$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCMK
Business
Saginaw, MI, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Great service, average room

had the business plan that included a few perks & meals. Staff went out of their way to accommodate me which made up for the room being less than expected. it was clean, just a little old/needed some maintenance but a great experience overall. wouldn't change a thing if i had to do it all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

AMAZING FOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elampkin
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Sep 9, 2011

best night in Miami

Family stayed there the night before we set sail out of the port of miami. Thiswas my family and I first time in Miami and the all of the staff was very friendly and helpful with finding entertainment and other food venues. parking garage located within hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bay Marketplace is about a 10minute walk from the hotel. But it doesn't feel long because of all the attractions along the way. At Bay Marketplace, there is shopping, entertainment, places to eat at, and music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexandr
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

good hotel

Great hotel. but parking very expensive($7 hour) Every thing close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pramodh
Business
Plainsboro, NJ, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good service

The stay was good. Service was great. Carpet was not clean Choose the room by urself after seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDYWDE
Business
Clifton, VA 20124, USA
Sep 5, 2011

had a great time from Virginia

No words.. haven't had a vaction like this in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
King Ox
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Pretty wacky

We checked in inthe middle of a anime Convention which was pretty cool. A lot of people dressed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to mangos for dinner and drinks ask for krista to wait on you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great!

Very professional, easy to speak to someone or get information. The breakfast was delicious, Nevertheless, room needed new carpet or the carpet should be cleaned. The bathroom is in need of renovation. Toilet had dark spots. Otherwise, it was a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was in business area of Miami. Beautiful sky line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nycvip
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Nice vacation))))

Frendly staff, luxury hotel, very gool location. Cityview from the room-amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very nice bar inside)))

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SEEWEE
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Could be more helpful with car parking

MY experience was great but a frig in the room would be helpful and the parking can be improved something like parking comes with stay at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location to the bayside park was great only a stop away on the metromover. I loved that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santiago / Chile
Jul 25, 2011

Some problems with this hotel

1.- My flight arrived at 6:30am (after 9hrs of flight). The room was not ready till 15:00hrs. 2.- There is no minibar or cooler/refrigarator in the room. 3.- Wardrobe, slipper were only available after asking for them. 4.- Breakfast included in my reservation was very poor and exactly same every day (I was there for 8 nIghts). 5.- VALET PARKING COSTS us$30.- PER DAY. With such price even if room looks reasonable priced, once valet parking added the price is high. For 8 days I paid US$240.-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1.- Shopping at Flagler street in Miami downtown. 2.- Near from Bayside shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top