$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amit Bajaj
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2014

Had a great Time

The hotel is very good and we had a nice stay there. We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. The rooms are quite spacious. The hotel staff was also generous. They have also upgraded us to king suite which have rooms with great views of the Miami city, river and ocean. The room interior is very decent and cozy. We were very happy with out stay. This place is located in the downtown Miami. That means you will find a lot of stores to be closed off business hours and on weekends. But not to worry too much about this. There are still few good restaurants around this place. They Bayside market place and Bayfront park are at a walking distance. There are also a lot of public transport options available to go to Miami beach and south beach. However, to get to those, it is a 10 min walking distance. Once you get on the bus for Miami Beach from downtown miami, it is a 15-20 min ride to the beach. So, if you are visiting Miami for a vacation, my recommendation would be to stay at the beach area hotel (if you would like to avoid travelling)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sirius999
Business
Palm Beach
Sep 11, 2014

Good hotel and excellent location

In the center of Miami downtown, on the river- great location and nice lobby. Excellent view from the room (I got a room on 16th floor). Room has all basic things, Starbucks in the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of hotel there two great places: Cipriani in Viceroy hotel and Zuma.

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colombia10
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 8, 2014

Great mini vacation

We were there for 4 days, excellent location everything is nearby, cabs were there on stand by to take you anywhere. A cab ride to south beach was about $20 which wasn't bad at all. Only thing I wish they would include is the parking, very expensive. Other than that great stay for the price, will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crema
Business
Seattle
Aug 30, 2014

Fantastic Business getaway

Very well located, the staff very friendly and polite reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JakRei
Business
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Aug 25, 2014

Very good

I have been only two days, but I felt very confortable and everything was good, nice. The staff very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky baby
Business
Los Angleles
Aug 21, 2014

Loved it

It made me feel like a rich guy even though I'm not. Comfy beds, great view, service was fantastic. Amazing steak dinner!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simar
Business
Anaheim, california
Aug 6, 2014

Great value!

Great value for a hotel in Miami! We were central to all activities and was great having the train inside! Housekeeping is also awesome. The staff was so happy and ready to go an extra mile for us :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
man8023d
Business
orlando
Jul 24, 2014

great

The room in hyatt regency miami was too small and old, but stuffs are really nice and friendy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Toya
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 1, 2014

Decent Stay!

I would stay here again for the price and the location. However, the rooms could have been cleaned a little better and the testing of water/plumbing from 12am to 5am did not work for me. When I get back from my night out I would like to be able to wash my makeup off! The hotel staff was very nice and respectable! They get two thumbs up from me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
904Alex
Business
Jacksonville
Jun 15, 2014

Miami Heat Game

Great experience, gave free bottle water while checking in. They even printed out my tickets for the game. Bag boy even recommended where to party after the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue martini

Back to menu Return to top