$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky baby
Business
Los Angleles
Aug 21, 2014

Loved it

It made me feel like a rich guy even though I'm not. Comfy beds, great view, service was fantastic. Amazing steak dinner!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simar
Business
Anaheim, california
Aug 6, 2014

Great value!

Great value for a hotel in Miami! We were central to all activities and was great having the train inside! Housekeeping is also awesome. The staff was so happy and ready to go an extra mile for us :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
man8023d
Business
orlando
Jul 24, 2014

great

The room in hyatt regency miami was too small and old, but stuffs are really nice and friendy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Toya
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 1, 2014

Decent Stay!

I would stay here again for the price and the location. However, the rooms could have been cleaned a little better and the testing of water/plumbing from 12am to 5am did not work for me. When I get back from my night out I would like to be able to wash my makeup off! The hotel staff was very nice and respectable! They get two thumbs up from me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
904Alex
Business
Jacksonville
Jun 15, 2014

Miami Heat Game

Great experience, gave free bottle water while checking in. They even printed out my tickets for the game. Bag boy even recommended where to party after the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue martini

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tia Michigan
Business
Washington, D.C.
May 21, 2014

Disappointed

Booked this hotel because we wanted to stay in this particular area. When we checked in, we were given a room that had not been cleaned. Mistakes happen, but I was annoyed that the woman at check-in was clearly more concrened with trying to sell us on an upgrade than making sure we were in the right room. The second room they gave us smelled of smoke. They gave us a bigger room and free breakfast for our trouble, but the wait to be seated at buffet breakfast was 20 minutes. I have never had to wait to be seated for breakfast at a hotel. Overall the hotel isn't terrible but they need serious help on service. It's also a bit old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nyadata
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 11, 2014

Business/Pleasure

We were always greeted by the staff who were very always very accomodating.Being a first timer in Miami, whatever directions ( to the beach and bus line) or recommendations (restaurants) were needed were given accurately. Someone came to look at the problem I found with the TV( clarity) about 8 mins after I called. that was wonderful but also more wonderful was a followup call the next day to make sure the problem had not returned. The business plan that was offered was good and useful. Housekeeping forgot to adjust the time on the cock...lobby music was varied and enjoyable...enjoyed the food in the restaurant and cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach at Ocean Drive and 5th...be prepared to spend a few hours if renting umbrella or chair; there are no half day prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis Barrancos
Business
Guayaquil, Ecuador
May 5, 2014

Good location in downtown

Conveniently located if you have business in downtown Miami. Much better proces than other hotels in the area. Valet parking is quite hefty ($35 p.d.), however that is the problem with other hotels in the area. Staff extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen girl
Business
Panama, panama
Apr 24, 2014

Nice and clean

Perfect location We were there for buisness didnt do much At hotel Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spachic
Business
Boca Raton FL
Apr 8, 2014

Nice stay

Staff is ON IT! they are quick with whatever we need! very professional! Room was a kittle musty & lighting was drab in the bathroom but nice place to stay....comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can walk. Perricones Market! AMAZING Restaurant ! MUST GO!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top