$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

4 stars
View map of 50 Alhambra Plaza, Miami, FL 33134

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Great hotel

The staff was very accommodating, from helping me find cigars to bringing extra towels. See full review

  • Debbie H.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful for visiting UM

I like to stay here because I can easily visit my daughter at UM and there are many great... See full review

  • Alice M.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Elegant Mediterranean Style high-rise hotel located in office complex in the heart of Coral Gables. 4 miles from Miami Intl Airport and 6 miles from downtown Miami. Within walking distance to shopping, dining, art galleries and entertainment. Only 20 minutes from South Beach and Port of Miami. Village of Merrick Park Shopping Mall is located 10 minutes from the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Coral Gables also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior suite with choice of one king bed or two double beds.Standard amenities include bathrooms with marble vanity and floors. Views vary from court yard view to pool view and city view. No additional charge for rooms with view or balcony. These two requests can not be guaranteed until check in. All Jun
Standard
Deluxe accommodations with choice of one king bed (majority) or two double beds. Only one designated smoking floor. Standard amenities include bathrooms with marble vanity and floors. Views vary from court yard view to pool view and city view. No additional charge for rooms with view or balcony. These tw

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 1.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 2.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 1.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 1.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 2.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 5.3 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 5.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 5.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 5.9 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.9 mi
  • Pinecrest: 7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.3 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.9 mi
  • Deering Estate: 10 mi

Dining

Bar 50
Serving dinner daily from 2pm-12am midnight

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 39
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DenisGK
Business
Somerset PA
Apr 14, 2010

Florida trip

Visited Miami Beach, Natural parks in Florida. Hotel is located far from the beach but it is good and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorkscholar
Business
New York City
Sep 29, 2014

Not as great as I remembered

I stay at this hotel when I visit Miami/Coral Gables. This time the room had some deficiencies. Basic Television stations like CBS had static; one light fixture didn't work; the mini-bar was empty; and the carpet hadn't been throughly vacuumed. I think I will try another hotel the next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs See
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Weekend traveler

Nice hotel, nice room. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Miracle Mile!

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex, MA
May 18, 2011

Excellent adventure

We traveled to Miami for my son's wedding in Coral Gables. The Regency was a good fit for travel to and from the wedding sites. The room was comfortable, the hotel bar was friendly and the hotel's food (room service and bar) was outstanding. The property was clean, well maintained and upbeat. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful, especially [...]at the hotel's bar. The pool was just right to relax and recharge. Housekeeping was excellent. All in all, a very good destination if your trip includes trips in and around Coral Gables. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seasons 52 on the Miracle Mile. Outstanding grilled food.

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youngest sister
Business
Bellefontaine, OH
Feb 28, 2011

Great Place!

Our experience was great. Just need better lighting in the bathroom and overall in the room. It was very dark in the room where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Village of Merrick Park is fabulous!

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 9, 2007

Great business amenities' ect.

This hotel I FOUND VERY CLEAN,GREAT SERVICE PERFECT FOR BUSINESS TRAVERLERS, VERY HARD & EXPENSIVE, ALTHOUGH FOR WHAT I NEEDED,W/ A 11YR OLD,CHILD, WE NEEDED MORE OF THE FUN PLACES TO BE CLOSER BY! The TWO SISTER'S REST. GOOD FOOD BUT RUNNING W/ROACHES !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twomerit
Business
philadelphia, pa
Oct 8, 2013

Would stay again-Great Location

Stayed at the hotel for parents weekend for the University. Very close to school and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 22, 2011

first class all the way

everything was first class, from location, decor, staff, room, have traveled extensively and this was up there with any hotel regardless of price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chico n
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Greatr value and location

We had a family event taking place in Miami. This hotel was our headquarters. The staff were extremely professional; they accommodated our room needs very well. The hotel is clean and is close to many options in Miami for dining, visiting, entertainment etc. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top