$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veronica H.
Business
N/A
May 3, 2015

Convenient for Cruising

Convenient location close to port of Miami. We cruised out on Saturday and needed a hotel near and cozy. This was perfect. Nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 25, 2008

Family Friendly

Hyatt Regency was comfortable and quiet, our room was very spacious with a desk and 2 chairs. The bathroom was separate from vanity area and the walk-in closet which had a convenient safe deposit box. The location was good and 4 blocks from Biscayne Blvd where we took a boat harbour tour and the famous Star Island. We had very limited food choices at lunch and dinner and there were not very many restaurants with international food that we could choose from. The overall looks of the huge lobby was dull and not appealing. The parking gasrage was a long distane from the hotle across the street which was not very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a big park 5 blocks from the hotel, and an elevated free electric train car called Metromover that takes you around downtown Miami connecting to suburban train line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

great hotel with bad restaurant

Hyatt Regency Miami is the place to be. The location was great. Staff was friendly. we checked in on Xmas day and the staff went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Confortable beds,blackout curtains, helped us sleep soundly. Housekeeping did not bother us early in the morning. We did not feel them but the rooms were made promptly. Very pleasant hotel as long as you dont use their restaurant. Menu was ok but the taste and flavor was not there. Even deserts were untouchable. Service in the restaurant also was very examplary but you should pass on the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neato
Business
Florida
Aug 17, 2009

Hyatt Regency Hotel

This trip was enjoyable, I found this hotel to have friedly and professional staff, great location, and price value was worth it. Things I did not like was the hotel pool and gym were small as oppose from the picture you seen in this website. The room and quite comforting except the bathroom was kind of dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of restaurant was on walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 4, 2010

GOOD AND BAD

The hotel staff was great very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but the hotel's restaurant sucked, the service was terrible took forever with taking your order, getting your food, they never check on you and took an 1/2 hour to get the check after I asked for it. Then the food was terrible and cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 16, 2011

Nice hotel, very friendly employees

As I was just there for the night, hotel was great. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms, good location. The pool area is small and not very fun... I was hoping to have a nice poolside bar to hang by... there is no outdoor space to eat/relax. Other than this, hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCL Sky
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 6, 2009

Classy in MIA

Hotel was very nice, rooms were comfy. It is close to the port of Miami. Location is great and everything is pretty close and available to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 10, 2011

Friendly & Efficient

Very good service. Staff was friendly and eager to please. Everything is tastefully decorated. Food in the restaurant was delicious. Located near the Metromover. That made transportation very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
NJ
Jul 18, 2011

Great Package = Great Vacation

It was the first vacation to Miami for my husband and I. We wanted to do some sightseeing while also visiting friends and getting to know Miami Beach and this hotel was the best choice except for parking. If you are planning to rent a car and be in and out of the hotel, it'll cost you $30 per day which is ridiculous in my opinion. We just paid the overnight fee of $12.25 which means planning to get your car out of the parking lot once a day. Other than that, our stay there was very enjoyable – our package came with the business plan which includes internet, breakfast for one person, a bottle of water per day (which we never saw but were not too concerned about) and some other good features. The hotel is on a priceless spot, right next to the Miami River, great view, very centric for the price, only 15 minutes away from Miami Beach and it's connected to the Metromover which is a free light rail option to go to Bayside and explore the area. We noticed that it's mostly a business hotel but saw and talked to many people who were not on business travel and liked it. My only suggestion to the hotel and warning to future guests – please improve the parking options and be aware of parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Again, it was just a great package. If possible, get the business plan and you'll be all set.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlitos!
Business
Montreal, CA
Sep 24, 2009

Fantastic for the price paid

It's great if you want a quiet stay in Miami. Near the airport. The bad thing is that it takes a while to get to South beach, aprox $25 by taxi, butg otherwise it's great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top