$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 20, 2010

Didn't live up to expectations

While the hotel was clean and ideally located, near my appointment, the room lacked several amenities that I have grown to expect in a Hyatt. The room didn't have a mini-bar; it was "miles" away from an ice machine; and the bathroom vanity was very small...nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jan 6, 2010

Great value fantastic hotel

A really great experience. Friendly staff, excellent room, really spacious. Even let us have a late 3pm checkout. Will definitely be staying here again, and will recommend to my collegues. Great location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 4, 2010

GOOD AND BAD

The hotel staff was great very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but the hotel's restaurant sucked, the service was terrible took forever with taking your order, getting your food, they never check on you and took an 1/2 hour to get the check after I asked for it. Then the food was terrible and cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 4, 2010

GOOD AND BAD

The hotel staff was great very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but the hotel's restaurant sucked, the service was terrible took forever with taking your order, getting your food, they never check on you and took an 1/2 hour to get the check after I asked for it. Then the food was terrible and cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saad habeeb
Business
chicago,ILL
Dec 27, 2009

v.good

v.good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saad habeeb
Business
chicago,ILL
Dec 27, 2009

v.good

v.good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
V n W
Business
New York
Dec 25, 2009

Definitely not worth the money

We have been to several different places in the past and this one has been the worst experience, not to mention just how not worth it it all was, for the money we paid. The hotel was unclean, was very noisy and uncomfortable and the amenities they had been listed included Continental breakfast (which was not offered) as well as parking, which was offered, but offered at a very expensive price and it was also not listed at all. That was one of the conveniences that I had been looking for; not to have to pay extra for parking space. The charges were excessively high and we believe that this entire affair has been a rip-off. We had to pay extra $150 for parking only, and the location was extremely noisy, and definitely not what any traveler would be looking for in terms of a vacation. We also had to pay for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not close to the hotel, but yet worth to visit was Flamma Brazilian Restaurant located in North Miami

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
V n W
Business
New York
Dec 25, 2009

Definitely not worth the money

We have been to several different places in the past and this one has been the worst experience, not to mention just how not worth it it all was, for the money we paid. The hotel was unclean, was very noisy and uncomfortable and the amenities they had been listed included Continental breakfast (which was not offered) as well as parking, which was offered, but offered at a very expensive price and it was also not listed at all. That was one of the conveniences that I had been looking for; not to have to pay extra for parking space. The charges were excessively high and we believe that this entire affair has been a rip-off. We had to pay extra $150 for parking only, and the location was extremely noisy, and definitely not what any traveler would be looking for in terms of a vacation. We also had to pay for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not close to the hotel, but yet worth to visit was Flamma Brazilian Restaurant located in North Miami

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHANTILLY, VA
Dec 21, 2009

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!

FROM THE TIME WE ARRIVED AND [...] CHECKED US IN THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS AWESOME. [...] GAVE US HER BUSINESS CARD SO IF WE HAD ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS PLEASE CONTACT HER. WHO DOES THAT NOW DAYS?..ALL THE CONCEIGRE AND ATTENDENT STAFF WERE GREAT..VERY FRIENDLY GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO PROVIDED US EXCELLENT SERVICE..ON MY RETURN TO MIAMI I WILL CERTAINLY STAY AT THE HYATT REGENCY BECAUSE OF THEIR PEOPLE...OUR STAY WAS MY CHRISTMAS PRESENT TO MY WIFE SO SHE COULD SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS WHICH SHE FOUND UNBELIEVALBLE!!!!! WE HAVE TRAVELLED ALL OVER THE WORLD BUT THIS TRIP, BASED ON OUR REASON FOR BEING THERE WAS ONLY MADE BETTER BY THE STAFF @ THE HYATT. WE APPLAUDE THEIR PERFORMANCE AND WILL SEE THEM IN THE FUTURE.BILL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SEAQUARIUM FOR THE MANY SHOWS AND GREAT ATMOSPHERE

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prechaman
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 30, 2009

Completely satisfied!

This trip was exactly what I was hoping for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top