$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamahaffen
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 21, 2012

Great taste of Miami

Location was close to Bayside shopping/food during the day, great restaurants for dinner and Mary Brickell Place for nightlife! Walked with my group everywhere, felt safe and got some great views of Miami. We all want to go back for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian Restaurant 2 blocks away: Fratelli Milano. Lunch choices (and shopping) at Bayside which is only a 5-10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scarlet Bonnet
Business
HI
Jan 22, 2012

Hyatt Regency experience.

This hotel had all the amenities at home, and the personnel were impeccable towards the business community, however, it did not have a beauty salon and spa for which I always connected a hotel stay with. The view of the river adjacent to the Port of Miami was an olive green. Perhaps it is nice to the visitor who is coming from another area that has no water, however, coming from the crystal blue waters of Hawaii's ocean, I actually thought I'd see a giant alligator pop up or perhaps the Loch Ness Monster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk around the block you can get a taste of this sunshine State, crisp air and regular, affordable dining pleasures. Also, you can take in a little souvenir shopping. But, get a Map as you can get confused with the blocks that all seem to look alike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Couple Getaway trip

Loved the experience and staff. The hotel was super clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

bay side mall was very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whamps100
Business
London, UK
Jan 4, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of December. Every staff member we dealt with was very helpful and friendly. A special mention to Melanie on the Front Desk who made sure we had a great stay with our room allocation. I would whotelheartedly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No-one talks about the MetroMover which is a FREE monorail that covers quite a small part of downtown - but we used it frequently!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franz J Zymek
Business
Naples, FL, Vereinigte Staaten
Jan 4, 2012

Good but not perfect

The location is perfect: direct at the Miami riverfront and save walk to waterfront shops possible even after sunset. Hotel not in latest standard: **** not just *** would be o.k. Parking in the neighbourhood Covention center for an acceptable price (19$ per day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMILIO
Business
México
Jan 3, 2012

Great

Very nice location, rooms need renovation, it s big the loby ann great you have much option s to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GO BAYSIDE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 3, 2012

A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

NICE LOBBY AREA, CONVENIENT LOCATION IF YOU LIKE BAY SIDE AREA, THERE´S A TRAM STATION PRACTICALLY AT THE HOTEL, ROOMS NEED RENOVATION ESPECIALLY BATHROOMS ALTHOUGH VERY SPACIOUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN ENJOY BAYSIDE AREA AND DOWNTOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Miami for sunshine.
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Parking fees!! Business deal!!

We rented a car only to find that parking the car at the hotel costs $31 per night! Next time, we would take a shuttle to the hotel and use the ample public transportation. And we found out that we were on the "Business Plan" which allowed only one free breakfast - so one of us had to pay each time. Otherwise, the Hyatt is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take public transportation. Skip parking a car at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WNDL
Business
Maryland
Dec 29, 2011

Good Value

A $99 per night package includes breakfast for 2, free Internet, and discounted valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monono
Business
Houston, TX, USAE
Dec 27, 2011

Selected as part of a deal. Not a deal.

Way overpriced for average accommodations. Have had much cleaner and better equipped rooms at "lesser" hotels. Toiletries, coffee/tea are not refreshed when needed. Parking inconvenient and expensive, sometimes more than $25/day. Long walk to hotel from garage parking. Confusing pricing. Breakfast and Wi-fi included for some reservations, but still have to select $10/day charge for wi-fi and receive $20/person breakfast bill. Did not have to pay, but very unnerving. For the money, would have expected above average rooms and convenience. Last time I will stay in any such hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top