$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina A
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Better Places to Stay

Having lived in Miami, I can say there are definitely better locations for the same price. We booked a room here because of a package deal. This hotel is on an awkward intersection of Biscayne/Brickell and the interstate that makes it difficult to get into and to get out of the hotel. The hotel is attached to a convention center and the entire area can get hectic, especially trying to get into the hotel when there is a line to get in on a Friday night. $30 to valet your car per night or $20 to park it yourself in a garage and hike through 2 bldgs & up one elevator and down another to get to the hotel lobby. The room smelled damp and moldy and the bathroom was a closet. There are definitely much better options in the Grove and the Gables where you can actually walk to restaurants and shops instead of waiting 15 min for your $30 valet to bring your car around every time you don't want to eat in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Location

Staff kind rude and speak very low english and the rooms was kind outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zuma

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small Biz Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Large room

Staff was friendly upon arrival. Room was on the corner with windows on two sides, and was very large (especially for the money). The hotel is juuust starting to show it's age, but overall was clean and nice. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashp
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great for business convention

the rooms were ok, but needed some fresh air, the windows don't open its a bit dark and gloomy in the room. If you are driving there there, you will pay an arm and a leg for parking. No special parking rate for guests. Big Expense if you have a car and then add all the tolls then you'll regret renting car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the breakfast buffet was great it came with the room.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midnightgolden
Business
Virgin Islands
Oct 17, 2011

Excellence in all areas

Have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 16 years and it's never had a miss. This time I got a promo to include breakfast for two, wifi, and discounted parking. I felt like a VIP there. Now the restaurant servers were fantastic, and accommodating with serving from both menus at either location; they were friendly and service was really a big part of the reason I love it here. From the bellman, to valet and the best part of the stay being the breakfast buffet. This was my first time having it, and I would even pay for it at only $18.95. It includes Starbucks coffees and the chef will also make you eggs anyway you like or any other item not on the buffet station. Mind you the variety is top shelf all the way. The rooms I found very spacious and comfortable. Nice and clean and housekeeping was on the ball with getting the room ready with fresh toiletries daily. PS - do tip them all, every staff has been so well trained in high levels of service that I find it a sin for anyone to complain about petty little things. Did I mention check-in was great too, we got an upgrade option to a suite or high floor, and was happy to take the high floor option. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel and will continue to stay here in the future, especially with so many nearby options for bars and restaurants, the proximity to downtown shopping and Bayside shops. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pure Verde, the hotel cafe/ bar is always busy even if it's filled with it's own hotel guests. We walked downstairs right into the JW Marriott for a drink at the bar and to our surprise it was empty and the most happening place seemed to be right at my very own hotel. The view of the ocean from the bar overlooking it is amazing. PS - I was here for both business and pleasure.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
six J's
Business
Winfield, IL
Oct 14, 2011

Rough night atoned for

Room wasn't ready at 8:30pm but given a restaurant credit to enjoy an delicious dinner. Sill wasn't ready at 11:00pm. Finally in the room at 11:45pm but not the room accomodations requested. Staff was very apologetic and as accomodating as possible. Stated I would get a refund at my request. I followed up with phone call to the hotel & Orbtiz when I returned from my trip and was promptly issued a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed
Business
Georgia
Sep 28, 2011

honeymoon heaven!

Me and my husband really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel. The location was central to several events and we were able to walk or catch the metromover within minutes. We enjoyed South Beach also (taxi ride), as well as Bayside and Mary Brickell. Could have done lots more, but we just enjoyed our view and the wonderful service provided. Definitely worth the great deal we got too! We were there for just a few days, but it felt like 2 weeks! We were treated in grand fashion....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCJD
Business
MI
Sep 26, 2011

Wonderful Staff

The staff at the Hyatt was excellent. They were very courteous and helpful throughout my entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delafontein
Business
mcallen,texas
Sep 24, 2011

very confortable

the location is perfect!the location is near for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amitb22
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 15, 2011

Miami Hyatt Regency

-10 bucks/day for wifi is too much when it's offered free elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk (~2-3 min) for fast food (Subway, Pizza hut, starbucks)

Back to menu Return to top