$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TestTaker007
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 6, 2013

Good, safe, clean

I was expecting more for a suite... For example a big a beautiful bathroom ... But thats not a big deal. Will definitely stay again there, even on the same room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby the port of Miami. A taxi take me there for $15

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nealsauce
Business
Georgia
Aug 4, 2012

One night before honeymoon cruise

The hotel was perfectly located on the miami river, just 10 minutes from Miami Dade airport. Upon arrival conversation sparked about my wife and I's reason for staying in Miami, once the desk staff learned it was our honeymoon they upgraded us for free to a suite and had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent up to welcome us. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the price was reasonable. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaCorey
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2012

Nice Property "HORRIBLE STAFF"

The hotel was nice and the location is excellent, however, the staff was HORRIBLE. BAD attitudes and even BAD language and this was in front of my mother and my 2 year old daughter. I will never stay at this hotel AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All tips are added to bill so if you tip the "standard" 20% it will equal 38%.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WFPrine
Business
Palatine, IL
Jul 10, 2012

Highs and Lows

Staffing was excellent. Breakfasts and pool were good. Printing five pages cost about $21 (supreme ripoff). Parking at $19 each day. WiFi extra, so bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuFerBa
Business
Brazil
Jun 27, 2012

As Expected

Good Points - Good variety on Breakfast - Friendly staff - Comfortable Bed Bad Points - $31.00 Parking valet - Expensive Wi-Fi (I was expecting it to be free at least on the Lobby)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Design District

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganKulz
Business
Denville NJ
Jun 13, 2012

Not Impressed

Breakfast was "included" but breakfast buffet didn't have many options and food was cold the two days we went. Parking? What a joke you have to pay to park at the hotel. Go down the street to the parking lot and make deals with the guys who work there. Location was great, employees were awesome and very helpful. Bed very comfortable, rooms were great size but would have liked a refrigerator. Bottles of water in the room were $6.50 WAY over priced. Overall the stay was okay but won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Vato, Great resturant near Hotel for a relaxed lunch or dinner. Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe- AMAZING ITALIAN RESTURANT!! 100% go there. Food was exceptional, staff was great !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpaulopaixao
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
May 17, 2012

Great experience

Great hotel, with excellent staff. The only thing that bothered me a little was the fact that I needed to pay US$ 10 to print a document in 1-2 minutes, even though I wouldn't use the 15 minutes I was allowed. There should be a way of charge internet/computer usage and printing documents separately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami visitor
Business
New York
May 16, 2012

Not so good

The hotel has an odd smell all the time - like they are spraying something to mask an odor. It just doesn't feel clean - the carpeting in the room was stained and also had a funny odor. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamahaffen
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 21, 2012

Great taste of Miami

Location was close to Bayside shopping/food during the day, great restaurants for dinner and Mary Brickell Place for nightlife! Walked with my group everywhere, felt safe and got some great views of Miami. We all want to go back for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian Restaurant 2 blocks away: Fratelli Milano. Lunch choices (and shopping) at Bayside which is only a 5-10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scarlet Bonnet
Business
HI
Jan 22, 2012

Hyatt Regency experience.

This hotel had all the amenities at home, and the personnel were impeccable towards the business community, however, it did not have a beauty salon and spa for which I always connected a hotel stay with. The view of the river adjacent to the Port of Miami was an olive green. Perhaps it is nice to the visitor who is coming from another area that has no water, however, coming from the crystal blue waters of Hawaii's ocean, I actually thought I'd see a giant alligator pop up or perhaps the Loch Ness Monster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk around the block you can get a taste of this sunshine State, crisp air and regular, affordable dining pleasures. Also, you can take in a little souvenir shopping. But, get a Map as you can get confused with the blocks that all seem to look alike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Couple Getaway trip

Loved the experience and staff. The hotel was super clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

bay side mall was very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top