$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
212 reviews
Business Trip

A Great place to stay, clean and safe. I would stay here every time I come to Miami for sure. See full review

  • Maria Alvarez
  • Oct 7, 2014
Good hotel and excellent location

In the center of Miami downtown, on the river- great location and nice lobby. Excellent view from... See full review

  • sirius999
  • Sep 11, 2014
Riverfront, business-friendly hotel in downtown Miami

This downtown Miami hotel houses travelers doing business at the next-door Miami Convention Center. The Hyatt Regency Miami has miles of space to host conferences and social gatherings in-house. The property is a magnet for business travelers with more than 100,000 square feet available for functions of any kind and 612 rooms. The hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk, Metromover and the shops and restaurants at Bayside Marketplace. Valet parking is also on offer for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Next to the Miami Convention Center and connected to the Metromover
  • More than 100,000 square feet of event space
  • Near shopping and dining at Bayside Marketplace
  • Heated outdoor pool and fitness center
  • Express check-in kiosks
Rooms

A riverside setting treats guest to bay or city views via floor-to-ceiling windows. The overall aesthetic is executive chic. The rooms' striped carpet, throw pillows and structured lighting fixtures lend a formality that blends in with the rest of the hotel. Guests have many room choices, from double-double rooms and presidential suites. Each room boasts Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet access, a 32-inch flat-screen, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and a safe large enough to store a large laptop.

 

The hotel can accommodate both smokers and allergy sufferers. A block of rooms equipped with filtration systems for smokers and hypo-allergenic mattress and pillow covers for allergy suffers has been designated.

Features

The 24-story hotel is connected to the Miami Convention Center and James L. Knight International Center and is a preferred hotel for business types. It offers more than just event-driven amenities, though. A 24-hour fitness center houses Life Fitness treadmills and strength equipment. An outdoor pool is open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For food and cocktails, visit the all-day Riverwalk Cafe, The Riverwalk Deli or pure verde lounge.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Convention Center
  • James L. Knight Center
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • Port of Miami
  • South Beach
  • Coral Gables
  • Coconut Grove
  • Little Havana
Business
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space, including the 12,000-square-foot Regency Ballroom and 28,000 square feet of exhibit space
  • 27 meeting rooms with AC, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/ telephone outlets and special lighting effects
  • Wi-Fi access
  • 44-seat Ashe Auditorium and exhibit hall
Policies and Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $35 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1902
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SE; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Miami Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
King or double, amenities included, access to VIP lounge. Additional charge applies
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
King or double, amenities included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pure Verde Lounge
Wind down in our chic Miami Bar with tropical drinks and delicious Latin Inspired menu.
Riverwalk Cafe
Full American Breakfast Buffett, lunch and dinner. Continental Casual Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario and Camila
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Nov 9, 2010

Low price for a great hotel

Excelent hotel. Last trip I stayed at a hotel called Seaview, which can't match Hyatt in any attribute. Hyatt is a great hotel with a large infra-structure. I recommend it for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to the American Airlines Arena. If you can, go watch a Miami Heat's game. It's a unique experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimOh
Business
New York, NY
Oct 9, 2010

Still a Good Hotel

Service was very good. Staff was very friendly. During my stay, suddenly there was a leak from the ceiling of my bathroom. The hotel's engineering staff came immediately, and so as not to inconvenience me as they did the repair, they moved me right away to a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use MetroMover and destinations become a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruiser Lynne
Business
Orange County CA
Sep 20, 2010

Wonderful, friendly Hotel

We had a REALLY large room. We found all the staff to be extremely friendly and very helpful. We were going out for a walk one morning and the concierge gave us a map with three different walks that was very helpful, and the walks were great. The restaurant was great with varied food choices, and we eat their each evening. The bar staff were very friendly. All in all we could not fault them, and will stay there when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinidad. W.I.
Sep 15, 2010

Good Stuff

we were out most days but the staff was very friendly, especially Rhonda, who made us feel appreciated. The parking fees were really a drag, and I suspect they charged me even though I confirmed I had no charges before I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl.
Aug 16, 2010

Miami Hyatt is the best.

Great hotel, great service, beautiful location. I would stay there any time again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 12, 2010

Hyatt Regency

Too quick of a stay. I wish I had more time. Very expensive bar, however. The Super Shuttle service between the airport and hotel was an absoulte disaster, however. I would be hard pressed to use such a disorganized business again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great rate for this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father and Daughter
Business
Duluth, GA
Aug 8, 2010

Good Hotel

Great hotel and location. Beds comfortable, could have used more space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2010

Resonable for the price

Was very convenient location for business meeting, met all of my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gozde
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Aug 4, 2010

Awesome..

It was a really nice experience to stay in this hotel. Only 20-25 min bus ride to the South Beach. Only 5-10min walk from Bayside (stores, restaurants, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Preacher 1300
Business
Shreveport, La.
Aug 3, 2010

Enjoyed My Stay

For it to be an older hotel I thought it had been very well maintained. Room was clean and cleaned in a timely fashion. Both Breakfast and lunch were good food from their onsite eatery overall a very good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top