$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
304 reviews
Business/Pleasure

We were always greeted by the staff who were very always very accomodating.Being a first timer in... See full review

  • Nyadata
  • May 11, 2014
GOOD EXPERIENCE

WE STAY 4 DAY AL THE HYATT, IT IS VERY WELL LOCATED AND THE SERVICE IS VERY GOOD See full review

  • MEXICAN FAMILY
  • Nov 15, 2013
Riverfront, business-friendly hotel in downtown Miami

This downtown Miami hotel houses travelers doing business at the next-door Miami Convention Center. The Hyatt Regency Miami has miles of space to host conferences and social gatherings in-house. The property is a magnet for business travelers with more than 100,000 square feet available for functions of any kind and 612 rooms. The hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk, Metromover and the shops and restaurants at Bayside Marketplace. Valet parking is also on offer for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Next to the Miami Convention Center and connected to the Metromover
  • More than 100,000 square feet of event space
  • Near shopping and dining at Bayside Marketplace
  • Heated outdoor pool and fitness center
  • Express check-in kiosks
Rooms

A riverside setting treats guest to bay or city views via floor-to-ceiling windows. The overall aesthetic is executive chic. The rooms' striped carpet, throw pillows and structured lighting fixtures lend a formality that blends in with the rest of the hotel. Guests have many room choices, from double-double rooms and presidential suites. Each room boasts Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet access, a 32-inch flat-screen, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and a safe large enough to store a large laptop.

 

The hotel can accommodate both smokers and allergy sufferers. A block of rooms equipped with filtration systems for smokers and hypo-allergenic mattress and pillow covers for allergy suffers has been designated.

Features

The 24-story hotel is connected to the Miami Convention Center and James L. Knight International Center and is a preferred hotel for business types. It offers more than just event-driven amenities, though. A 24-hour fitness center houses Life Fitness treadmills and strength equipment. An outdoor pool is open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For food and cocktails, visit the all-day Riverwalk Cafe, The Riverwalk Deli or pure verde lounge.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Convention Center
  • James L. Knight Center
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • Port of Miami
  • South Beach
  • Coral Gables
  • Coconut Grove
  • Little Havana
Business
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space, including the 12,000-square-foot Regency Ballroom and 28,000 square feet of exhibit space
  • 27 meeting rooms with AC, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/ telephone outlets and special lighting effects
  • Wi-Fi access
  • 44-seat Ashe Auditorium and exhibit hall
Policies and Fees
  • Valet parking fee is $35 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1902
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SE; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Miami Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
King or double, amenities included, access to VIP lounge. Additional charge applies
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
King or double, amenities included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pure Verde Lounge
Wind down in our chic Miami Bar with tropical drinks and delicious Latin Inspired menu.
Riverwalk Cafe
Full American Breakfast Buffett, lunch and dinner. Continental Casual Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (304)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 304
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
904Alex
Jacksonville
Jun 15, 2014

Miami Heat Game

Great experience, gave free bottle water while checking in. They even printed out my tickets for the game. Bag boy even recommended where to party after the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue martini

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tia Michigan
Washington, D.C.
May 21, 2014

Disappointed

Booked this hotel because we wanted to stay in this particular area. When we checked in, we were given a room that had not been cleaned. Mistakes happen, but I was annoyed that the woman at check-in was clearly more concrened with trying to sell us on an upgrade than making sure we were in the right room. The second room they gave us smelled of smoke. They gave us a bigger room and free breakfast for our trouble, but the wait to be seated at buffet breakfast was 20 minutes. I have never had to wait to be seated for breakfast at a hotel. Overall the hotel isn't terrible but they need serious help on service. It's also a bit old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis Barrancos
Guayaquil, Ecuador
May 5, 2014

Good location in downtown

Conveniently located if you have business in downtown Miami. Much better proces than other hotels in the area. Valet parking is quite hefty ($35 p.d.), however that is the problem with other hotels in the area. Staff extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B and A BR
Miami, Florida
Nov 19, 2013

Great Staff for the most part, didn't get the right room though

The staff on a whole were outstanding. The problem I had was I did not get the room I paid for. I paid in advance for a suite. I did not get a suite. I had a busy schedule while in Miami so I didn't have time to deal with it. The room was okay, the bathroom though is incredibly small and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get valet parking. Or you have to park at on offsite parking garage and pay for it.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hardcorescooby
Orlando, Florida
Sep 7, 2013

Worth the money.

Hotel is extremely classy and well put together. Rooms are clean and well decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Okinawa Sushi! Or the nearby Chili's.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TestTaker007
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 6, 2013

Good, safe, clean

I was expecting more for a suite... For example a big a beautiful bathroom ... But thats not a big deal. Will definitely stay again there, even on the same room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby the port of Miami. A taxi take me there for $15

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldTraveler310
new york
Dec 10, 2012

Pass

Only go if you are staying for the convention across the way. Other than that, SO many better places to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Weary Warrior
Tampa, FL
Nov 27, 2012

Downtown retreat

We had a less than perfect stay on our prior stay, but hotel management more than made up for it this trip. We were upgraded to a Jr Suite and the hotel provided complimentary snacks on our second night. The hotel is perfectly located on the edge of downtown and near Mary Brickell Village and minutes from the Beach, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables along the MIamia River. Gorgeous views of the river and Biscayne Bay. While the self parking requires a lengthy walk, it is all indoors and secure. Also, easy access directly off I-95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perk 1
Miami, FL
Sep 18, 2012

Hyatt

Although we had reservations, when we arrived at 6pm our room was not available. We waited about 45 minutes before the room was ready because it had to be cleaned. Since we had to wait, the hotel gave us a $30 credit to dine at the restaurant inside the hotel. When we finally got our room key, we went into a room that was not clean. The blow dryer was out, bed unmade, bottle of opened water and underwear on the bathroom floor. We got another room that was clean. The view was great and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant inside the hotel. However, it does not have many food selections and it is pricey for basic food choices.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nik Nak
Hampton, Virginia
Sep 3, 2012

Great vacation

The room was wonderful and clean except for the bathroom. The tub was dirty and the water did not drain. Everything else was great and the staff was very polite and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top