$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TestTaker007
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 6, 2013

Good, safe, clean

I was expecting more for a suite... For example a big a beautiful bathroom ... But thats not a big deal. Will definitely stay again there, even on the same room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby the port of Miami. A taxi take me there for $15

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami tripper
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 29, 2012

Spend 3 great days

The room was clean and the hotel itself looks nice. The location of the hotel is great, convenient to drive to other places like south beach. There are cafes and restaurant nearby the hotel. However, the parking garage or valley parking comes out about $30-$50/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana from Brazil
Business
Paraná, Brazil
Aug 21, 2012

Far from 4 stars.

Beds were too narrow, Staff too slow, Vallet service awfull (30 min waiting average), poor breakfest, pool too small. Bedroom carpets very dirty. Almost dead WiFi. Liked the walk in closet. Dont worth what I did pay and dont deserv 4 stars at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SupermanChina
Business
Hefei, China
Aug 12, 2012

A good hotel for business

very nice service! a fantastic experience! food is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Jules
Business
Halifax, Canada
Aug 8, 2012

Great value for money.

Extraordinary level service in all aspects of customer experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nealsauce
Business
Georgia
Aug 4, 2012

One night before honeymoon cruise

The hotel was perfectly located on the miami river, just 10 minutes from Miami Dade airport. Upon arrival conversation sparked about my wife and I's reason for staying in Miami, once the desk staff learned it was our honeymoon they upgraded us for free to a suite and had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent up to welcome us. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the price was reasonable. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaCorey
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2012

Nice Property "HORRIBLE STAFF"

The hotel was nice and the location is excellent, however, the staff was HORRIBLE. BAD attitudes and even BAD language and this was in front of my mother and my 2 year old daughter. I will never stay at this hotel AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All tips are added to bill so if you tip the "standard" 20% it will equal 38%.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WFPrine
Business
Palatine, IL
Jul 10, 2012

Highs and Lows

Staffing was excellent. Breakfasts and pool were good. Printing five pages cost about $21 (supreme ripoff). Parking at $19 each day. WiFi extra, so bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuFerBa
Business
Brazil
Jun 27, 2012

As Expected

Good Points - Good variety on Breakfast - Friendly staff - Comfortable Bed Bad Points - $31.00 Parking valet - Expensive Wi-Fi (I was expecting it to be free at least on the Lobby)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Design District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganKulz
Business
Denville NJ
Jun 13, 2012

Not Impressed

Breakfast was "included" but breakfast buffet didn't have many options and food was cold the two days we went. Parking? What a joke you have to pay to park at the hotel. Go down the street to the parking lot and make deals with the guys who work there. Location was great, employees were awesome and very helpful. Bed very comfortable, rooms were great size but would have liked a refrigerator. Bottles of water in the room were $6.50 WAY over priced. Overall the stay was okay but won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Vato, Great resturant near Hotel for a relaxed lunch or dinner. Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe- AMAZING ITALIAN RESTURANT!! 100% go there. Food was exceptional, staff was great !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpaulopaixao
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
May 17, 2012

Great experience

Great hotel, with excellent staff. The only thing that bothered me a little was the fact that I needed to pay US$ 10 to print a document in 1-2 minutes, even though I wouldn't use the 15 minutes I was allowed. There should be a way of charge internet/computer usage and printing documents separately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top