$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horacio Super Dad
Business
Santo Domingo, Rep. Dom.
Nov 2, 2012

Meeting Trip

They should offer better food variety and also better prices for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizbella
Business
Miami, florida
Sep 24, 2012

Fantastic family vacations

Great experience nice staffs can complain about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perk 1
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 18, 2012

Hyatt

Although we had reservations, when we arrived at 6pm our room was not available. We waited about 45 minutes before the room was ready because it had to be cleaned. Since we had to wait, the hotel gave us a $30 credit to dine at the restaurant inside the hotel. When we finally got our room key, we went into a room that was not clean. The blow dryer was out, bed unmade, bottle of opened water and underwear on the bathroom floor. We got another room that was clean. The view was great and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant inside the hotel. However, it does not have many food selections and it is pricey for basic food choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP engineer
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 16, 2012

Friendly Staff

the Staff was very helpful and firendly. But, don't leave your room without your key, if you switch floors you can't get back up without it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaniceA
Business
Connecticut
Sep 10, 2012

Decent price for a decent stay

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, location as far as distance to different locations was excellent- was about 10-15 minutes from all of my objectives. Downtown area was not what i expected, stumbled upon far too many homeless people for my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huiji
Business
Fremont
Sep 8, 2012

Lov this hotel!

We lived here for 4 nights, and every thing was perfect. We really enjoy this hotel, and will come to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole15
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 5, 2012

Love the Hyatt Regency

I stayed with 2 girlfriends and we had the best time in Miami. The hotel staff were very eager to help us with everything. When we would ask for more towels or something to the room, the delivery was almost instant. Bayside was a quick $5 cab ride or 20 min walk from the hotel. Definitely lots of yummy restaurants, shops and entertainment there. The bar at the hotel was nice and had great Happy Hour specials. We went out every night so the only downfall was the $20 20 minute cab ride to South Beach where all the clubs were, but I'm sure staying in a hotel at South Beach would have cost a lot more money. I would definitely stay at the Hyatt Regency Miami again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nik Nak
Business
Hampton, Virginia
Sep 3, 2012

Great vacation

The room was wonderful and clean except for the bathroom. The tub was dirty and the water did not drain. Everything else was great and the staff was very polite and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alnyc
Business
brooklyn ny
Aug 29, 2012

great downtown location

I had a good experience here, the food was great. However the tv internet did not work properly inside the my room. Everything else was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami tripper
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 29, 2012

Spend 3 great days

The room was clean and the hotel itself looks nice. The location of the hotel is great, convenient to drive to other places like south beach. There are cafes and restaurant nearby the hotel. However, the parking garage or valley parking comes out about $30-$50/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top