$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruiser Lynne
Business
Orange County CA
Sep 20, 2010

Wonderful, friendly Hotel

We had a REALLY large room. We found all the staff to be extremely friendly and very helpful. We were going out for a walk one morning and the concierge gave us a map with three different walks that was very helpful, and the walks were great. The restaurant was great with varied food choices, and we eat their each evening. The bar staff were very friendly. All in all we could not fault them, and will stay there when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinidad. W.I.
Sep 15, 2010

Good Stuff

we were out most days but the staff was very friendly, especially Rhonda, who made us feel appreciated. The parking fees were really a drag, and I suspect they charged me even though I confirmed I had no charges before I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl.
Aug 16, 2010

Miami Hyatt is the best.

Great hotel, great service, beautiful location. I would stay there any time again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 12, 2010

Hyatt Regency

Too quick of a stay. I wish I had more time. Very expensive bar, however. The Super Shuttle service between the airport and hotel was an absoulte disaster, however. I would be hard pressed to use such a disorganized business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great rate for this hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father and Daughter
Business
Duluth, GA
Aug 8, 2010

Good Hotel

Great hotel and location. Beds comfortable, could have used more space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gozde
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Aug 4, 2010

Awesome..

It was a really nice experience to stay in this hotel. Only 20-25 min bus ride to the South Beach. Only 5-10min walk from Bayside (stores, restaurants, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Lolo
Business
Canton, MI
Jul 19, 2010

Fabulous home away from home

We were amazingly surprised to find the beautiful well maintained room for such a reasonable price. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside mall

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my lady
Business
miami lakes
Jul 12, 2010

good location

very confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake_Hoyt
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jun 27, 2010

I loved everything

Everything was lovely and on point. I have to visit there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington KY
Jun 22, 2010

Bad experience -

There was not a non-smoking room available at time of check-in, even though it was on reservation. Only one which had a roll-away or a sleeper sofa. Price was reduced. At about 3:30am there was a disturbance in the room next door with the police finally arriving. You could hear normal talking in the adjacent rooms so I could not sleep.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top