$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Miami

4 stars
View map of 400 Southeast 2nd Ave, MIAMI, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David 20001
Business
RIVERVIEW
Apr 19, 2015

Crowded streets, to much traffic

Hotel is good, location great for business but for the purpose of tourism, I did not enjoy this hotel. Just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison M.
Business
st. Louis
Apr 8, 2015

Girls Vactions

Great hotel, good price, pretty close to all the action in Miami so we were very happy and excited. Overall, a great hotel and yes I would return to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfredo A.
Business
Houston
Mar 24, 2015

Was a good stay.

Liked the location and the price was good. Cant complain about those too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer M.
Business
Oak Brook
Jan 9, 2015

Business Trip Miami

This was a very nice hotel, I was upgraded to a suite that had an awesome view of the water and the city. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and professional, right down to the waitstaff at the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maham S.
Business
Royal Oak
Jan 8, 2015

Beautiful hotel

Beautiful hotel with a lovely lobby. Very friendly, courteous and helpful reception and concierge. Location is just off what is considered the "tourist" downtown. Very walkable, but lots of construction going on around it. Breakfast is not included. Room (with king bed) itself is large, comfortable, great view of downtown skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dazrite
Business
dublin,ireland
Dec 24, 2014

sole occupier during christmas and new year

ok,lets not lie,very friendly staff,good firm bed,plenty of food and drink,i had to have the temperature of the water for showering raised,other than that,all good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

in house buffett

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoLos
Business
Chicago Il
Nov 15, 2014

Good Place to stay for the $$

Last minute trip to Good ol' Miami for a wedding, staff was great and were able to accommodate and earlier check in than 4PM!! a little ridiculous but they helped out non the less. Room was clean and had great view. Watch out for the Valet charges if you chose to have them go through your room, they double charged me but resolved it upon check out. Would definitely stay here again. Close to everything in downtown, not south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelerkeith
Business
Palm Beach, Flrida
Oct 21, 2014

The Hyatt Regency

My experience was great. Rooms, staff, area, bellhops and valet were all on point. If you want a hotel in the beautiful downtown miami........this is the place. Walking distance to Bayside and the triple AAA arena. Then you just can't beat the price for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Alvarez
Business
Tampa FL
Oct 7, 2014

Business Trip

A Great place to stay, clean and safe. I would stay here every time I come to Miami for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely

Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
12th man mom
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 6, 2014

Nice end to the honeymoon!

We flew down to Miami to take a cruise. We stayed at another hotel the night before the cruise and we were not very pleased. On the cab ride to the ship terminal I started looking for a different hotel more conveniently located. We were stopped at the draw bridge right across from the Hyatt, which was on the list that I had pulled up. I thought it was a nice location so I booked it for our return stay after the cruise. We stayed there for two nights when we returned and the staff was VERY pleasant. They also sent us a little treat to our room knowing that it was our honeymoon. It is a nice location close to South Beach without actually being on South Beach. I am glad we stayed there and not on the beach. It was much nicer than some of the hotels we saw down there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to South Beach. Free light rail to a shopping center/marina. Surrounded by lots of different dining.

Back to menu Return to top