$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry the Horse
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 23, 2011

Not once what Hyatt Regencies used to be

Swimmimg, exercise, ate, drank, met people. Did not compare to Hyatt Grand Cypress (Orlando) or Hyatt Fishermens' Wharf (San Francisco); however, these stays were in 1989 and 1993 respectively. Maybe the Hyatt chain has gone a little downhill in the past 15 years or so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Brickell neighborhood. 10 minute walk max from hotel. Drive to South Beach (about 15-20 mins.) from downtown Miami for great beaches and model types.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheLastDon
Business
seattle, WA
Jan 13, 2011

And I thougt Hyatts were good hotels....

I have always stayed at Hyatts when on vacation. I stay there expecting high quality rooms. Well, this trip changed that! First off was the neigborhood which was super sketchy. I would not want to walk around at night around the hotel! Then, their was the hotel's parking garage which is located FAR from the actual hotel. Not fun carrying luggage in after a long flight. Then we get in to find out they dont have the single queen bed, instead they give us a room with 2 twin beds. Being this was a honeymoon trip this was unacceptable! Apparently they dont guarantee rooms when booking with a 3rd party! WOW! We were so tired that we said whatever and headed to the room. When we got there it had the worst smoke odor I have ever smelt! (I reserved a NON-SMOKING ROOM) Smelled like a dirty casino in Vegas! We head back to the receptionist to let her know, she then gets another "non-smoking" room as I 1st requested. Yet again the odor in the room was HORRIBLE. It smelled like smoke and a strong odor killer like febreze. The entire hotel had a HORRBILE FUNK! To top it off they had old style garbage cans with ash trays on top by the elevators on the "non-smoking" floors. To add to the funk was the DIRTY, OLD carpet. This room needed an update from the 80's! Another thing I noticed was the dirty sheets and stained pillow cases as if they were not even washed from the last guest. DISGUSTING! This will be my last stay with Hyatt hotels. This hotel deserves a 1 star. I cannot believe it is rated higher than that! I have stayd at hundreds of hotels and would rather stay at a Motel 6 than this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ajay Anand
Business
Mumbai, India
Jan 12, 2011

Hyatt rocks ! Unbeatable price n quality

Had a great time!! the staff were extremely courteous, the Calypso music at the entrance puts you in a holiday mood instantly !! good rooms, excellent price !! I am so glad i stuck to Hyatt when i had millions of choices :) Downtime Miami is close to all the beaches, it would take only 10 minutes to reach the famous south beach and in case you wanna know about places to go to in Miami just ask any of the staff and they would be more than glad to you explain in detail about everything... the breakfast and lunch buffet were super delicious :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Manson and Cameo clubs in Washington Ave, near South beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lafayette, In
Jan 11, 2011

bad service

bad service, bad attitude for this price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SallyM
Business
Aberdeen
Jan 10, 2011

Excellent City Location

The location of this hotel was fantastic, walkable distances to Bayside Marina and Mary Brickell Mall, which hs some lovely restaurants. Downside was, if you are a sun worshipper, then the tall buildings round about block the sun, so we only got sun from 11am to 3pm. However this was in December, so sun was low in the sky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants if you walk up Brickell Road and up to Mary Brickell mall. approx 10 mins stroll.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queena
Business
new york
Jan 9, 2011

location is good

I ordered a bussiness plan which has high spead internet,water and breackfast.However,you must pay $9.99 per day if you want to use internet in the room and you also pay the second bottle of water in your room. I lived there 5 nights, i only can open one botlle of water! Anyway, because my room is big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr James
Business
St.Paul, MN
Jan 5, 2011

Dr.James He Qi

I am an artist, I had staying experience at Hyatt before in San Diego two years ago, I really enjoy the architecture design,the nice Portman Lobby and the displayed art works for the decoration. But only food providing here in Miami not so good,,,it took a long time for waiting for breakfast,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very cloosed to Bayside,,,and downtown centeral,,,good location,,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miamistay
Business
denver, co
Dec 25, 2010

Hyatt Regency Miami

Hotel staff and room was great! We stayed here prior to leaving for a cruise. The hotel is in close proximity to the port, it cost $12 for the cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Order the hotel bar drink specials to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Dec 25, 2010

Awesome experience at Hyatt

Hotel is located in beautifull downtown Miami. Overall the facilities were in good condition but the the parking lot is expensive and far away form the main building. The room space exceeded my expectations and it was very clean with comfortable beds, plasma tv, and ipod connection. In general vacations were awesome! HI-HI for Hyatt!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many small shops near the hotel but also a small mall with all goodies available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Dec 21, 2010

Not good Xmas vaca

Taking my husband on a surprise trip to Miami and wanted to book a more casual modern hotel for our stay. The pictures and reviews and rating of the hotel were all great. When we arrived though we found overnight valet for hotel was 30! Otherwise you could walk 4 blocks and pay 12 overnight and 7 everytime you go in and out! Lobby was smelly. When we got to our room we were NOT impressed! All walls were banged up and bright golden orange color that could give you a headache! Floor had stains everywhere and bathroom was really small. I found hair on the dresser and found the toilet leaking behind it and there is no ventilation in the bathroom! There is no room light or fan just a/c and lamps. Couple of very small shops and food places around hotel We did have somewhat of a view and thankfully sheets were clean as far as we could tell and bed was comfortable. Room service was way too overpriced and not much to choose from at all. Entire hotel stay was not worth what I paid for 1 night here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to south beach for all of our shopping. The had the most souvenirs and food in a nice area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top