$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tia Michigan
Business
Washington, D.C.
May 21, 2014

Disappointed

Booked this hotel because we wanted to stay in this particular area. When we checked in, we were given a room that had not been cleaned. Mistakes happen, but I was annoyed that the woman at check-in was clearly more concrened with trying to sell us on an upgrade than making sure we were in the right room. The second room they gave us smelled of smoke. They gave us a bigger room and free breakfast for our trouble, but the wait to be seated at buffet breakfast was 20 minutes. I have never had to wait to be seated for breakfast at a hotel. Overall the hotel isn't terrible but they need serious help on service. It's also a bit old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nyadata
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 11, 2014

Business/Pleasure

We were always greeted by the staff who were very always very accomodating.Being a first timer in Miami, whatever directions ( to the beach and bus line) or recommendations (restaurants) were needed were given accurately. Someone came to look at the problem I found with the TV( clarity) about 8 mins after I called. that was wonderful but also more wonderful was a followup call the next day to make sure the problem had not returned. The business plan that was offered was good and useful. Housekeeping forgot to adjust the time on the cock...lobby music was varied and enjoyable...enjoyed the food in the restaurant and cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach at Ocean Drive and 5th...be prepared to spend a few hours if renting umbrella or chair; there are no half day prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis Barrancos
Business
Guayaquil, Ecuador
May 5, 2014

Good location in downtown

Conveniently located if you have business in downtown Miami. Much better proces than other hotels in the area. Valet parking is quite hefty ($35 p.d.), however that is the problem with other hotels in the area. Staff extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen girl
Business
Panama, panama
Apr 24, 2014

Nice and clean

Perfect location We were there for buisness didnt do much At hotel Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spachic
Business
Boca Raton FL
Apr 8, 2014

Nice stay

Staff is ON IT! they are quick with whatever we need! very professional! Room was a kittle musty & lighting was drab in the bathroom but nice place to stay....comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can walk. Perricones Market! AMAZING Restaurant ! MUST GO!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UMF rave
Business
Georgia
Apr 1, 2014

good stay for UMF!

we stayed there for UMF. It was three nights. and it was really close to the bayfront park where UMF was held like 10 minutes walking. and we got free room upgrade (looks like suite). it was really crowded since there were a lot of people staying there. however, overall, the hotel was good enough for three nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B and A BR
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 19, 2013

Great Staff for the most part, didn't get the right room though

The staff on a whole were outstanding. The problem I had was I did not get the room I paid for. I paid in advance for a suite. I did not get a suite. I had a busy schedule while in Miami so I didn't have time to deal with it. The room was okay, the bathroom though is incredibly small and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get valet parking. Or you have to park at on offsite parking garage and pay for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEXICAN FAMILY
Business
MEXICO CITY
Nov 15, 2013

GOOD EXPERIENCE

WE STAY 4 DAY AL THE HYATT, IT IS VERY WELL LOCATED AND THE SERVICE IS VERY GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CVI.CHE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famtravelforever
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 12, 2013

Great Stay

Double bed small and lumpy. Great downtown views. Small pool. Beautiful social lobby excellent staff. Riverwalk Cafe staff Excellent. Front Desk Staff Marissa really impressed me with care and attention, travelled with kids, knight Center located at this hotel. Downtown metromover accessible from hotel. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennie
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 19, 2013

Just average

Nothing special except the staff who were very attentive at check-in, at valet, in restaurant, etc. Location, facilites, etc. are just average. Unless you had a meeting nearby, were attending a conference, or found a great rate, there is no compelling reason to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top