$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
NJ
Jul 18, 2011

Great Package = Great Vacation

It was the first vacation to Miami for my husband and I. We wanted to do some sightseeing while also visiting friends and getting to know Miami Beach and this hotel was the best choice except for parking. If you are planning to rent a car and be in and out of the hotel, it'll cost you $30 per day which is ridiculous in my opinion. We just paid the overnight fee of $12.25 which means planning to get your car out of the parking lot once a day. Other than that, our stay there was very enjoyable – our package came with the business plan which includes internet, breakfast for one person, a bottle of water per day (which we never saw but were not too concerned about) and some other good features. The hotel is on a priceless spot, right next to the Miami River, great view, very centric for the price, only 15 minutes away from Miami Beach and it's connected to the Metromover which is a free light rail option to go to Bayside and explore the area. We noticed that it's mostly a business hotel but saw and talked to many people who were not on business travel and liked it. My only suggestion to the hotel and warning to future guests – please improve the parking options and be aware of parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Again, it was just a great package. If possible, get the business plan and you'll be all set.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SEEWEE
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Could be more helpful with car parking

MY experience was great but a frig in the room would be helpful and the parking can be improved something like parking comes with stay at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location to the bayside park was great only a stop away on the metromover. I loved that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDYWDE
Business
Clifton, VA 20124, USA
Sep 5, 2011

had a great time from Virginia

No words.. haven't had a vaction like this in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexandr
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

good hotel

Great hotel. but parking very expensive($7 hour) Every thing close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
six J's
Business
Winfield, IL
Oct 14, 2011

Rough night atoned for

Room wasn't ready at 8:30pm but given a restaurant credit to enjoy an delicious dinner. Sill wasn't ready at 11:00pm. Finally in the room at 11:45pm but not the room accomodations requested. Staff was very apologetic and as accomodating as possible. Stated I would get a refund at my request. I followed up with phone call to the hotel & Orbtiz when I returned from my trip and was promptly issued a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small Biz Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Large room

Staff was friendly upon arrival. Room was on the corner with windows on two sides, and was very large (especially for the money). The hotel is juuust starting to show it's age, but overall was clean and nice. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtandrews
Business
Brighton, UK
Nov 10, 2011

Excellent Service

I was greated by very friendly and helpful staff at check-in. The standard and cleanliness of the room was excellent and the facilities all good. I was especially impressed with the restaurant breakfast service. The restaurant manager always made a point of saying hello each morning. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatMo
Business
Natchitoches, LA
Nov 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay!

I was unaware of the construction on site but once inside found it not to be an issue. The staff was courteous, pleasant, and professional. I arrived a little early but I was immediately booked into a room that was ready at that time which I definitely appreciated! I enjoyed a beverage and a delicious, unusual snack in the lounge as I enjoyed the view of the inter-coastal while waiting for my guests. The beds were very comfortable and the room spacious. The breakfast was extraordinary; a nice ending to our brief stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanHER
Business
Costa Rica
Nov 18, 2011

Good price value

The Hotel is good for business. The only bad thing is the parking lot. It is very expensive, not own by hotel and far from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoDa61
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Fabulous Service

Free room, free breakfast, free dinner -- Shane, Daniel and the rest of the staff were amazing. We'd come back to the hotel just for that level of service. I called the hotel to alert them that my husband and I wouldn't check in until very late -- our flight was delayed more than two hours. When we arrived at the hotel at 2 a.m., we were told that there was "good news and bad news." The bad news was that we didn't have our room available -- we had to sleep on a sofabed in part of a suite. But Shane, the clerk who checked us in, apologized, gave us that night for free and vouchers for free breakfast. He even scored us free sandwiches! We were starving and there was nowhere to get food. The next morning, Daniel hand delivered the keys to our new room -- a suite on the 24th floor and a real bed. We easily changed two of our breakfast vouchers to dinner vouchers, since we were leaving too early to have breakfast the last morning of our trip. At both breakfast and dinner, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Breakfast wasn't so good (the fruit on the buffet was tasteless, the egg dishes were inedible; but the pancakes were yummy!) but the paella dinner and buffet were fantastic. Honestly, the rooms themselves were nothing to write home about, but they were clean, spacious and included safes. When we returned to our room Saturday evening, Daniel left us two dishes of cheese and fruit and a bottle of Pellegrino along with a handwritten note thanking us for staying with the hotel and offering any other help if we needed it. I've never experienced such service at any other hotel in my life and now that I have, don't think I can live without it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If renting a car is going to cost about $100 for your trip, just rent a car. We spent about $100 on cabs in less than 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top