$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TestTaker007
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 6, 2013

Good, safe, clean

I was expecting more for a suite... For example a big a beautiful bathroom ... But thats not a big deal. Will definitely stay again there, even on the same room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby the port of Miami. A taxi take me there for $15

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashp
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great for business convention

the rooms were ok, but needed some fresh air, the windows don't open its a bit dark and gloomy in the room. If you are driving there there, you will pay an arm and a leg for parking. No special parking rate for guests. Big Expense if you have a car and then add all the tolls then you'll regret renting car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the breakfast buffet was great it came with the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midnightgolden
Business
Virgin Islands
Oct 17, 2011

Excellence in all areas

Have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 16 years and it's never had a miss. This time I got a promo to include breakfast for two, wifi, and discounted parking. I felt like a VIP there. Now the restaurant servers were fantastic, and accommodating with serving from both menus at either location; they were friendly and service was really a big part of the reason I love it here. From the bellman, to valet and the best part of the stay being the breakfast buffet. This was my first time having it, and I would even pay for it at only $18.95. It includes Starbucks coffees and the chef will also make you eggs anyway you like or any other item not on the buffet station. Mind you the variety is top shelf all the way. The rooms I found very spacious and comfortable. Nice and clean and housekeeping was on the ball with getting the room ready with fresh toiletries daily. PS - do tip them all, every staff has been so well trained in high levels of service that I find it a sin for anyone to complain about petty little things. Did I mention check-in was great too, we got an upgrade option to a suite or high floor, and was happy to take the high floor option. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel and will continue to stay here in the future, especially with so many nearby options for bars and restaurants, the proximity to downtown shopping and Bayside shops. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pure Verde, the hotel cafe/ bar is always busy even if it's filled with it's own hotel guests. We walked downstairs right into the JW Marriott for a drink at the bar and to our surprise it was empty and the most happening place seemed to be right at my very own hotel. The view of the ocean from the bar overlooking it is amazing. PS - I was here for both business and pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
six J's
Business
Winfield, IL
Oct 14, 2011

Rough night atoned for

Room wasn't ready at 8:30pm but given a restaurant credit to enjoy an delicious dinner. Sill wasn't ready at 11:00pm. Finally in the room at 11:45pm but not the room accomodations requested. Staff was very apologetic and as accomodating as possible. Stated I would get a refund at my request. I followed up with phone call to the hotel & Orbtiz when I returned from my trip and was promptly issued a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed
Business
Georgia
Sep 28, 2011

honeymoon heaven!

Me and my husband really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel. The location was central to several events and we were able to walk or catch the metromover within minutes. We enjoyed South Beach also (taxi ride), as well as Bayside and Mary Brickell. Could have done lots more, but we just enjoyed our view and the wonderful service provided. Definitely worth the great deal we got too! We were there for just a few days, but it felt like 2 weeks! We were treated in grand fashion....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCJD
Business
MI
Sep 26, 2011

Wonderful Staff

The staff at the Hyatt was excellent. They were very courteous and helpful throughout my entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimamu
Business
Shawnee, KS, USA
Sep 25, 2011

my stay in hayat

it was fantastic what i like most is that their breakfast service. in short word it is lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delafontein
Business
mcallen,texas
Sep 24, 2011

very confortable

the location is perfect!the location is near for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amitb22
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 15, 2011

Miami Hyatt Regency

-10 bucks/day for wifi is too much when it's offered free elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk (~2-3 min) for fast food (Subway, Pizza hut, starbucks)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
11 1/2 kingshouse Avennue kingston 6
Sep 12, 2011

Experience of the summer

The Experience was good however the hotel was not able to provide fridge n microwave ....... When i was ordering food from the restaurant in took a while, so i have to place my order else where .... Overall it was a nice tripe hotel look great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCMK
Business
Saginaw, MI, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Great service, average room

had the business plan that included a few perks & meals. Staff went out of their way to accommodate me which made up for the room being less than expected. it was clean, just a little old/needed some maintenance but a great experience overall. wouldn't change a thing if i had to do it all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

AMAZING FOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top