$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam203
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2012

Service very good, rooms are a little tired

I was down for business. Location was very convenient. Staff very friendly, easy to check in late, were honestly interested in making sure all was comfortable. Lobby looks great. Room layout is good, nice desk area for business. Bath and closet are dated and tired, could benefit from some updating. On check out they kindly comped the internet usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horacio Super Dad
Business
Santo Domingo, Rep. Dom.
Nov 2, 2012

Meeting Trip

They should offer better food variety and also better prices for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizbella
Business
Miami, florida
Sep 24, 2012

Fantastic family vacations

Great experience nice staffs can complain about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perk 1
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 18, 2012

Hyatt

Although we had reservations, when we arrived at 6pm our room was not available. We waited about 45 minutes before the room was ready because it had to be cleaned. Since we had to wait, the hotel gave us a $30 credit to dine at the restaurant inside the hotel. When we finally got our room key, we went into a room that was not clean. The blow dryer was out, bed unmade, bottle of opened water and underwear on the bathroom floor. We got another room that was clean. The view was great and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant inside the hotel. However, it does not have many food selections and it is pricey for basic food choices.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP engineer
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 16, 2012

Friendly Staff

the Staff was very helpful and firendly. But, don't leave your room without your key, if you switch floors you can't get back up without it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaniceA
Business
Connecticut
Sep 10, 2012

Decent price for a decent stay

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, location as far as distance to different locations was excellent- was about 10-15 minutes from all of my objectives. Downtown area was not what i expected, stumbled upon far too many homeless people for my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huiji
Business
Fremont
Sep 8, 2012

Lov this hotel!

We lived here for 4 nights, and every thing was perfect. We really enjoy this hotel, and will come to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole15
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 5, 2012

Love the Hyatt Regency

I stayed with 2 girlfriends and we had the best time in Miami. The hotel staff were very eager to help us with everything. When we would ask for more towels or something to the room, the delivery was almost instant. Bayside was a quick $5 cab ride or 20 min walk from the hotel. Definitely lots of yummy restaurants, shops and entertainment there. The bar at the hotel was nice and had great Happy Hour specials. We went out every night so the only downfall was the $20 20 minute cab ride to South Beach where all the clubs were, but I'm sure staying in a hotel at South Beach would have cost a lot more money. I would definitely stay at the Hyatt Regency Miami again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami tripper
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 29, 2012

Spend 3 great days

The room was clean and the hotel itself looks nice. The location of the hotel is great, convenient to drive to other places like south beach. There are cafes and restaurant nearby the hotel. However, the parking garage or valley parking comes out about $30-$50/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana from Brazil
Business
Paraná, Brazil
Aug 21, 2012

Far from 4 stars.

Beds were too narrow, Staff too slow, Vallet service awfull (30 min waiting average), poor breakfest, pool too small. Bedroom carpets very dirty. Almost dead WiFi. Liked the walk in closet. Dont worth what I did pay and dont deserv 4 stars at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top