$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lamoni, IA
Jul 4, 2009

Solid hotel - pricey

Hotel was fine it was just too far from the event. Identified as one of two event HQ Hotels, but was 20 minute drive the the event (Miami Beach Convention Center). Parking was expensive, internet was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Piscataway, NJ
Jun 15, 2009

Hyatt Regency Miami - Summer Vacation

Had a very nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tumble weed
Business
Annopolis maryland
Jun 1, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I went to for a spinning conferance at the intercontanal hotel the hyatt was a short walk and a much better deal and a verry nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 30, 2009

relaxing and wellcoming

Information about the pool is missing in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VI Star
Single
USVI
May 27, 2009

Hyatt Regency Is OK

The Hyatt is in a great location near shopping and dining options in downtown Miami. South Beach is a fifteen minute taxi ride ($20-$25)for more fun and entertainment. The Guestrooms are ok not too big. The balcony doors do not open and there is no refridgerator or microwave/oven in the room. However the bed is very comfortable. Overall the Hyatt is ok for a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside is not too far for a good shopping & dining experience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami Florida
May 26, 2009

Overrated

To expensive for services provided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Saint. Petersburg, FL
May 2, 2009

Very good hotel and more its location

I was for vacation, so there was a few bars close to it.. which were very nice and even the bar at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

My Second Home!

This is the first time I stayed at this hotel, and let’s just say that it is my second home. My home away from home. It was an experience to remember. The staff was very friendly and also catered to my needs, and saw to it that everything was to my liking. I was even upgraded to a Petite Suite......SWEET! Overall, I look forward to staying at the Hyatt Regency Hotel Downtown Miami in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Linn
Aug 31, 2008

Sat night stay before cruise on Sunday

We needed to stay someplace close to the Port of Miami afer a long day's flight, and to be ready to board for cruise on Sunday. Most popular cruises out of Miami are 7 days. This is a well appointed business hotel, quiet on Sat. night. Eat in Bar, and have a nice quiet night before the cruise begins. Around $10 for taxi to port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head Islan
Aug 31, 2008

enjoy downtown

The Hyatt has a wonderfully attentive staff (from checkin, to valet parking, to housekeeping staff! The room was very comfortable, especially the beds. I would stay here again when in the downtown Miami area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top