$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B and A BR
Couples
Miami, Florida
Nov 19, 2013

Great Staff for the most part, didn't get the right room though

The staff on a whole were outstanding. The problem I had was I did not get the room I paid for. I paid in advance for a suite. I did not get a suite. I had a busy schedule while in Miami so I didn't have time to deal with it. The room was okay, the bathroom though is incredibly small and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get valet parking. Or you have to park at on offsite parking garage and pay for it.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famtravelforever
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 12, 2013

Great Stay

Double bed small and lumpy. Great downtown views. Small pool. Beautiful social lobby excellent staff. Riverwalk Cafe staff Excellent. Front Desk Staff Marissa really impressed me with care and attention, travelled with kids, knight Center located at this hotel. Downtown metromover accessible from hotel. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennie
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 19, 2013

Just average

Nothing special except the staff who were very attentive at check-in, at valet, in restaurant, etc. Location, facilites, etc. are just average. Unless you had a meeting nearby, were attending a conference, or found a great rate, there is no compelling reason to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hardcorescooby
Couples
Orlando, Florida
Sep 7, 2013

Worth the money.

Hotel is extremely classy and well put together. Rooms are clean and well decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Okinawa Sushi! Or the nearby Chili's.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickcha
Business
sf cali
Sep 1, 2013

good exec stay

Stayed for 10 days, no problems close to everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoSullyNYC
Business
NYC
Jul 29, 2013

Good value for the business traveller

Helpful staff, comfortable rooms, good central location - only knock is the price of items in the gift shop in the main lobby (over $5 for a liter bottle of water!?) .. otherwise I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TV Triathlete
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Apr 13, 2013

Good Business Location

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a conference. The hotel was close to my seminar and great location for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TestTaker007
Couples
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 6, 2013

Good, safe, clean

I was expecting more for a suite... For example a big a beautiful bathroom ... But thats not a big deal. Will definitely stay again there, even on the same room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby the port of Miami. A taxi take me there for $15

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AA Dad
Family
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 30, 2012

Christmas getaway

Great experience, perfect location, excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howdy Dowdy
Friends
BC
Dec 23, 2012

Hyatt Downtown

This location is good for the person wanting to be near the culture venues. The Metro mover is within walking distance and free. It will take you to downtown places or connect you to the inter-city train. The bus stop is close by. Some tours pick up here but you pay more than if you book them at Bayside market. Bayside market is trendy and I didn't find any deals there. There is only one place to eat in the Hotel and although Breakfast is great the rest of the meals are over priced and chose is limited. All the eating places downtown are expensive and there are no fast food places. The staff at the front desk are helpful but in the other areas could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top