, 2011

Promos

Was surprised the Business Package which suggested we'd get free breakfasts turned out to only include 1 breakfast. What's with that? The customer service rep ([...]) made it right and gave us two breakfasts. The ohter misleading items was that we were supposed to get free internet access but when you followed the instructions the front desk clerk gave us; it led to a screen which only gave us options from $9.99 a day and up. When we complained to the service person; we were told the access in the room was free but we had to pay for the service. Again, Jacqueline made it right and comped us for the internet access.Finally, the consierge had no clue there was a free tram around the city which was located right next door. We specifically asked about that and she was clueless or didn't under English. I'm 60 years old and English is my first language.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the free tram around Miami

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

NOT GRAEAT

It is not a good satisfied with stay at hotel. because too expensive valvet paking services, and they gave me low floor and nothing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C. Lake
Business
Denmark
Feb 9, 2010

Good location

Good for a night before going on a cruise. There is a bus leaving from the hotel to the nearest outlets in Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Enjoy a NBA game (Miami Heat) at the American Airlines Arena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruise ship passengers
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean but the carpet in the room was dirty. If you like to walk, the walk on the bayfront near the hotel is great. Lots of restaurants and live music every night. The restaurant in the hotel is great. The pool is good for the location. Taxi to south beach is about $20.00 or bus is $2.00 each way. Taxi to airport is about $25.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The swordfish the chef [...] prepared was great! They also let us check in very early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
May 16, 2008

REPEAT Guest

Upon arrival there was a special event in the adjoining conference center. The valet refused to park my car. I parked in the facility provided which is owned by the city or the conference center. There is no in and out allowed. A fee is charged for each exit and actually is more expensive than valet. I've always valeted at the Hyatt and I'm a women so I don't like multilevel parking lots and elevators at night. Long story short, the front desk straightened everything out the next day and made it clear that all hotel guest cannot be turned away from valet. The first day our room had not been cleaned after we returned at 7 p.m. from a day in Key West. It took another hour or so before anyone showed up to clean our room. I've always had a pleasant and pleasurable stay at this hotel so I was sort of disappointed. Room service is great and the food is better than most room service food. It's freeway close and the location is good for restaurants and shopping at Bayside.South Beach, Coral Gables, and Coconut Grove aren't that far (by car). I like the central location during basketball season because you can walk to the arena. I didn't like the fact that all internet is wireless now. I cannot use wireless access for my line of work and I didn't get nearly as much work done as I would have liked. Overall a good stay, just disappointing from other stays. I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top