$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
261 reviews
Excellent hotel, staff, facilities, and food

Awesome hotel very nice lobby area bar places to chill lovely outside area by the river lovely to... See full review

  • Irmee
  • Jun 23, 2015
Great downtown spot

I really enjoy the closeness to south beach and downtown Miami. The traffic coming in n out can be... See full review

  • Linus O.
  • May 6, 2015

When you stay at the Hyatt Regency Miami in Miami, Florida, you're not just staying at a hotel; you're staying in resort-like accommodations where luxury and relaxation are the priority. Those who are traveling on business will have access to secretarial services, office supplies, equipment and gorgeous meeting rooms.

If you're traveling with a new addition to your family, you can leave all the baby supplies at home. If you order ahead, they can be waiting for you at the check-in desk. You can then revel in the included amenities, such as a heated outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped gym, dramatic city views and a concierge that is at your service.

Rooms

A riverside setting treats guest to bay or city views via floor-to-ceiling windows. The overall aesthetic is executive chic. The rooms' striped carpet, throw pillows and structured lighting fixtures lend a formality that blends in with the rest of the hotel. Guests have many room choices, from double-double rooms and presidential suites. Each room boasts Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet access, a 32-inch flat-screen, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and a safe large enough to store a large laptop.

 

The hotel can accommodate both smokers and allergy sufferers. A block of rooms equipped with filtration systems for smokers and hypo-allergenic mattress and pillow covers for allergy suffers has been designated.

Property features

The 24-story hotel is connected to the Miami Convention Center and James L. Knight International Center and is a preferred hotel for business types. It offers more than just event-driven amenities, though. A 24-hour fitness center houses Life Fitness treadmills and strength equipment. An outdoor pool is open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For food and cocktails, visit the all-day Riverwalk Cafe, The Riverwalk Deli or pure verde lounge.

Highlights

The Hyatt Regency Miami is located in the center of downtown Miami, giving you easy access to the Crandon Park and Miami Beach golf courses as well as Bayside, the Wynwood Art District, the Design District and South Beach. For those who enjoy the outdoors, tennis courts, beaches and water sports are found nearby.

If you would like to go beyond the borders of Miami Beach, the hotel offers various forms of transportation. If you'd like to remain in your room during your stay, room service is an option, and you can watch on-demand movies on the flat-screen TV that is provided.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Miami Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
King or double, amenities included, access to VIP lounge. Additional charge applies
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
King or double, amenities included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pure Verde Lounge
Wind down in our chic Miami Bar with tropical drinks and delicious Latin Inspired menu.
Riverwalk Cafe
Full American Breakfast Buffett, lunch and dinner. Continental Casual Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
V n W
Business
New York
Dec 25, 2009

Definitely not worth the money

We have been to several different places in the past and this one has been the worst experience, not to mention just how not worth it it all was, for the money we paid. The hotel was unclean, was very noisy and uncomfortable and the amenities they had been listed included Continental breakfast (which was not offered) as well as parking, which was offered, but offered at a very expensive price and it was also not listed at all. That was one of the conveniences that I had been looking for; not to have to pay extra for parking space. The charges were excessively high and we believe that this entire affair has been a rip-off. We had to pay extra $150 for parking only, and the location was extremely noisy, and definitely not what any traveler would be looking for in terms of a vacation. We also had to pay for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not close to the hotel, but yet worth to visit was Flamma Brazilian Restaurant located in North Miami

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lafayette, In
Jan 11, 2011

bad service

bad service, bad attitude for this price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monono
Business
Houston, TX, USAE
Dec 27, 2011

Selected as part of a deal. Not a deal.

Way overpriced for average accommodations. Have had much cleaner and better equipped rooms at "lesser" hotels. Toiletries, coffee/tea are not refreshed when needed. Parking inconvenient and expensive, sometimes more than $25/day. Long walk to hotel from garage parking. Confusing pricing. Breakfast and Wi-fi included for some reservations, but still have to select $10/day charge for wi-fi and receive $20/person breakfast bill. Did not have to pay, but very unnerving. For the money, would have expected above average rooms and convenience. Last time I will stay in any such hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheLastDon
Business
seattle, WA
Jan 13, 2011

And I thougt Hyatts were good hotels....

I have always stayed at Hyatts when on vacation. I stay there expecting high quality rooms. Well, this trip changed that! First off was the neigborhood which was super sketchy. I would not want to walk around at night around the hotel! Then, their was the hotel's parking garage which is located FAR from the actual hotel. Not fun carrying luggage in after a long flight. Then we get in to find out they dont have the single queen bed, instead they give us a room with 2 twin beds. Being this was a honeymoon trip this was unacceptable! Apparently they dont guarantee rooms when booking with a 3rd party! WOW! We were so tired that we said whatever and headed to the room. When we got there it had the worst smoke odor I have ever smelt! (I reserved a NON-SMOKING ROOM) Smelled like a dirty casino in Vegas! We head back to the receptionist to let her know, she then gets another "non-smoking" room as I 1st requested. Yet again the odor in the room was HORRIBLE. It smelled like smoke and a strong odor killer like febreze. The entire hotel had a HORRBILE FUNK! To top it off they had old style garbage cans with ash trays on top by the elevators on the "non-smoking" floors. To add to the funk was the DIRTY, OLD carpet. This room needed an update from the 80's! Another thing I noticed was the dirty sheets and stained pillow cases as if they were not even washed from the last guest. DISGUSTING! This will be my last stay with Hyatt hotels. This hotel deserves a 1 star. I cannot believe it is rated higher than that! I have stayd at hundreds of hotels and would rather stay at a Motel 6 than this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington KY
Jun 22, 2010

Bad experience -

There was not a non-smoking room available at time of check-in, even though it was on reservation. Only one which had a roll-away or a sleeper sofa. Price was reduced. At about 3:30am there was a disturbance in the room next door with the police finally arriving. You could hear normal talking in the adjacent rooms so I could not sleep.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amitb22
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 15, 2011

Miami Hyatt Regency

-10 bucks/day for wifi is too much when it's offered free elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk (~2-3 min) for fast food (Subway, Pizza hut, starbucks)

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Apr 6, 2010

Terrible

Is a terrible hotel, the worst experience in my life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
V n W
Business
New York
Dec 25, 2009

Definitely not worth the money

We have been to several different places in the past and this one has been the worst experience, not to mention just how not worth it it all was, for the money we paid. The hotel was unclean, was very noisy and uncomfortable and the amenities they had been listed included Continental breakfast (which was not offered) as well as parking, which was offered, but offered at a very expensive price and it was also not listed at all. That was one of the conveniences that I had been looking for; not to have to pay extra for parking space. The charges were excessively high and we believe that this entire affair has been a rip-off. We had to pay extra $150 for parking only, and the location was extremely noisy, and definitely not what any traveler would be looking for in terms of a vacation. We also had to pay for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not close to the hotel, but yet worth to visit was Flamma Brazilian Restaurant located in North Miami

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lafayette, In
Jan 11, 2011

bad service

bad service, bad attitude for this price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles ca
Apr 26, 2011

nice hotel, but very bad service, commen

its was just vacations, very nice elegant hotel. Very upset of a situation that happen!!!!! not helpful enought!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top