$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whamps100
Business
London, UK
Jan 4, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of December. Every staff member we dealt with was very helpful and friendly. A special mention to Melanie on the Front Desk who made sure we had a great stay with our room allocation. I would whotelheartedly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No-one talks about the MetroMover which is a FREE monorail that covers quite a small part of downtown - but we used it frequently!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franz J Zymek
Business
Naples, FL, Vereinigte Staaten
Jan 4, 2012

Good but not perfect

The location is perfect: direct at the Miami riverfront and save walk to waterfront shops possible even after sunset. Hotel not in latest standard: **** not just *** would be o.k. Parking in the neighbourhood Covention center for an acceptable price (19$ per day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMILIO
Business
México
Jan 3, 2012

Great

Very nice location, rooms need renovation, it s big the loby ann great you have much option s to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GO BAYSIDE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 3, 2012

A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

NICE LOBBY AREA, CONVENIENT LOCATION IF YOU LIKE BAY SIDE AREA, THERE´S A TRAM STATION PRACTICALLY AT THE HOTEL, ROOMS NEED RENOVATION ESPECIALLY BATHROOMS ALTHOUGH VERY SPACIOUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN ENJOY BAYSIDE AREA AND DOWNTOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Miami for sunshine.
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Parking fees!! Business deal!!

We rented a car only to find that parking the car at the hotel costs $31 per night! Next time, we would take a shuttle to the hotel and use the ample public transportation. And we found out that we were on the "Business Plan" which allowed only one free breakfast - so one of us had to pay each time. Otherwise, the Hyatt is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take public transportation. Skip parking a car at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WNDL
Business
Maryland
Dec 29, 2011

Good Value

A $99 per night package includes breakfast for 2, free Internet, and discounted valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monono
Business
Houston, TX, USAE
Dec 27, 2011

Selected as part of a deal. Not a deal.

Way overpriced for average accommodations. Have had much cleaner and better equipped rooms at "lesser" hotels. Toiletries, coffee/tea are not refreshed when needed. Parking inconvenient and expensive, sometimes more than $25/day. Long walk to hotel from garage parking. Confusing pricing. Breakfast and Wi-fi included for some reservations, but still have to select $10/day charge for wi-fi and receive $20/person breakfast bill. Did not have to pay, but very unnerving. For the money, would have expected above average rooms and convenience. Last time I will stay in any such hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim V
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Exotic Ecuador beginning

We stayed at the Hyatt as a pre-cursor to a tour in Ecuador. What a great beginning to a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WBVega
Business
Reno/Tahoe, NV
Dec 12, 2011

Nice hotel overall

For business purposes, this hotel was just fine for me. Nice size rooms with all the basics you need. The hotel overall is showing signs of age, but its not falling apart. The location downtown and proximity to freeways make it incredibly convenient if you like that area. Its easy to get to the beach, brickell, midtown, design district, and freeway access to airport and all other points. The parking is a bit of a pain...while there is a garage, its a LONG walk for every day access. The Valet service is fast but i think it was $30/nt. Staff was very friendly, room comfortable, and all said, i would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget the coffee in the hotel lobby. Take a few steps north (less than 1 block) to Eternity Coffee Roasters. True craftsmen of coffee. One of only 2 in miami.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netchar
Business
Madisonville, KY, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Pre-cruise

this hotel was a perfect fit for us. Close to everything we needed or wanted. Facilities were very well appointed and the food was delicious. Room service was speedy and maid service efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vischaya Mansion was a beautiful short excursion. Home of the Deering families"John Deere Co"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top