$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

4 stars
View map of 50 Alhambra Plaza, Miami, FL 33134

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leli
La Paz, Bolivia
Apr 4, 2012

One night stay

the hotel was what we expected for the price we paid The staff very helpful ,the room was comfortable and altough it had a balcony overlooking the pool it was very quiet We loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs See
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Weekend traveler

Nice hotel, nice room. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Miracle Mile!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concetta
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Sep 9, 2011

Pool Closed for renovation!!!

One of the reasons I chose the Hyatt was to relax and exercise at the pool for the day before my meeting. It was closed and had I known, would not have chosen that hotel. They offered the use of the pool at the Westin, 2 blocks away, but it didn't sound great to drive back in a wet bathing suit. I will call ahead the next time, Otherwise it is a lovely hotel and the staff exceptionally accommodating. I was able to check in early and check out late. Dining was very good and valet parking was available and appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very reasonable menu is available for dining in the lounge of the hotel. Miracle Mile and Ponce de Leon Blvd. in Coral Gables offer great window shopping and an assortment of great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SalitoAb
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Coral Gables Hyatt

The Hotel is very nice, the Staff excellent ! The room was very nice, the only bad thing about it was the noise from the elevator motors (I was on the top floor, next to the elevators). The restaurant was nice, and the waiter very attentive. One thing I'll never understand: Why do 4 or 5 star Hotels have to charge for internet access when other chains (Hampton Inn, Marriott Courtyard) don't?? and why do they try to sell you a 1 lt. bottle of water at $6.50 !?!?!?... and wasn't even imported !!!! Despite this, I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Maki: Excellent, decent prices and great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 30, 2011

Great Hotel - Great Price

The hotel was excellent. I experienced a level of service that was exceptional - something I didn't think existed any more.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HONDURAS
Jun 28, 2011

super time we where very happy ....

helpful careing ideas where to go .. best places .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls MN
Jun 4, 2011

Beautiful Old World Charm

Lots of little touches made the stay most enjoyable, from the fresh strawberry flavored water offered both inside and at the pool, to the suntan lotion packets and nice amenities in the room. Didn't like the fact of having to pay for computer access, or the noise level allowed through the connecting door. Otherwise, the stay was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Miracle Mall was interesting, but some places closed on Mondays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 22, 2011

first class all the way

everything was first class, from location, decor, staff, room, have traveled extensively and this was up there with any hotel regardless of price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex, MA
May 18, 2011

Excellent adventure

We traveled to Miami for my son's wedding in Coral Gables. The Regency was a good fit for travel to and from the wedding sites. The room was comfortable, the hotel bar was friendly and the hotel's food (room service and bar) was outstanding. The property was clean, well maintained and upbeat. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful, especially [...]at the hotel's bar. The pool was just right to relax and recharge. Housekeeping was excellent. All in all, a very good destination if your trip includes trips in and around Coral Gables. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seasons 52 on the Miracle Mile. Outstanding grilled food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youngest sister
Business
Bellefontaine, OH
Feb 28, 2011

Great Place!

Our experience was great. Just need better lighting in the bathroom and overall in the room. It was very dark in the room where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Village of Merrick Park is fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bussines traveler
Business
Hidalgo Texas
Feb 21, 2011

near the airport

not your regular Hyatt, old rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top