$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slug000
Business
Perth WA
Jul 28, 2009

Great...

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pretty Picky Lady
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2009

Pretty Nice Hotel

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Miami during our recent vacation. We were very impressed by the hotel's appearance. The lobby was beautifully decorated, and our room was nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the hotel's location. It was central to all the places we wanted to visit (i.e., shopping, restaurants, South Beach). It even had a car rental company in the lobby. Very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside Marketplace is close by (a 5 minute drive). It has great restaurants, stores, and live entertainment. Boat tours are also available. This is a great place to visit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. hutchinson Island, Fl.
Jul 25, 2009

Fantastic place for the price

The hotel has excellent service and top notch environment. The only thing was the $30.00 a day charge for parking my car. I wouldn't mind, if this was told to me before I arrived. I was able to check in two hours earlier and throughout my stay, everything was perfect. I will only stay here when I go to Miami. Great location for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a roll of quarters for parking downtown and at night. Valet is at least $7.00 (cash)for dinner or lunch, everywhere. Outstanding restaurants abound, and South Beach is very resonable for late night drinks and food after 12 midnight. Very safe for single ladies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdp_2004
Business
St. Louis,Mo
Jul 24, 2009

Not bad at all...

The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly.I didnt have any complaints.It just should have been located on the beach.That would have taken the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Washington//Lincoln

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
looking for good deals
Business
washington, d.c.
Jul 20, 2009

Midtown slum

This hotel is smack dab in the middle of homeless central and the construction haven. Everything closed early except the skaters trying to perfect their skills on the curbs. The hotel staff was super nice. When we wanted to take a walk, they told us which way to go to stay away from the herds of homeless people in one of the directions. The internet service in the room didn't work, so the staff told me to go into the office area near the gift store - which of course cost more money! The restaurant menu mimics the room service menu (prices and all) so why not order room service and not have to get dressed up. Since there are no other options in the vicinity. The pool is small is in the shade all day long and right next to a noisy off ramp. Security is great, you need your door key to go to your floor or to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The free transit is just a short distance away - it doesn't go to very many places, but it can get you to the metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hinesville, GA
Jul 16, 2009

Loved the room

It was all good - beautiful facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use valets so you don't have to hassle with the car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darknlovly8o
Business
Savannah, Ga
Jul 13, 2009

Excellent Hotel and Service!

It was my birthday, the Hotel Staff recognized it, and sent a beautiful fruit plate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCL Sky
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 6, 2009

Classy in MIA

Hotel was very nice, rooms were comfy. It is close to the port of Miami. Location is great and everything is pretty close and available to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RED TAYLOR
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 6, 2009

the ok hotel

It was ok the hotel resembles the picture. It is very nice and I enjoyed my stay. Although, I could not go out on the balcony. Other than that I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lamoni, IA
Jul 4, 2009

Solid hotel - pricey

Hotel was fine it was just too far from the event. Identified as one of two event HQ Hotels, but was 20 minute drive the the event (Miami Beach Convention Center). Parking was expensive, internet was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top