$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportsfan James
Business
Wexford, Ireland
Mar 19, 2011

Excellent location and good value

I was in Miami to attend four Miami Heat games at American Airlines Arena. I also played the tourist with trips to the Everglades / Key West etc. Hotel well located and very close to metromover stations which made travelling around the city very easy. It is also easy enough to walk to areas like Bayside. Very close to some major stores and 'local' stores. Enjoyable walk around the nearby 'Latin' areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well maintained. The only thing missing for me was a fridge in the room. Ice vending machine was close to room but in hot weather a fridge would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCA
Business
Madrid, Spain
Mar 16, 2011

JCA

Comfortable and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed
Business
Georgia
Sep 28, 2011

honeymoon heaven!

Me and my husband really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel. The location was central to several events and we were able to walk or catch the metromover within minutes. We enjoyed South Beach also (taxi ride), as well as Bayside and Mary Brickell. Could have done lots more, but we just enjoyed our view and the wonderful service provided. Definitely worth the great deal we got too! We were there for just a few days, but it felt like 2 weeks! We were treated in grand fashion....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCMK
Business
Saginaw, MI, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Great service, average room

had the business plan that included a few perks & meals. Staff went out of their way to accommodate me which made up for the room being less than expected. it was clean, just a little old/needed some maintenance but a great experience overall. wouldn't change a thing if i had to do it all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

AMAZING FOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my lady
Business
miami lakes
Jul 12, 2010

good location

very confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Cruise
Business
Mass.
May 11, 2010

Reasonable Price for Cruise Departure

Dining and service from staff was first class. The rooms were a bit dated, however, and could only be described as average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel food & service very good considering our off-season stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 26, 2009

Great hotel

aaaa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 20, 2009

Excellent

Very good hotel. Nice clean rooms. Good Restaurants inside the hotel. Parking was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdp_2004
Business
St. Louis,Mo
Jul 24, 2009

Not bad at all...

The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly.I didnt have any complaints.It just should have been located on the beach.That would have taken the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Washington//Lincoln

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. hutchinson Island, Fl.
Jul 25, 2009

Fantastic place for the price

The hotel has excellent service and top notch environment. The only thing was the $30.00 a day charge for parking my car. I wouldn't mind, if this was told to me before I arrived. I was able to check in two hours earlier and throughout my stay, everything was perfect. I will only stay here when I go to Miami. Great location for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a roll of quarters for parking downtown and at night. Valet is at least $7.00 (cash)for dinner or lunch, everywhere. Outstanding restaurants abound, and South Beach is very resonable for late night drinks and food after 12 midnight. Very safe for single ladies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top