$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

4 stars
View map of 50 Alhambra Plaza, Miami, FL 33134

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 22, 2011

first class all the way

everything was first class, from location, decor, staff, room, have traveled extensively and this was up there with any hotel regardless of price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Aug 23, 2009

outstanding

The hotel was beautiful and all the people were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SalitoAb
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Coral Gables Hyatt

The Hotel is very nice, the Staff excellent ! The room was very nice, the only bad thing about it was the noise from the elevator motors (I was on the top floor, next to the elevators). The restaurant was nice, and the waiter very attentive. One thing I'll never understand: Why do 4 or 5 star Hotels have to charge for internet access when other chains (Hampton Inn, Marriott Courtyard) don't?? and why do they try to sell you a 1 lt. bottle of water at $6.50 !?!?!?... and wasn't even imported !!!! Despite this, I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Maki: Excellent, decent prices and great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concetta
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Sep 9, 2011

Pool Closed for renovation!!!

One of the reasons I chose the Hyatt was to relax and exercise at the pool for the day before my meeting. It was closed and had I known, would not have chosen that hotel. They offered the use of the pool at the Westin, 2 blocks away, but it didn't sound great to drive back in a wet bathing suit. I will call ahead the next time, Otherwise it is a lovely hotel and the staff exceptionally accommodating. I was able to check in early and check out late. Dining was very good and valet parking was available and appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very reasonable menu is available for dining in the lounge of the hotel. Miracle Mile and Ponce de Leon Blvd. in Coral Gables offer great window shopping and an assortment of great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 30, 2007

nicest hotel in area.

The Hyatt Regency in Coral Gables was lovely. It was the nicest hotel in the area that I saw. I am not surprised though, you can always rely on a Hyatt no matter where you go. That is a name that you can count on. Loved the mini bar, the decor was modern and attractive, the restaurant was not that great, the view was nice. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great Italian restaurant just down the block, can't remember the name, was within walking distance to the Hyatt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 30, 2011

Great Hotel - Great Price

The hotel was excellent. I experienced a level of service that was exceptional - something I didn't think existed any more.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2007

Great place to stay for business or pleasure!

This is a beautiful hotel with a great friendly staff! The pool was great too! It was the most comfortable bed and pillows of anywhere I have ever stayed! The only thing I would say is the room could use a little more table space or at least a desk. The little round table and the night stand simply were not quite enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a variety of different ethnic foods within a couple blocks! The italian restaurant waw the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chico n
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Greatr value and location

We had a family event taking place in Miami. This hotel was our headquarters. The staff were extremely professional; they accommodated our room needs very well. The hotel is clean and is close to many options in Miami for dining, visiting, entertainment etc. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HONDURAS
Jun 28, 2011

super time we where very happy ....

helpful careing ideas where to go .. best places .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 30, 2008

good hotel in a great location

First stay and we were impressed. Service was efficient - check-in/out/valet parking and much quicker than many hotels in Miami. The room was spacious and quiet despite this being a big, busy hotel. I'd definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

lots of up-market cafes, bars and restaurants between the hotel and miracle way which is 3 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top