$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Apr 24, 2011

weekend

Was nice. No free parking. That's the only down of it. Excelent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 24, 2011

Great service, but old hotel

While we were there we visited downtown shops, south beach, jungle island, and the seaquarium. The hotel didn't have the bayview. The hotel was old, but well decorated. The city was beautiful and the people were kind. Cab drivers drove crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabs are expensive. South beach one way-$20. Seaquarium-$ 20. Jungle Island-$15. Bus is a very long ride to Adventura Mall, 2 hours and 45 min ($2.65/ per person). Travel to Adventura Mall on a cab for $ 35 one way trip.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruno roquete
Business
Sao paulo,brazil
Apr 13, 2011

Good cost benefit

Closed to best miami city attraction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportsfan James
Business
Wexford, Ireland
Mar 19, 2011

Excellent location and good value

I was in Miami to attend four Miami Heat games at American Airlines Arena. I also played the tourist with trips to the Everglades / Key West etc. Hotel well located and very close to metromover stations which made travelling around the city very easy. It is also easy enough to walk to areas like Bayside. Very close to some major stores and 'local' stores. Enjoyable walk around the nearby 'Latin' areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well maintained. The only thing missing for me was a fridge in the room. Ice vending machine was close to room but in hot weather a fridge would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 18, 2011

Nice hotel downtown Miami

Very nice hotel downtown Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Mar 17, 2011

Hyatt Downtown

My partner and I stayed for a near by festival. Our room was not ready at check in. OUr city view was a view of a wall. The hotel did change our room to another floor and it was a convenient location. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCA
Business
Madrid, Spain
Mar 16, 2011

JCA

Comfortable and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 10, 2011

Just what I needed.

Nice staff, clean rooms, great location at an affordable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry the Horse
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 23, 2011

Not once what Hyatt Regencies used to be

Swimmimg, exercise, ate, drank, met people. Did not compare to Hyatt Grand Cypress (Orlando) or Hyatt Fishermens' Wharf (San Francisco); however, these stays were in 1989 and 1993 respectively. Maybe the Hyatt chain has gone a little downhill in the past 15 years or so...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Brickell neighborhood. 10 minute walk max from hotel. Drive to South Beach (about 15-20 mins.) from downtown Miami for great beaches and model types.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheLastDon
Business
seattle, WA
Jan 13, 2011

And I thougt Hyatts were good hotels....

I have always stayed at Hyatts when on vacation. I stay there expecting high quality rooms. Well, this trip changed that! First off was the neigborhood which was super sketchy. I would not want to walk around at night around the hotel! Then, their was the hotel's parking garage which is located FAR from the actual hotel. Not fun carrying luggage in after a long flight. Then we get in to find out they dont have the single queen bed, instead they give us a room with 2 twin beds. Being this was a honeymoon trip this was unacceptable! Apparently they dont guarantee rooms when booking with a 3rd party! WOW! We were so tired that we said whatever and headed to the room. When we got there it had the worst smoke odor I have ever smelt! (I reserved a NON-SMOKING ROOM) Smelled like a dirty casino in Vegas! We head back to the receptionist to let her know, she then gets another "non-smoking" room as I 1st requested. Yet again the odor in the room was HORRIBLE. It smelled like smoke and a strong odor killer like febreze. The entire hotel had a HORRBILE FUNK! To top it off they had old style garbage cans with ash trays on top by the elevators on the "non-smoking" floors. To add to the funk was the DIRTY, OLD carpet. This room needed an update from the 80's! Another thing I noticed was the dirty sheets and stained pillow cases as if they were not even washed from the last guest. DISGUSTING! This will be my last stay with Hyatt hotels. This hotel deserves a 1 star. I cannot believe it is rated higher than that! I have stayd at hundreds of hotels and would rather stay at a Motel 6 than this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top