$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

4 stars
View map of 50 Alhambra Plaza, Miami, FL 33134

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Uman
Business
Edgewater, NJ
Dec 7, 2014

good for business

easy to get to from airport, safe quiet location. Not a lot around to walk to if that is what you are looking for, but hotel itself was great, staff was helpul, enjoyed the room, bar was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

quite around there at night - good it that's what you are looking for.

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leli
Couples
La Paz, Bolivia
Apr 4, 2012

One night stay

the hotel was what we expected for the price we paid The staff very helpful ,the room was comfortable and altough it had a balcony overlooking the pool it was very quiet We loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Migue7
Couples
San Juan, P.R.
Oct 4, 2013

Best hotel in Miami

I consider the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables the best hotel in Miami. It is centrally located in a very nice area . You can leisurely walk to Miracle Mile where you find a lot of restaurants and shops. For me, the best of the Hyatt is that it is outside of the touristic madness that Miami can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twomerit
Family
philadelphia, pa
Oct 8, 2013

Would stay again-Great Location

Stayed at the hotel for parents weekend for the University. Very close to school and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern Grandparents
Couples
Utica, NY
Nov 30, 2013

Always a quiet experience

Our stay at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables was, and has always been, enjoyable. It is a quiet business style location. And it is just a short walk to the Miracle Mile. We always check in quickly and move on to lunch at Angelique's close by the hotel. The close proximity to our relatives in Coral Gables is also a plus. It would be nice to have free parking in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VICTOR TAWIL
Single
BUENOS AIRES
Jun 7, 2014

Excelent Hotel !!!

Excelent hotel, awesome rooms, very nice pool area and the location is great , a very upscale area in Coral Gables very near the Miracle Mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, Fl
May 22, 2011

first class all the way

everything was first class, from location, decor, staff, room, have traveled extensively and this was up there with any hotel regardless of price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
maryland
Aug 23, 2009

outstanding

The hotel was beautiful and all the people were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SalitoAb
Couples
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Coral Gables Hyatt

The Hotel is very nice, the Staff excellent ! The room was very nice, the only bad thing about it was the noise from the elevator motors (I was on the top floor, next to the elevators). The restaurant was nice, and the waiter very attentive. One thing I'll never understand: Why do 4 or 5 star Hotels have to charge for internet access when other chains (Hampton Inn, Marriott Courtyard) don't?? and why do they try to sell you a 1 lt. bottle of water at $6.50 !?!?!?... and wasn't even imported !!!! Despite this, I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Maki: Excellent, decent prices and great service

Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concetta
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Sep 9, 2011

Pool Closed for renovation!!!

One of the reasons I chose the Hyatt was to relax and exercise at the pool for the day before my meeting. It was closed and had I known, would not have chosen that hotel. They offered the use of the pool at the Westin, 2 blocks away, but it didn't sound great to drive back in a wet bathing suit. I will call ahead the next time, Otherwise it is a lovely hotel and the staff exceptionally accommodating. I was able to check in early and check out late. Dining was very good and valet parking was available and appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very reasonable menu is available for dining in the lounge of the hotel. Miracle Mile and Ponce de Leon Blvd. in Coral Gables offer great window shopping and an assortment of great restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top