$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

4 stars
50 Alhambra Plaza, Miami, FL 33134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Excelent Hotel !!!

Excelent hotel, awesome rooms, very nice pool area and the location is great , a very upscale area... See full review

  • VICTOR TAWIL
  • Jun 7, 2014
Always a quiet experience

Our stay at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables was, and has always been, enjoyable. It is a quiet business... See full review

  • Northern Grandparents
  • Nov 30, 2013
Elegant Mediterranean Style high-rise hotel located in office complex in the heart of Coral Gables. 4 miles from Miami Intl Airport and 6 miles from downtown Miami. Within walking distance to shopping, dining, art galleries and entertainment. Alcazaba Nightclub opened on Wednesdays. Only 20 minutes from South Beach and Port of Miami. Village of Merrick Park Shopping Mall is located 10 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary trolley service to/from mall. The Hyatt Regency Coral Gables has dedicated two floors as Business Plan. These rooms have a fax/copier/printer. There is an additional cost of $20 per room which also includes complimentary continental breakfast in the restaurant.

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior suite with choice of one king bed or two double beds.Standard amenities include bathrooms with marble vanity and floors. Views vary from court yard view to pool view and city view. No additional charge for rooms with view or balcony. These two requ
Standard
Deluxe accommodations with choice of one king bed (majority) or two double beds. Only one designated smoking floor. Standard amenities include bathrooms with marble vanity and floors. Views vary from court yard view to pool view and city view. No addition

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Coral Gables also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7523 -80.2556
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 1.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 2.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • Granada: 1.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 1.8 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 2.5 mi
  • University of Miami: 2.6 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.9 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 5.3 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 5.4 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 5.7 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 5.9 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.9 mi
  • Pinecrest: 7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.3 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.3 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.9 mi
  • Deering Estate: 10 mi

Dining

Bar 50
Serving dinner daily from 2pm-12am midnight
Two Sisters Restaurant
Sunday Brunch available from 11:30am-2pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 58
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DenisGK
Somerset PA
Apr 14, 2010

Florida trip

Visited Miami Beach, Natural parks in Florida. Hotel is located far from the beach but it is good and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DenisGK
Somerset PA
Apr 14, 2010

Florida trip

Visited Miami Beach, Natural parks in Florida. Hotel is located far from the beach but it is good and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youngest sister
Bellefontaine, OH
Feb 28, 2011

Great Place!

Our experience was great. Just need better lighting in the bathroom and overall in the room. It was very dark in the room where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Village of Merrick Park is fabulous!

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs See
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Weekend traveler

Nice hotel, nice room. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Miracle Mile!

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 9, 2007

Great business amenities' ect.

This hotel I FOUND VERY CLEAN,GREAT SERVICE PERFECT FOR BUSINESS TRAVERLERS, VERY HARD & EXPENSIVE, ALTHOUGH FOR WHAT I NEEDED,W/ A 11YR OLD,CHILD, WE NEEDED MORE OF THE FUN PLACES TO BE CLOSER BY! The TWO SISTER'S REST. GOOD FOOD BUT RUNNING W/ROACHES !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youngest sister
Bellefontaine, OH
Feb 28, 2011

Great Place!

Our experience was great. Just need better lighting in the bathroom and overall in the room. It was very dark in the room where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Village of Merrick Park is fabulous!

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Essex, MA
May 18, 2011

Excellent adventure

We traveled to Miami for my son's wedding in Coral Gables. The Regency was a good fit for travel to and from the wedding sites. The room was comfortable, the hotel bar was friendly and the hotel's food (room service and bar) was outstanding. The property was clean, well maintained and upbeat. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful, especially [...]at the hotel's bar. The pool was just right to relax and recharge. Housekeeping was excellent. All in all, a very good destination if your trip includes trips in and around Coral Gables. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seasons 52 on the Miracle Mile. Outstanding grilled food.

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Essex, MA
May 18, 2011

Excellent adventure

We traveled to Miami for my son's wedding in Coral Gables. The Regency was a good fit for travel to and from the wedding sites. The room was comfortable, the hotel bar was friendly and the hotel's food (room service and bar) was outstanding. The property was clean, well maintained and upbeat. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful, especially [...]at the hotel's bar. The pool was just right to relax and recharge. Housekeeping was excellent. All in all, a very good destination if your trip includes trips in and around Coral Gables. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seasons 52 on the Miracle Mile. Outstanding grilled food.

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 9, 2007

Great business amenities' ect.

This hotel I FOUND VERY CLEAN,GREAT SERVICE PERFECT FOR BUSINESS TRAVERLERS, VERY HARD & EXPENSIVE, ALTHOUGH FOR WHAT I NEEDED,W/ A 11YR OLD,CHILD, WE NEEDED MORE OF THE FUN PLACES TO BE CLOSER BY! The TWO SISTER'S REST. GOOD FOOD BUT RUNNING W/ROACHES !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chico n
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Greatr value and location

We had a family event taking place in Miami. This hotel was our headquarters. The staff were extremely professional; they accommodated our room needs very well. The hotel is clean and is close to many options in Miami for dining, visiting, entertainment etc. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top