$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
204 reviews
a trip

Everything was perfect! Great location, very clean room, access to the gym. Only one thing I wish... See full review

  • Margarita M.
  • Jul 27, 2015
Awesome vacation

My fiance and I went down to Miami for the fourth of July. Loved the hotel staff and valet parking... See full review

  • Jeannette B.
  • Jul 12, 2015
  • Miami Convention Center
  • James L. Knight Center
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • Port of Miami
  • South Beach
  • Coral Gables
  • Coconut Grove
  • Little Havana
General

The 24-story hotel is connected to the Miami Convention Center and James L. Knight International Center and is a preferred hotel for business types. It offers more than just event-driven amenities, though. A 24-hour fitness center houses Life Fitness treadmills and strength equipment. An outdoor pool is open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. For food and cocktails, visit the all-day Riverwalk Cafe, The Riverwalk Deli or pure verde lounge.

Location

This downtown Miami hotel houses travelers doing business at the next-door Miami Convention Center. The Hyatt Regency Miami has miles of space to host conferences and social gatherings in-house. The property is a magnet for business travelers with more than 100,000 square feet available for functions of any kind and 612 rooms. The hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk, Metromover and the shops and restaurants at Bayside Marketplace. Valet parking is also on offer for an added fee.

Dining
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 miles)
Rooms

A riverside setting treats guest to bay or city views via floor-to-ceiling windows. The overall aesthetic is executive chic. The rooms' striped carpet, throw pillows and structured lighting fixtures lend a formality that blends in with the rest of the hotel. Guests have many room choices, from double-double rooms and presidential suites. Each room boasts Wi-Fi and hard-wired Internet access, a 32-inch flat-screen, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and a safe large enough to store a large laptop.

 

The hotel can accommodate both smokers and allergy sufferers. A block of rooms equipped with filtration systems for smokers and hypo-allergenic mattress and pillow covers for allergy suffers has been designated.

Property features
Executive class hotel next to Miami Convention Center
Highlights

The Hyatt Regency Miami is located in the center of downtown Miami, giving you easy access to the Crandon Park and Miami Beach golf courses as well as Bayside, the Wynwood Art District, the Design District and South Beach. For those who enjoy the outdoors, tennis courts, beaches and water sports are found nearby.

If you would like to go beyond the borders of Miami Beach, the hotel offers various forms of transportation. If you'd like to remain in your room during your stay, room service is an option, and you can watch on-demand movies on the flat-screen TV that is provided.

Nearby attractions
  • Valet parking fee is $35 USD per day.
Business
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space, including the 12,000-square-foot Regency Ballroom and 28,000 square feet of exhibit space
  • 27 meeting rooms with AC, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/ telephone outlets and special lighting effects
  • Wi-Fi access
  • 44-seat Ashe Auditorium and exhibit hall
Transportation
  • Next to the Miami Convention Center and connected to the Metromover
  • More than 100,000 square feet of event space
  • Near shopping and dining at Bayside Marketplace
  • Heated outdoor pool and fitness center
  • Express check-in kiosks
Policies
  • Valet parking fee is $35 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Miami Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Concierge
King or double, amenities included, access to VIP lounge. Additional charge applies
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
King or double, amenities included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.9 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.9 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.7 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.2 mi
  • Granada: 5.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.9 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pure Verde Lounge
Wind down in our chic Miami Bar with tropical drinks and delicious Latin Inspired menu.
Riverwalk Cafe
Full American Breakfast Buffett, lunch and dinner. Continental Casual Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midnightgolden
Business
Virgin Islands
Oct 17, 2011

Excellence in all areas

Have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 16 years and it's never had a miss. This time I got a promo to include breakfast for two, wifi, and discounted parking. I felt like a VIP there. Now the restaurant servers were fantastic, and accommodating with serving from both menus at either location; they were friendly and service was really a big part of the reason I love it here. From the bellman, to valet and the best part of the stay being the breakfast buffet. This was my first time having it, and I would even pay for it at only $18.95. It includes Starbucks coffees and the chef will also make you eggs anyway you like or any other item not on the buffet station. Mind you the variety is top shelf all the way. The rooms I found very spacious and comfortable. Nice and clean and housekeeping was on the ball with getting the room ready with fresh toiletries daily. PS - do tip them all, every staff has been so well trained in high levels of service that I find it a sin for anyone to complain about petty little things. Did I mention check-in was great too, we got an upgrade option to a suite or high floor, and was happy to take the high floor option. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel and will continue to stay here in the future, especially with so many nearby options for bars and restaurants, the proximity to downtown shopping and Bayside shops. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pure Verde, the hotel cafe/ bar is always busy even if it's filled with it's own hotel guests. We walked downstairs right into the JW Marriott for a drink at the bar and to our surprise it was empty and the most happening place seemed to be right at my very own hotel. The view of the ocean from the bar overlooking it is amazing. PS - I was here for both business and pleasure.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbha
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Trip to Miami

The trip was satisfactory. Got an excellent deal with hotel plus airline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
windyfire
Business
Illinois, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Very Good!

room was clean and big. staff were very friendly and helpful. the only cons is it is not on south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mi Siu
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Short stay at Miami

My family and I stayed a Hyatt Regency Miami after a 7-night Caribbean cruise. The hotel is a perfect stop for resting before the flight back to Minneapolis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the bay side market from Hyatt Regency Miami

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netchar
Business
Madisonville, KY, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Pre-cruise

this hotel was a perfect fit for us. Close to everything we needed or wanted. Facilities were very well appointed and the food was delicious. Room service was speedy and maid service efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vischaya Mansion was a beautiful short excursion. Home of the Deering families"John Deere Co"!

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim V
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Exotic Ecuador beginning

We stayed at the Hyatt as a pre-cursor to a tour in Ecuador. What a great beginning to a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whamps100
Business
London, UK
Jan 4, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of December. Every staff member we dealt with was very helpful and friendly. A special mention to Melanie on the Front Desk who made sure we had a great stay with our room allocation. I would whotelheartedly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No-one talks about the MetroMover which is a FREE monorail that covers quite a small part of downtown - but we used it frequently!

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami tripper
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 29, 2012

Spend 3 great days

The room was clean and the hotel itself looks nice. The location of the hotel is great, convenient to drive to other places like south beach. There are cafes and restaurant nearby the hotel. However, the parking garage or valley parking comes out about $30-$50/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huiji
Business
Fremont
Sep 8, 2012

Lov this hotel!

We lived here for 4 nights, and every thing was perfect. We really enjoy this hotel, and will come to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizbella
Business
Miami, florida
Sep 24, 2012

Fantastic family vacations

Great experience nice staffs can complain about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top